Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Freezer Baked Ziti (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Freezer Baked Ziti (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2011

      This recipe made three eight inch square casseroles for me. I used sausage. When cooking I covered the pan lightly with foil for 40 minutes, uncovered and sprinkled with cheese, cooked another 10 minutes. Froze great, tasted great, someone even 'stole' one out of my freezer! Thanks for an excellent OAMC recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Love this recipe! I halved it this time but will appreciate doubling it for OAMC in the future. I did not add any extra mozzarella to the top because my DH doesn't like cheese if it's obvious. I did include it in the mixture, though. ;-) I also omitted the gr. pepper due to famiy preference. I did opt for the crushed red pepper and am glad I did. It adds a nice little kick - not too much. Delicious meal and a great OAMC choice!! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      Loved this recipe. Our son gave us a pound of antelope italian sausage and I didn't know how I was going to use it. It worked great in this recipe. I used half sausage and half gr. beef, 2 jars of Prego and a can of petite diced tomatoes, left out the green pepper (doesn't agree with me), was generous with the garlic and covered it for the first 25 minutes. The family thought it was wonderful and want to make sure that I don't lose the recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Made this one night when we were craving italian! Invited the neighbors over for dinner. This was enjoyed by all! Fast, easy and convenient! They begged to take some home for lunch the next day! I added slices of provolone cheese in between the pasta....gooey and yummy! Had to give them the recipe too! I love that it makes two portions and you can freeze some for a dinner another night! Thanks for posing Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      This was great! I made a big batch of my homemade sauce and made this as well as two Lasagna's. I froze these right away and took one out last week. Everyone loved it! Which never happens. My oven runs hot and some of the noodles got a little crisp, so next time I may leave it covered for some of the baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Wow! So yummy. We used Prego sauce and mixed 1lb Italian sausage and 1 lb hamburger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Searched long and hard for a tip on how to cook a lasagna that I made and froze. Thank you for your detailed instructions. I told my husband that you were always very good with necessary details. Thanks for always posting good quality recipes and tips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Good hearty meal for a cold night! I used canned 4-cheese pasta sauce and it turned out pretty good. I do want to try your homemade sauce recipe sometime this winter though. Hubby gets kinda picky and if it's the least bit bland, he'll tell me not to make it again, but he said I could add this to our regular rotation, which means you get a thumbs up in his eyes too! Thanks for a yummy dinner idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      LOVED this!!!! I used my homemade spaghetti sauce with ground beef and pepperoni in it. We are adding this into our OAMC rotation! My hubby LOVES it! Thanks for another wonderful recipe, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      This was awesome! We skipped the 25-30 minutes simmering and just baked one right away and froze the other. We will definitely make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      THis AMAZING!!! i keep one and give one to someone whos having a hard time. They always want the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Another Kitten winner! Made exactly as written. This is superb. My son had three helpings the first time I made it. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      FH and I make this often, and baked a large batch of this, along with a number of other freezer recipes, for his brother, and his FW who recently had a baby. This was so easy to make, and throw together, which was exactly what we were looking for. Tastes wonderful baked right away, or later! FIL's LOVED it, and have asked that next time we visit, we spend an afternoon with them to make more OAMC meals to save them time, to allow them to spend more time with their beautiful new son.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Whipped up a batch of this last weekend and threw it in the freezer. I'm new to this whole OAMC thing but I must say, I had no idea what to do with my time after work not having to make dinner. :) The flavors were wonderful. Served with a side salad and some crusty bread and had a great meal ready in no time. Leftovers were great warmed up for lunch the next day too. Thanks Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I've been making this recipe for months and have had success every time. I freeze it in ziploc freezer bags and dump into a casserole dish to bake it. This is a life-saver on busy days, and one that my family always begs for. SLURP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      This was so good Kit. Thanks so much for sharing another of your winners. This quick and easy to make recipe...rocks. I scaled the recipe down and made one pan of baked ziti. It was wonderful, I used a combination of lean ground beef and hot & spicy italian sausage, extra chili pepper flakes and sweet red peppers. The cheeses in this dish are so tasty, filling and very comforting. It was even better the next day. I'll be making this tasty dish often during the long cold winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      I loved this recipe. It was so easy to make. I split it into 3 8x8 pans, one we ate last night for dinner and the other two were frozen for later cooking. I used my own spaghetti sauce with 1/2 ground beef and half sausage. I added the cheese about halfway through, that is a personal choice, I like when the cheese gets brown and makes a crust. I had a problem with some of the ziti burning or getting to crispy. When I bake the remaining pans I will leave them covered for the first half of baking then remove the foil when I add the cheese. Ketencal, thanks for a great recipe. It was a huge hit at our house. I have since made this dish a second time. By using extra lean ground beef, lean turkey sausage, and part skim mozzarella I was able to reduce the fat in the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This was just the kind of recipe I was looking for! A Now and Later :o) It was really good for dinner that night and the other one is waiting in the freezer for one of our hectic days! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      This is one great recipe Kittencal. I used half beef and half Italian sausage and will stay with that. I got 3, 8X8 pans. I served it a with caesar salad and crusty rolls, the makings for a wonderful meal..Loved it,loved it and look forward to making it for visitors. Another great recipe from Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      This is a keeper, especially now that my kids are in sports and I need recipes I can cook ahead and make extra to freeze. I used half ground beef and half hot italian sausage. I also doubled the recipe. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Freezer Baked Ziti (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.8
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    38%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 60.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 797.7 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites