Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Fluffy Omelet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Fluffy Omelet

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2012

      LOVED IT! I didn't have any whipping creme, so I just used milk instead. Worked out wonderfully. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      This was really good! My guest loved it : ) It was the star on the table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      We loved these, they were incredibly light and fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      This was sooo easy to make! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      baking powder...who would have thought?! We used this recipe adding in green and red peppers, green onions, cilantro, mushrooms and cheddar cheese. Yumm!!! Will use the baking powder and whipping cream in all of our omelets from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Really good! I didn't do the omelet portion right, so mine turned out more like scrambled eggs but they are so good - who cares!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I really like the way the baking powder made these so fluffy. I used some different ingredients and don't use butter, but they were still really good. My DH loves omelets, so I'm always trying to find different ways to make them. Thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      This makes a perfect omelet. I subbed sharp cheddar and green and red bell peppers in place of the monterey jack cheese and green onion. However, I made sure to use the baking powder! It truly made a fluffy, delicious omelet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I have never made an omelet before, and this turned out wonderful. I used cheddar cheese and added avocados. It was delicious and fluffy! Thanks for a great easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      So simple to make, SO delicious and as promised SO wonderfully fluffy! I used gouda (a Zaar Kitchen Dictionary substitute) as monterey jack cheese is not available here, though we have a huge choice of fabulous cheeses. Rather than burden the omelet with lots of filling, which I'm inclined to do ;) I sauteed some diced potatoes till they crisped in another pan; removed them and then sauteed some sliced mushrooms until they had softened. So this was one scrumptious weekend brunch! I'll certainly be adding that bit of baking powder to my omelets in future, KITTENCAL. I also loved the creaminess in the texture. Thanks for sharing yet another super recipe. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This was fantastic. Loved the hint of onion flavor. Will be making these often. Thanks for a wonderful omelet recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Thanks your for a lovely omelet recipe. I skipped the butter and used canola cooking spray. I was tempted to use more green onion, but 1 was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Served with some wholegrain toast, this made a lovely simple brekky, I used sour cream as that's all I had and tasty cheese, it really does puff up nicely. thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Awesome omelet! Wife said it is her favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      oh gosh Kitten this has to be the best omelet, what a fantastic idea adding in the baking soda it really makes the omelet fluffy and light, leave it to Kitten to to think of this, you have the best tips not to mention the BEST recipes, another winner thank you my friend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Very good. Simple and delicious. I used a pepper jack cheese that added a little bit of a bite. Thanks again Kitten. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Rather than making one big omelet, I made two individual omelets (using 4 eggs) in my 8 inch skillet. They turned out perfect! THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Oh yeah, I just went ahead and memorized this one! In our house we all like different things in our eggs so I always just add whatever's in the fridge, from bacon to broccoli. But I never thought about monterey jack rather than cheddar. That was too good! I hope I can cut this for my daughter down to 2 eggs, 1/16 t. baking powder and 1 T cream, and a smaller pan of course. Thanks for another brilliant recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Delicous and easy to prepare, I made this for myself for a quick dinner and served with sauteed mushrooms. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      The omelet turned out very well but the amount of butter recommended seemed a bit excessive. 2 Tablespoons made a very oily omelet but 1 Tablespoon turned out just right. I think that on my third I would probably just use cooking spray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Fluffy Omelet

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.6
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    81%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 342.6 mg
    114%
    Sodium 311.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 13.3 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes