Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    160 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 160

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2009

      Made these for 3 servings. If you do this, follow the zaar conversions EXCEPT for the salt. Leave salt at no more than 1/2 tsp. 3/4 tsp was too much. Only other thing I would note is to watch your heat. My skillet was a little more hot than it should have been, but still came out great. Made for ZWT5 French/Cajun region; Team: Saucy Senoritas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Great eggs! They were very fluffy and had just enough cheese to add flavor but not overpower the taste of the eggs. We'll use this recipe again. Thanks KITTENCAL. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Such a simple yet delicious breakfast dish. I really enjoyed it, and I will turn to this recipe often when scrambled eggs is on the menu at my house. Another great winner from Kittencal! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      You have made a believer out of me Kittencal. These eggs were GREAT - what a differenc 1/4 tsp of Baking powder makes. I used no butter just a quick spray of "No Oil". I added Low fat Mozzarella cheese Mmm delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      I have always liked my scramblies but these were off the chart. DEEEELISH! Who knew a bit of baking soda and letting them sit would make such a diff? Thanks for sharing Kitty Cal :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I'm not a huge fan of scrambled eggs, but these were delicious. I followed the instructions to the letter (I did use 1/4 tsp baking powder though) and they came out perfect. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Kitten, These eggs are so fluffy! The baking powder and letting the eggs sit for 5 minutes are genius tips. I used full fat cheese, but so delicious! Thank you Kitten for sharing your wonderful ideas and recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      OH. MY. GOODNESS. These are sensational! I made these with the whipping cream and all of the cheese, and let's just say my tummy is VERY happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I made this recipe on 5/4/09 for the " Taste of Yellow 2009 " event. Since it was just me eating eggs, the recipe was cut in half. But, I did leave the amount of baking powder at 1/8 tsp..After tasting, I did add a bit of salt and some more pepper. But, I never knew scrambled eggs could taste as good as this.This recipe will be made again. Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      My tot loves scrambled eggs and this just sends it over the top for him. They really turn out so fluffy and taste more creamy somehow. My son can eat two eggs like this all by himself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This will be the way I make scrambled eggs from now on Carol. I did not realize how much of a difference the baking powder would add to the overall texture and lightness of the eggs. I made these for Easter morning and the first thing DS#2 said was "these are good eggs mom...what's different about them"? It has to be the baking powder and I normally don't add cheese to the mix, but today I did. Great Flavor!!! Made for ZaarStars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      As promised, my eggs came out super fluffy! The results were immediate, too! Thanks for another fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Not sure what the baking powder does to them...but they turned out well and tasted great. Thanks Kittencal for yet another great recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      OMG ! These were totally awesome ! I had to make egg's for Dr Seuss Green Eggs and Ham day at my son's school ! I just got home and everyone RAVED about these ! I will never make scrambled eggs unless they are like this !!!!! Thanks for sharing !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      I admit I was worried about the baking powder. Once tried I was sold. This will forever be my scrambled eggs recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Mmm! These were great! I only used three eggs (I was alone and hungry, haha) but the amount of ingredients seemed right, so I stuck with those. I used pre-shredded mild cheddar, since it was the only thing around, and it was still super yummy! Enjoyed these with some toast and peach salsa. Eggs aren't eggs for me w/o peach salsa :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      5 stars well-earned! I goofed and the eggs still came out wonderfully! First, I misread the recipe and thought it said 2 TABLEspoons, I then rounded UP and used the last 3 tbsp of a stick of real butter I had. Then I got distracted and accidentally allowed the butter to brown! Regardless, the eggs were buttery and de-lish! (I may even do it on purpose next time...) Even my 6-yr-old ate them (although I haven't quite conquered the 14-month old quite yet...). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

    • on January 17, 2009

      Nice and fluffy! I never heard of using baking powder in scrambled eggs, but it will be part of my routine now. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.5
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    66%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 384.2 mg
    128%
    Sodium 496.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites