Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    160 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 160

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2009

      These were really good! I went with the whole 1/4 tsp. baking powder for 4 eggs. I used a tab more milk (habit on my part) and a lot more butter to scramble them in. Oh and I use sea salt instead of regular salt (it's more healthy for a person).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      These were some of the best scrambled eggs I've ever had. I've always wondered how to get them fluffy, and not runny without overcooking them. The baking powder is genius. They were creamy and light. I used regular american cheese and light cream in mine. I'll be using this recipe from now on! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Another WOWZER recipe !! I won't make scrambled eggs any other way again. YUMMY for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      This is the only way I do scrambled eggs now. I also used this method on my eggs for a quiche and it really made it rise nice ad high.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

    • on July 22, 2009

      Perfect - made as directed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      It's been said before, but these are not only the fluffiest but tastiest scrambled eggs I've made and had! A sure hit, this is bound to be a classic recipe, and DH has demanded it be added into our regular rotation. I did skip the cheese and pepper, but it was still delish! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

    • on July 06, 2009

      Another great recipe, thanks! I am definitely making scrambled eggs like this from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      These were very good. I think next time I won't stir constantly as the eggs cook, as the eggs ended up with a rather crumbly consistency. They were soft, tender, and delicious, they were just in a million teeny tiny pieces! I wouldn't mind, but my kiddos need something a little larger to manage better with a fork. I used half-and-half instead of milk and I added a dash of garlic powder and a dash of ground mustard, just because this is how we always season our eggs. I also opted to use the cheese, although mine wasn't low-fat, so this was a very substantial breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

    • on June 28, 2009

      Fluffy and flavorful. My family devours these eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

    • on June 17, 2009

      Kitten, your recipes and you are in a class on it's own. Very delicious. They were superb with my homemade beans. I love my eggs and beans on a Sunday. These were just so quick to prepare with such a wonderful result. So fluffy and tasty. Thanks Kitten for your delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Made this quite a few times now and just realized I didn't ever review. Awesome method. Who would ever think something so simple would make the eggs so fluffy. I stip the cheese but makes perfect scrambled eggs. And a nice scrambled egg sandwich has been my favorite since I was a kid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      OMG these are awesome! I liked the fluffiness!! Will make this way again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Very good eggs, they were a little fluffier then my normal eggs, but wetter too. I used regular med. cheddar and salted the eggs at the end to keep them from getting tough. Thanks KITTENCAL for another great recipe. Made for ZWT5 for the Cooks With Dirty Faces

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I thought perhaps it was the baking powder that made the eggs fluffy but I realize it is the technique (stirring with a spatula, since that is the way I have always made eggs and they come out just as fluffy). I actually think the baking powder might have made the eggs taste a little salty. Anyway, I used sharp Cheddar cheese, and had a very nice breakfast. Made for ZWT5 by a Groovy Gastronome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      DH gave you 2 thumbs up Kittencal :) I used shredded sharp cheddar but added it when the eggs were nearly set. Thanks for sharing, easy and delicious. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.5
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    66%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 384.2 mg
    128%
    Sodium 496.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites