Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    160 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 160

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2010

    • on January 09, 2010

      Excellent scrambled eggs. My husband is VERY picky about his scrambled eggs but he enjoyed these. I included the optional cheddar cheese. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      These were really great. Did not use the cheese. I will always use this recipe in the future for eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This is now our "go-to" scrambled egg recipe worth 5 stars. They turn out perfect every time! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I enjoyed this recipe for the increased fluffiness of the eggs. I've always debated about using milk but the baking powder was new. I'll have to try again with the whipping cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      They werent anything great.. i dont understand the uproar.. They tasted like watered down scrambled eggs.. but fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      These were great!! I used a really nice smoked gouda, and did not let them sit for the full 5 mins. I will make my eggs this way every time from now on. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Thanks for a new way of making eggs. Made these with nonfat milk for kids' breakfast and everyone loved it (they all love eggs anyway so no one mentioned that I had done anything "different.") Used 1/4 teaspoon Clabber Girl baking powder and thought it would rise more - worked out great. Never tried putting milk into scrambled eggs before! BUT the great thing about these is that the 1 year old ate it all - and he's usually moody about whether to eat his eggs. I oftentimes add diced scallions (aka green onions) and a dash of soy sauce to the mix - may try that next time now that I know how the eggs taste when done exactly your way. Thanks for another great recipe, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      These are the BEST eggs. This is the only way I'm going to make them from now on!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Absolutely killer. 1/8 of a tsp of Paul Prudhommes veggie magic and some fried veggies mixed into this is pretty stellar too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      I have never been very good at making scrambled eggs for some reason, but with this recipe I am great at it! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Wow!!! We love these eggs Kittencal! This past Sunday my s/o who usually never eats breakfast came into the kitchen and asked me if I could make those "awesome" scrambled eggs again! I did use the entire 1/4 teaspoon of baking powderand the cheese and man they are so yummy! I like to serve them with toasted english muffins and maple bacon cooked in the oven. Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      I actually ate eggs. I don't eat eggs - haven't in years. Just a few bites, and I can't eat them anymore. I think it's a texture thing. But these were good. I actually ate quite a bit! My husband said they were certainly fluffier than normal, but not really anything special. But since I can actually eat these, we'll do them more often. Thanks, Kittencal, for helping me eat eggs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Yum! I used this recipe to make my husband breakfast the other morning. I followed it to a T, omitting the cheese. Before this recipe I always failed at making scrambled eggs. I will never make them any other way. Thank you so much Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Used the baking powder to make a one egg omelet for a breakfast burrito...what a fabulous idea. It looked more like a 2 egg omelet with half the calories. Thanks for a great tip!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I can't believe that I am writing a review for scrambled eggs, but here it goes.....These are the best eggs I have ever eaten. They are just the way that I would usually make them, however who would have thought to add baking powder to eggs? Great recipe Kitten, I will never make my bland eggs again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      These are the BEST eggs I've had. I always wondered how they did it, and figured they used powdered eggs or something. But now I know, and I don't think I'll ever have scrambled eggs any other way again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      The best eggs I've ever eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      They aren't bad, but there was an after taste I read an article before that was about things you should never add to eggs. He listed baking powder and now I know why.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.5
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    66%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 384.2 mg
    128%
    Sodium 496.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites