Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    157 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 157

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2013

      Thanks for the recipe... I loved the texture. I used 1/4 tsp baking powder and my husband detected an "odd flavor". I'm going to try again using 1/8 tsp... then I'll rate again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

    • on November 27, 2012

      Thank you! My egg-making abilities just haven't been what they used to be. This recipe was perfect and got me back on track!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      Fantastic way to make scrambled eggs! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      I have never been able to make good eggs at home. I can not believe how yummy these are. I haven't added the cheese yet. I used 1TB Smart Balance butter and 1TB extra Virgin Coconut oil. Next time I want to try it with 2 egg whites and 2 whole eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      I really enjoyed this for breakfast this morning with a wholemeal toasted English muffin. Similar to how I usually make my scramble but with the addition of baking powder and have to be honest in that I didn't notice much difference, I used olive oil spray and did not use the optional cheese. Will definately try again but follow Faux Chef Laei's suggestions (read her review after making) and see if that makes any noticable difference. Thank you kittencal and to catnip46 for the recommendation, made for I Recommend Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      Perfect eggs resulted! I have to admit I really suck when it comes to making eggs that don't stick to the pan all over. Perfect recipe as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      I guess it isn't necessary to write a review since so many others did.

      But, these were very good--so good my husband commented that they had flavor and were very good. High praise from him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      These really are the fluffiest eggs I've ever seen. So light and delicious! I didn't add the cheese, but did use the cream :) Great go-to recipe for scrambled eggs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      You're right Kittencal! I make my eggs like this all the time now! I've made it with and without the cheese and they've turned out awesome both ways! Very easy to tweak this recipe with additional seasonings/meat/vegetables, etc...! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      Yes they taste great & are fluffy. Thanks for the perfect recipe for the base of my Breakfast Sandwiches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      wow!! who would have thought that would make such a huge difference!! GREAT !! enjoyed throughly and easy and not a lot to rememember. thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      These were awesome! I had no idea that 2 little things could make scrambled eggs so much better. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Quite good, although I didn't notice much of a difference from my usual scrambled egg recipe (which does not include baking powder or butter). Adding water or milk to the eggs, however, is a must in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

    • on August 07, 2010

      Who would have thought that baking powder would sofen up eggs and make them fluffy. These were good. Will do again for sure. I used the 1/4 tsp of baking powder. Used fat free half and half as that is what was here. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      Kittencal, you have done it again! My eggs have always been ok, and edible, but yours were truly an experience! My DH has NEVER asked for my eggs, but when I gave him a taste of yours, I had to split it with him! They were absolutely amazing! Forget baked goods for company breakfast, I would be proud to serve these! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      Really good. My five year old loved them! I didn't change a thing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe. Super easy and quick. The only change I made was to use half cheddar, half pepper jack cheese. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.5
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    66%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 384.2 mg
    128%
    Sodium 496.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites