Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    165 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 165

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2014

      Excellent!! I have been making scrambled eggs for my husband for the last 20 years and I will never make anything but this recipe again. I made the recipe as written- used 1/4 tsp baking powder - and served sausages on the side. Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      These eggs turned out fluffy, next time I'll put them in the blender to see if they get any fluffier. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Wonderfully fluffy and light

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      tried these for dinner tonight kittencal and the whole hive was happy :).......i will have to use less salt next time (personal preference) and since i was out of milk, i used almond milk......very good and i definitely think the addition of the baking powder just made it! i also think i will try sauteing a little onion in the pan next time before adding the eggs, i'll top with fresh parsley, we'll see how that flies.......thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      Yayyy finally a great way to cook eggs my kids will eat :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      I liked the idea of these, but I could taste the baking powder, so I only gave it a four, sorry. I used 1/8 tsp. for four eggs. Thanks for sharing! Made for name that ingredient, 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      These are really good eggs. I made this to go along with some hash browns and sausage. My family loved them. I liked the addition of cheese in them, took them over the top. Thank you so much for this egg recipe. We will use often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      These may be the best scrambled eggs I have ever eaten. I loved how fluffy they were and the salt and pepper content was perfect. I made 6 servings and served alongside sausage and Pancakes by Ellen Brody for dinner tonight. Thank you for another great, easy recipe Kittencal. UPDATE 4/15/13- I made these again tonight for dinner and they turned out really well again. Last time I didn't have any cheddar cheese so I omitted that. This time I had the cheese and everyone enjoyed them even more. Many more thanks for this recipe Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      Thanks for the recipe... I loved the texture. I used 1/4 tsp baking powder and my husband detected an "odd flavor". I'm going to try again using 1/8 tsp... then I'll rate again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

    • on November 27, 2012

      Thank you! My egg-making abilities just haven't been what they used to be. This recipe was perfect and got me back on track!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      Fantastic way to make scrambled eggs! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      I have never been able to make good eggs at home. I can not believe how yummy these are. I haven't added the cheese yet. I used 1TB Smart Balance butter and 1TB extra Virgin Coconut oil. Next time I want to try it with 2 egg whites and 2 whole eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      I really enjoyed this for breakfast this morning with a wholemeal toasted English muffin. Similar to how I usually make my scramble but with the addition of baking powder and have to be honest in that I didn't notice much difference, I used olive oil spray and did not use the optional cheese. Will definately try again but follow Faux Chef Laei's suggestions (read her review after making) and see if that makes any noticable difference. Thank you kittencal and to catnip46 for the recommendation, made for I Recommend Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      Perfect eggs resulted! I have to admit I really suck when it comes to making eggs that don't stick to the pan all over. Perfect recipe as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      I guess it isn't necessary to write a review since so many others did.

      But, these were very good--so good my husband commented that they had flavor and were very good. High praise from him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      These really are the fluffiest eggs I've ever seen. So light and delicious! I didn't add the cheese, but did use the cream :) Great go-to recipe for scrambled eggs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      You're right Kittencal! I make my eggs like this all the time now! I've made it with and without the cheese and they've turned out awesome both ways! Very easy to tweak this recipe with additional seasonings/meat/vegetables, etc...! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      Yes they taste great & are fluffy. Thanks for the perfect recipe for the base of my Breakfast Sandwiches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      wow!! who would have thought that would make such a huge difference!! GREAT !! enjoyed throughly and easy and not a lot to rememember. thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.5
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    66%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 384.2 mg
    128%
    Sodium 496.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes