Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    165 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 165

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2011

      I made these with diced Smoked Ham and Aged Garlic White Cheddar. I cut the salt in half because the ham was salty. The eggs were giant and fluffy, which was delightful, and tasted great, though the ham made them slightly watery. You cannot taste the baking powder at all. DH loved them and suggested we try them several ways, perhaps with sausage or with fried country potatoes & parsley flakes stirred in like my Mom makes.

      For those having trouble, I think the key here is that you MUST whisk the eggs quite a lot to get air into them (I like to zap them in a blender or food processor for 30 seconds if I'm making a larger batch), then you MUST let the whisked eggs rest 5-7 minutes in order for the baking powder to begin to take effect. Then the butter must be hot enough (sizzling) to finish activating the baking powder. I realize Kit's instructions are very clear on this, but I have made these so many times that I don't look at the recipe anymore, and if I forget even one of these important steps, I just get ordinary, dry, crumbly eggs. Also, I find that adding the cheese before the eggs are cooked leaves them runny, so I like to cook the eggs until they are about 30 seconds from done, then fold in the cheese and remove from heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      BLESS YOU! I had NEVER been able to make scrambled eggs well even though I have been making them twice a week for 25 years....... until NOW! My family LOVES these eggs! Only other secret I would add- if all my family is awake :), I put the eggs in the blender first to whip them up- the volume is tripled- and makes eggs go much farther- good if you have a big family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      The best eggs ever!! I will always make ours like this from now on. I did use 1/4 t. baking powder and they are yummy with milk or whipping cream. My two year old didn't like to eat eggs until she tried these. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!!!!!!! I will say I found the baking powder is the easiest to mix in if you add it to just the milk (or whipping cream) then add the eggs and salt n pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Wanted to add this to my previous review...... For those of you less experienced cooks, no. Baking soda is not an acceptable substitution for the baking powder. It toughens the eggs and gives them a slightly greenish hue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2014

      I felt silly using a recipe for scrambled eggs, but these are really so much better than my usual of throwing together some eggs and milk. I will use this recipe from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      The fluffiest eggs I have ever made. Even with my dietary modification it worked. I had read baking soda before tagging this recipe, when I realized it was baking powder (which we do not use because of corn or cream of tartar) I thought my typical substitution wouldn't work. I use baking soda and organic apple cider vinegar for the similar effect. I used canola oil as I didn't have butter on hand, Carnation evaporated milk as that is what was in the refrigerator, sea salt, plus the rest of the ingredients, no cheese. Made for All Aboard the L-O-V-E train! 1/23 - 2/14

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Kittencal does it again. So perfect every time. I even used the tip from another reviewer to blend and WOW. A+

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      These are GREAT fluffy eggs and I'll definitely make again but with a tad less salt next time. Thanks! Edited to add: Don't make the mistake of using baking soda instead of powder...not so good! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      These are the best scrambled eggs I've ever made. I've made them several times and they always come out perfect. I just use water, no milk, and I don't always use the cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Absolutely my go-to scrambled egg recipe. Just make sure to slide them out of the pan and onto the plate before they are "done" so that they're not overcooked. The baking powder is the hidden hero, helping to fluff the eggs up. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      My husband made this recipe for us. The eggs were moist and fluffy but the 1/2 teaspoon salt was a little to much for us. Next time we will add less. My husband made the recipe as written and he said the direction were easy to follow. Thanks Kittencal. Bullwinkle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2014

      Restaurant quality eggs! Very easy to make, I followed a few other reviewers and reduced the amount of salt. Other than that followed recipe and eggs turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

      I followed the recipe exact and doubled the amount. Best. Eggs. Ever. I also made bacon in the oven and a cup of green mountain breakfast blend coffee. Heaven was on my plate today and I wanna go to heaven every Sunday!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2014

    • on August 18, 2014

      Thirteen years ago I had weight loss surgery. Every since then I've had to be very careful eating eggs. Usually I feel quite "yucky" after eating just one. I never eat them without having something else with them. Last night I saw this recipe and decided to try it. I was very brave and made 2 eggs and ate them with nothing else. I was pretty sure I would regret it. They were very good and for some reason they did not bother my stomach at all. I will definitely try them again. I highly recommend anyone who has had weight loss surgery and are bothered by eggs to try it. Thank you very much. They really are very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      Hands down, the best scrambled eggs I've ever tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2014

      They were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2014

      I love, love, love this recipe! It is fantastic. I have been cooking eggs for my husband for 7 years, and he has never complimented on my scrambled eggs as much as when I cooked this! I will be using this recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      Great Eggs! Served with Mary B's biscuits and bacon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      Thanks for sharing this recipe! I put 6 eggs, 3 Table. milk, 1/4 tsp. baking powder, salt and pepper in a food processor and turned the food processor on high for about 30 seconds. I next heated 1 Table. butter in a nonstick frying pan and added 1 sliced green onion and a handful of baby spinach. When the spinach had wilted, I pulsed the egg mixture again for 5 seconds and then quickly poured them into the pan and sprinkled a handful of cheese on top. I started stirring everything and the eggs were fluffy and delicious just like they were supposed to be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.5
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    66%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 384.2 mg
    128%
    Sodium 496.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes