Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    161 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 161

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2011

      I made these with diced Smoked Ham and Aged Garlic White Cheddar. I cut the salt in half because the ham was salty. The eggs were giant and fluffy, which was delightful, and tasted great, though the ham made them slightly watery. You cannot taste the baking powder at all. DH loved them and suggested we try them several ways, perhaps with sausage or with fried country potatoes & parsley flakes stirred in like my Mom makes.

      For those having trouble, I think the key here is that you MUST whisk the eggs quite a lot to get air into them (I like to zap them in a blender or food processor for 30 seconds if I'm making a larger batch), then you MUST let the whisked eggs rest 5-7 minutes in order for the baking powder to begin to take effect. Then the butter must be hot enough (sizzling) to finish activating the baking powder. I realize Kit's instructions are very clear on this, but I have made these so many times that I don't look at the recipe anymore, and if I forget even one of these important steps, I just get ordinary, dry, crumbly eggs. Also, I find that adding the cheese before the eggs are cooked leaves them runny, so I like to cook the eggs until they are about 30 seconds from done, then fold in the cheese and remove from heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      BLESS YOU! I had NEVER been able to make scrambled eggs well even though I have been making them twice a week for 25 years....... until NOW! My family LOVES these eggs! Only other secret I would add- if all my family is awake :), I put the eggs in the blender first to whip them up- the volume is tripled- and makes eggs go much farther- good if you have a big family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      The best eggs ever!! I will always make ours like this from now on. I did use 1/4 t. baking powder and they are yummy with milk or whipping cream. My two year old didn't like to eat eggs until she tried these. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!!!!!!! I will say I found the baking powder is the easiest to mix in if you add it to just the milk (or whipping cream) then add the eggs and salt n pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Wanted to add this to my previous review...... For those of you less experienced cooks, no. Baking soda is not an acceptable substitution for the baking powder. It toughens the eggs and gives them a slightly greenish hue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2014

      I felt silly using a recipe for scrambled eggs, but these are really so much better than my usual of throwing together some eggs and milk. I will use this recipe from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      The fluffiest eggs I have ever made. Even with my dietary modification it worked. I had read baking soda before tagging this recipe, when I realized it was baking powder (which we do not use because of corn or cream of tartar) I thought my typical substitution wouldn't work. I use baking soda and organic apple cider vinegar for the similar effect. I used canola oil as I didn't have butter on hand, Carnation evaporated milk as that is what was in the refrigerator, sea salt, plus the rest of the ingredients, no cheese. Made for All Aboard the L-O-V-E train! 1/23 - 2/14

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Kittencal does it again. So perfect every time. I even used the tip from another reviewer to blend and WOW. A+

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      These are GREAT fluffy eggs and I'll definitely make again but with a tad less salt next time. Thanks! Edited to add: Don't make the mistake of using baking soda instead of powder...not so good! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      These are the best scrambled eggs I've ever made. I've made them several times and they always come out perfect. I just use water, no milk, and I don't always use the cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Absolutely my go-to scrambled egg recipe. Just make sure to slide them out of the pan and onto the plate before they are "done" so that they're not overcooked. The baking powder is the hidden hero, helping to fluff the eggs up. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      My husband made this recipe for us. The eggs were moist and fluffy but the 1/2 teaspoon salt was a little to much for us. Next time we will add less. My husband made the recipe as written and he said the direction were easy to follow. Thanks Kittencal. Bullwinkle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      Hands down, the best scrambled eggs I've ever tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2014

      They were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2014

      I love, love, love this recipe! It is fantastic. I have been cooking eggs for my husband for 7 years, and he has never complimented on my scrambled eggs as much as when I cooked this! I will be using this recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      Great Eggs! Served with Mary B's biscuits and bacon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      Thanks for sharing this recipe! I put 6 eggs, 3 Table. milk, 1/4 tsp. baking powder, salt and pepper in a food processor and turned the food processor on high for about 30 seconds. I next heated 1 Table. butter in a nonstick frying pan and added 1 sliced green onion and a handful of baby spinach. When the spinach had wilted, I pulsed the egg mixture again for 5 seconds and then quickly poured them into the pan and sprinkled a handful of cheese on top. I started stirring everything and the eggs were fluffy and delicious just like they were supposed to be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      Excellent!! I have been making scrambled eggs for my husband for the last 20 years and I will never make anything but this recipe again. I made the recipe as written- used 1/4 tsp baking powder - and served sausages on the side. Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      These eggs turned out fluffy, next time I'll put them in the blender to see if they get any fluffier. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Wonderfully fluffy and light

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      tried these for dinner tonight kittencal and the whole hive was happy :).......i will have to use less salt next time (personal preference) and since i was out of milk, i used almond milk......very good and i definitely think the addition of the baking powder just made it! i also think i will try sauteing a little onion in the pan next time before adding the eggs, i'll top with fresh parsley, we'll see how that flies.......thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.5
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    66%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 384.2 mg
    128%
    Sodium 496.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites