Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad

    Average Rating:

    217 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 217

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2009

    • on July 08, 2009

    • on July 06, 2009

      I made the dressing to dip some carrots and celery in, and it was awesome! I know it will be great on my salads as well, and can't wait to try it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      FABULOUS! I squeezed 4" from a tube of anchovy paste, substituted whole milk for the half-and-half, and opted for the Worcestershire. I am never buying premade Caesar dressing again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I consider myself a Caesar Salad connoisseur... and this is the best dressing I've ever had. I double the anchovies and garlic for an extra amazing flavor... not for the faint of heart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Hubby and I thought this was pretty good. I did add the optional worcestershire sauce. We grilled some shrimp and made shrimp Caesar Salad for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Hail Caesar, for he's a man that knows his salad dressings! Made for Healthy Choices ABC Tag '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      My husband and I agree - this is the best caesar dressing we have ever had. We used it on Kittencal's Tortellini Caesar Salad, and it was just amazing. Kittencal, you're the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      This is the ONLY Caesar salad I will ever make again. There's no need to look further--FABULOUSLY PERFECT! If you really want a special treat, don't use the lower fat anything, and by all means use Hellman's mayonnaise. Kittencal, you have some of the best recipes on this incredible site!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Love this recipe. My DH loves caesar salad and can't get enough of this dressing. Dressing just gets better in the fridge, we also added more anchovies for a bit more bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! I love Caesar salad but the store bought dressing just isn't great. I added 4 anchovies instead of 2, I like it a little stronger. It was even better the next day! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

    • on April 05, 2009

      Absolutely PERFECT! Made exactly as directed :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Yum, yum, yum. I halved the recipe and used about a tsp. of anchovy paste rather than filet. I also probably used more fresh lemon than called for- but that's because I'm a lemon junkie. Soooooo delish and perfect. THANK YOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      FABULOUS dressing! Made your Chicken Ceasar Salad and made this delicious Caesar Salad dressing to go along with it.... what a fantastic duo! Absolutely wonderful taste! SO yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

    • on March 03, 2009

      Yum! I have been wanting caesar salad for awhile, but have to be careful because some contain raw eggs (I'm 8 months pregnant). This totally hit the spot!! I left out the anchovy's, but followed recipe exactly other than that and it was delicious! Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I love caesar salads and have always shyed away from making them at home. No more, this is so easy and tastes great. Its fast, easy and tastes just like the restaraunts. I used anchovy paste instead of the fillets, other then that I followed to a T. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This was a nice flavor dressing, however I choose to think of it as a ranch rather than a caeser. Either way this is a great additional to my collection of homemade dressing. I did double the garlic, (we just love the stuff) and at the end of processing it I added fresh parsley for color. used buttermilk to thin it and also used half parm and half romano cheese. Tastes great!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This was outstanding. Just what I was looking for. Added one more close of garlic as we love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.6
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    62%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 30.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 843.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites