222 Reviews

Love, love, love this recipe! This makes possibly the best Caesar dressing I've ever had. I put grilled chicken in this, and my 13 year old son had three helpings (he would've had more, but we ran out of lettuce!). The only word of caution I would say is to stick with the recipe as far as garlic goes -- the second time I made this, I thought I'd add more garlic because my family are such garlic lovers, but if you let this sit for an hour or more (as you should) the garlic becomes very intense. Even as a serious garlic lover, I'd have to say that anything more than what is written here is probably too much. Other than that, I used about 1-2 tbs of anchovy paste, and it was wonderful. After loving at least 10 of her recipes, it's about time that I say that Kittencal is my go-to recipe guru. She has yet to steer me wrong.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DC Angel May 15, 2011

WOW. This is going straight into my best of the best file. I loved the dressing!!! It was perfect with the romaine and croutons. I did use anchovy paste instead of anchovy filets. I ended up using about 1 t. of the paste. I didn't think the dressing needed any more salt. It was perfect. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood May 03, 2011

Every time I make this, my husband is reminded how much he loves me. Thanks, Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucky ladybug April 09, 2011

Opps! I forgot to rate this recipe in my last review. I'd give it a ten stars if I could, but will have to settle with 5! ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
merrileemiller December 20, 2010

Adding on to the 5 star reviews. This is OUTSTANDING! My husband and I have this very frequently and even my kids love this dressing!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooputo November 28, 2010

Thank you Kittencal! This is truly amazing! I'm having a dinner party tomorrow night and I couldn't be more excited to serve this caesar salad. Highly recommended!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Petite Mommy October 22, 2010

Great Caesar salad dressing. I used anchovy paste and FF milk, then thinned with buttermilk. There's nothing like homemade salad dressing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claudia Dawn September 23, 2010

I made a version of the dressing and it was really good. I left out the anchovies and used whole milk and heavy cream! I had to use a plain mustard but can tell it would be good with such as called for. Instead of Worcestershire sauce I just added sea salt as I didn't have any. I would make this again the same way, but would like to try with freshly grated parmesan cheese which I did not have this time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat August 21, 2010

Really good, if you add alot of fresh grounded pepper it tastes just like Red Lobster's Ceasar Dressing. Although the instructions leave room for you to add 'to taste' but please know that you can be free with everything except the anchovies. I threw in a whole can because they were stuck together and because they were sliced so I didn't know the equivalent of two anchovies. I spent so long increasing the other ingredients to balance the taste, but eventually I did it. So it's just a warning but it came out wonderful. I used light cream for the thinning. Now I am just wondering how long it can survive in the fridge before going bad?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moe13a August 06, 2010

Awesome! Made exactly as posted, except I used anchovy paste, and let it sit overnight. Kittencals garlic croutons go perfectly with this! My kids and I have had caeser salad for lunch AND dinner for 3 days in a row! Even my caeser salad hating hubby loves it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kendra in So Cal August 02, 2010
Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad