Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad

    Average Rating:

    217 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 217

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2010

      Thank you Kittencal! This is truly amazing! I'm having a dinner party tomorrow night and I couldn't be more excited to serve this caesar salad. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      Great Caesar salad dressing. I used anchovy paste and FF milk, then thinned with buttermilk. There's nothing like homemade salad dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      I made a version of the dressing and it was really good. I left out the anchovies and used whole milk and heavy cream! I had to use a plain mustard but can tell it would be good with such as called for. Instead of Worcestershire sauce I just added sea salt as I didn't have any. I would make this again the same way, but would like to try with freshly grated parmesan cheese which I did not have this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      Really good, if you add alot of fresh grounded pepper it tastes just like Red Lobster's Ceasar Dressing. Although the instructions leave room for you to add 'to taste' but please know that you can be free with everything except the anchovies. I threw in a whole can because they were stuck together and because they were sliced so I didn't know the equivalent of two anchovies. I spent so long increasing the other ingredients to balance the taste, but eventually I did it. So it's just a warning but it came out wonderful. I used light cream for the thinning. Now I am just wondering how long it can survive in the fridge before going bad?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Awesome! Made exactly as posted, except I used anchovy paste, and let it sit overnight. Kittencals garlic croutons go perfectly with this! My kids and I have had caeser salad for lunch AND dinner for 3 days in a row! Even my caeser salad hating hubby loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      This truly lived up to all expectations! I made this exactly as posted (except I used buttermilk instead of half-and-half or milk) but tripling the ingredients for the dressing. I ended up with more than enough dressing to use on quadrupled salad ingredients, with plenty left over. I added some halved grape tomatoes to the salad (for color) and brought this to my annual church picnic. It was a real hit! I will definitely make a batch of the dressing again to have on hand! Also, instead of using grated parmesan on the salad, I used some nice shredded parmesan. Thanks for another perfect recipe, Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      I love a really good Caesar salad so, when I came across this one, I had to try it. I followed the recipe exactly w/one exception; I used Romano instead of parm (personal preference). Try this with Kittencal's Garlic Croutons and you will never buy bottled dressing or a box of croutons again. Thanks, Kittencal for another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Can't believe I haven't rated this before. It's THE best. Used to make it with Worcestershire instead of anchovies (since I don't usually have anchovies around and Worcestershire contains anchovies) - but yesterday I bought some just for this (and left out the W-sauce). Can't say which is better - it's wonderful both ways. Thank you for this and your other recipes, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      My son wanted caesar salad and I was out of dressing so I tried this and it is wonderful! I used all buttermilk insted of the half and half or milk. I didn't have anchovy and I used only one clove of garlic. It is so delicious, I don't want to ever buy it from the store again! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Oooh soo good! This was so easy to prepare and worth every minute! I impressed all three of my guests and cannot wait to make this again. Next time, (tomorrow) I will add an extran anchovy and some pepper to give it a little more of a kick. Highly recommend this recipe! MUST make with Kittencal's garlic croutons!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Excellent. Everything a Caesar Salad should be. I made homemade croutons and shaved parmesan. We loved it--twice this weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      WOW! Once you try this dressing, you'll never want any other Caesar dressing. I made this for a group of friends and all the women asked for the recipe. They couldn't believe how good it was. I used the anchovies in the tube because otherwise, my cats would have had the recycling all over the house trying to get to the can. I can't say enough about how good this dressing is. Another winner from Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      I was looking for a recipe for caesar salad, but some fridgerator rat ate my anchovies!! I tried this without them and it was fantastic!! Very authentic taste, and so easy to make! i'm heading out to get some achovies, cause i know it will be fabulous with them. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      for those having second thoughts making this, I triple the ingredients of this recipie and save the sauce in large jar to add it to some lettuce whenever I want for 2 whole weeks, its easy and amazing! better than resturaunts. My difference is I omitt the anchovies and salt (cause parmesan is salty enough), I add oregano instead. Oh, and I use toast too (cause I don't like much of garlic in my salad), just put it in a toaster till its golden then cut it into tiny cubes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      brought this to a potluck and people said the best they've ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      One word - fantastic! And, I did a lower cal version with low fat Mayo and 2% milk. Very easy and delicious. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      The whole family enjoyed this! That's very rare at my house. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I would give this more stars if I could. I'll never buy bottled dressing again. This is wonderful stuff. I added extra garlic because we like it and used bottled lemon juice (being lazy) and used the optional Worcestershire sauce. I made no attempt to lighten this as this is for a family feast tomorrow. I'd lighten it for every day use, though. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Just absolutely delicious. I made my own mayonnaise (I figured why not since I was making this from scratch too) and added one more anchovy. I have no idea why I never made this before! Thank you again for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.6
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    62%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 30.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 843.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites