Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad

    Average Rating:

    217 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 217

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2012

      I've never made caesar dressing before, I always left that for a treat when we went out to eat. This is by far the best caesar dressing I've ever had. Now on to rate your crouton recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      I used Hellmann's olive oil mayo and Grey Poupon. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

    • on June 20, 2012

      HOLY COW!!! Kitten you've done it again. I've been looking for a good Casear dressing and this is now the only one that I'll eat. Once again, because of your amazing recipes I can no longer order this anywhere.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      First recipe I've made that I liked! Had 6 guests for dinner and everyone asked me to print them a copy of this recipe, the highest compliment in my book.
      I used Hellman's mayo made with canola, I did use anchovy filets and half and half.
      For the mustard, I used the French brand called Moutarde Royale which has cognac in it.
      Very expensive but AMAZING mustard. This dressing was fantastic!!!
      Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      Such a hit! Thanks so much it was delish! I used anchovy paste instead. About a teaspoon. Yummyyy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      Oh my... so easy, so good, so... wow! Thanks yet again for another keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      I made the low fat version of this recipe minus the anchovies (didn't have any) and with 1 1/2 tsp of worchester sauce. I thinned it down a bit. Everybody was raving about it! I will for sure make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Another great recipe, Kitten! No anchovies for us and I since I don't have a food processor (gasp!), I used a bowl and whisk with not problem. Even with just one hour resting time, the taste was superb. I used Low-Fat Hellmans, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      And again you came through for me.....I always make the same old salad for gatherings, well it was my MIL's 85 birthday party and I wanted something new....It was delicious, I made it exactly as written....It was all eaten and everyone was raving about it. Oh, wait, I couldn't find anchovies so I used anchovy (sp) paste....and wasn't sure about the parmesan cheese - I used grated in the dressing, but used fresh whole pieces using the peeler to put in the salad. Loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      I'm a Ceasar snob and this is excellent! I added extra anchovies and lemon. Will be a staple recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      Dear Kittencal, I love your recipes but I must say some of them are too decadent for me. I have to avoid butter and cream for health reasons. Here I used another Garlic Croutons for croutons (it had olive oil instead of butter) and in your dressing I used only milk (no half-and-half) plus 1/2 cup of mayo instead of 1. I didn't thin the dressing. In the end I found it was still a bit too creamy/too much (I don't like my salads dripping of dressing) but I guess this is due to the fact that the lettuce was maybe smaller than the one you used. The taste was awesome though and my DH took two helpings more. I will be making this again for sure! Thanks for posting, for a long time I've been eating caesar salad only in restaurants and wondering what the taste of a home made ceasar salad would be!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

    • on August 20, 2011

      Another A salad Kitten... I love your recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Excellent dressing recipe! Used it for making a Chicken Caesar Salad PIZZA (see menu from Pizza Amore restaurant in La Crosse, Wisconsin for a description). I had this while on vacation in June 2011, and wanted to replicate it at home for my hub. Make a garlicky sauce, then add grilled chicken, veggies, cheese--and bake. After it comes out and you slice the pizza, pile on some dressed romaine (the smaller the pieces the better it transports to the mouth on the pizza slice). EAT and ENJOY! Next time I'm going to use Kittencal's dressing for the pizza SAUCE too....MMMMmmmm! KEEPER!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Love, love, love this recipe! This makes possibly the best Caesar dressing I've ever had. I put grilled chicken in this, and my 13 year old son had three helpings (he would've had more, but we ran out of lettuce!). The only word of caution I would say is to stick with the recipe as far as garlic goes -- the second time I made this, I thought I'd add more garlic because my family are such garlic lovers, but if you let this sit for an hour or more (as you should) the garlic becomes very intense. Even as a serious garlic lover, I'd have to say that anything more than what is written here is probably too much. Other than that, I used about 1-2 tbs of anchovy paste, and it was wonderful. After loving at least 10 of her recipes, it's about time that I say that Kittencal is my go-to recipe guru. She has yet to steer me wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      WOW. This is going straight into my best of the best file. I loved the dressing!!! It was perfect with the romaine and croutons. I did use anchovy paste instead of anchovy filets. I ended up using about 1 t. of the paste. I didn't think the dressing needed any more salt. It was perfect. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Every time I make this, my husband is reminded how much he loves me. Thanks, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      Opps! I forgot to rate this recipe in my last review. I'd give it a ten stars if I could, but will have to settle with 5! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Adding on to the 5 star reviews. This is OUTSTANDING! My husband and I have this very frequently and even my kids love this dressing!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.6
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    62%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 30.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 843.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes