Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad

    Average Rating:

    217 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 217

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2010

      Do we need another 5 star review? You bet! This was great...easy to make and delicious. I made it without anchovy because guests were vegetarian, but wonderful none the less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      Another Kittencal triumph! It was fabulous, my chicken caesar was better than any restaurant. Just so this might be helpful to others, I also was craving deviled eggs. Made one using the dressing to mash the yolk... so yum! Thanks again, K!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      This was a great ceasar salad dressing! I skipped the anchovies because I was too lazy to go to the market to buy them, but I could tell they were missing so next time, they're going in (and I won't tell my husband, lol!). We didn't need to thin it down and tossed the dressing with the lettuce and a perfect tomato from the garden. Thanks for the keeper, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      I'm not going to lie - I was terrified of the anchovies. But I worked through it and I'm very glad that I did. This dressing had a great authentic taste and was very creamy and tasted wonderful. I used two anchovy filets and since they were pretty salty, I chose to leave out the additional salt. I used a little over a teaspoon of the worcestershire sauce and I'm glad that I added that in. I made this the day before and all the flavors had a chance to meld together. Everyone loved this. Try it with the anchovies - I promise you won't regret it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      This was the best Caesar salad dressing I've tried & I've tried plenty. Being a garlic lover I used 2 1/2 gloves of garlic, big mistake-next time I'll follow the recipe and just use 2 gloves.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      Great salad! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      This recipe was delicious. I wish I would have added a little bit more anchovy. I love Kittencals recipes. I know I can't go wrong if I try one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      Soooooooo delicious! I was craving a Caesar salad and this recipe fit the bill. I made it low-fat by using low-fat mayo and faftree half-and-half. I also used anchovy paste in a tube--one tbsp. full. Initially, I thought that the dijon mustard overwhelmed the taste of the dressing, but after it had a chance to meld for a few hours the taste was perfect. I am dipping cucumber spears into the leftovers as we speak! I will never buy bottled Caesar dressing again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      Kittencal, I have been a long time fan of your recipes as most if not all turned out perfectly for me and this Caesar dressing is another fine example. This dressing is perfection and actually put many hotels and restaurants out there to shame. Well balanced, full of flavour..hands down the best. There's no need for any changes, just follow this recipe and you won't regret it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      I can't even tell you how much I use this recipe. People FREAK for it. I serve it with grilled chicken marinated in Wegmans lemon garlic marinade and its great for parties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      Sooo good! Thank you (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      Just made this! Let me tell you - It really is finger licking good! I didn't change a thing. This is my third attempt at making caesar dressing, with the 1st two being a FAIL. Umm - This one is PERFECT! Has that restaurant quality flavor, and it's super easy! Finally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      When I was looking for a Caesar dressing recipe, your's was the first to come up so, naturally, I looked no further. It is wonderful. I grated the Parm myself so to others who grate their Parmesan and end up with a fluffy cheese, make sure to pack it into the cup when measuring or else the end product will be weaker than intended.<br/><br/>I cooked this recipe http://www.food.com/recipe/4-minute-spicy-garlic-shrimp-107997 to go with my salad (minus the Montreal Seasoning) and the combination was a Ten Star Meal for sure.<br/><br/>Great recipe, once again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      Simply the best. Ever. Whenever I'm asked to bring a salad to a pot luck this is the one. Inevitably thereafter I am asked to bring "my" Caesar salad. Thank you Kittencal, another gem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      This dressing is AMAZING. I have also served it on a Caesar pasta salad, as a dip with crackers and on grilled romaine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      Absolutely wonderful. Five stars are not enough. My recommendation to anyone wanting to try it for the first time -- don't skimp on low-or non-fat anything. Make the recipe 'as is'. It is wonderful. Plus it's easy to whip up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      I'll NEVER go back to store bought! I used anchovy paste - maybe a teaspoon or two, and now I always have it on hand. This is awesome, and even good for dipping veggies in. My new favorite dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      It's been awhile since I have made this dressing; and after making today for a special dinner, I was wowed all over again. This is perfect! I hope I have some left over for a pasta salad :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      Seriously yummy dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      Absolutely delish!
      The only "change" I made was to cook some bacon, chop it coarsely, and process it until it becomes a crunchy-like paste. A nice way of adding the good old bacon flavour!
      Thanks again for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.6
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    62%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 30.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 843.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites