218 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Another Kittencal triumph! It was fabulous, my chicken caesar was better than any restaurant. Just so this might be helpful to others, I also was craving deviled eggs. Made one using the dressing to mash the yolk... so yum! Thanks again, K!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol in Cabo June 07, 2012

Do we need another 5 star review? You bet! This was great...easy to make and delicious. I made it without anchovy because guests were vegetarian, but wonderful none the less.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Baboo November 01, 2010

This was a great ceasar salad dressing! I skipped the anchovies because I was too lazy to go to the market to buy them, but I could tell they were missing so next time, they're going in (and I won't tell my husband, lol!). We didn't need to thin it down and tossed the dressing with the lettuce and a perfect tomato from the garden. Thanks for the keeper, Kittencal!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz September 01, 2010

I'm not going to lie - I was terrified of the anchovies. But I worked through it and I'm very glad that I did. This dressing had a great authentic taste and was very creamy and tasted wonderful. I used two anchovy filets and since they were pretty salty, I chose to leave out the additional salt. I used a little over a teaspoon of the worcestershire sauce and I'm glad that I added that in. I made this the day before and all the flavors had a chance to meld together. Everyone loved this. Try it with the anchovies - I promise you won't regret it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smltheppl December 05, 2005

Soooooooo delicious! I was craving a Caesar salad and this recipe fit the bill. I made it low-fat by using low-fat mayo and faftree half-and-half. I also used anchovy paste in a tube--one tbsp. full. Initially, I thought that the dijon mustard overwhelmed the taste of the dressing, but after it had a chance to meld for a few hours the taste was perfect. I am dipping cucumber spears into the leftovers as we speak! I will never buy bottled Caesar dressing again. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noor.Khalid September 23, 2013

Kittencal, I have been a long time fan of your recipes as most if not all turned out perfectly for me and this Caesar dressing is another fine example. This dressing is perfection and actually put many hotels and restaurants out there to shame. Well balanced, full of flavour..hands down the best. There's no need for any changes, just follow this recipe and you won't regret it! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
7Seven September 05, 2013

Just made this! Let me tell you - It really is finger licking good! I didn't change a thing. This is my third attempt at making caesar dressing, with the 1st two being a FAIL. Umm - This one is PERFECT! Has that restaurant quality flavor, and it's super easy! Finally!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
acasais3 August 19, 2013

When I was looking for a Caesar dressing recipe, your's was the first to come up so, naturally, I looked no further. It is wonderful. I grated the Parm myself so to others who grate their Parmesan and end up with a fluffy cheese, make sure to pack it into the cup when measuring or else the end product will be weaker than intended.<br/><br/>I cooked this recipe http://www.food.com/recipe/4-minute-spicy-garlic-shrimp-107997 to go with my salad (minus the Montreal Seasoning) and the combination was a Ten Star Meal for sure.<br/><br/>Great recipe, once again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissMia July 29, 2013

Simply the best. Ever. Whenever I'm asked to bring a salad to a pot luck this is the one. Inevitably thereafter I am asked to bring "my" Caesar salad. Thank you Kittencal, another gem.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mkorte33 July 28, 2013

This dressing is AMAZING. I have also served it on a Caesar pasta salad, as a dip with crackers and on grilled romaine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shana C July 04, 2013
Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad