Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Extra-Crispy Fried Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Extra-Crispy Fried Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      You've done it again Kittencal. This is the BEST fried chicken we have ever had, juicy, well seasoned. Fabulous!!!! I haven't found one of your recipes disappointing. Thanks a bunch!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      I've noticed a trend - anything recipe worth repeating has Kitten's name on it. I had saltines, but I also had some Ritz that my 18 month old had started to crush, so I used those instead. :) I used drumsticks; cook time was roughly 12 total minutes; 4 drumsticks per batch. It was great! The kids gobbled them up. I will have to make a double batch next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      You did it once again!!! This recipe was AWESOME! The flavors were perfect and the chicken was so moist. Thanks for this recipe. Keep them coming.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

    • on March 04, 2010

    • on March 01, 2010

      We loved this chicken. The only thing I would change is to omit the italian seasoning next time, I just didn't care for the flavor of it in this chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      YUM! Easy and tasty. I was sure I couldn't make fried chicken but this recipe proved me wrong. I had no potato flakes so just used a bit more flour. I will bump all the seasonings even more next time as I like a lot of seasonings. Thanks Kitten!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      I made this last night for dinner and it was perfect! I also used chicken tenders and they cooked for about ten minutes. We like things on the spicier side so I used about 5 generous shakes of the cayenne pepper shaker! Other than that, made exactly as directed! Thanks for a great recipe! [Made for I Recommend Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Made this last week- DH loved it, the boys each ate double portions (first time they've touched chicken in ages, and they gobbled it down!). I pounded the breasts thin so they cooked a bit faster. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      I made this for lunch today. I didn't use the cayenne pepper. The chicken was so tender and moist. Alot of flavor. We enjoyed this. I will be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I made this tonight for a quick dinner, and boy did it deliver. All the breading stayed on the chicken wonderfully well, a first for me with a pan fried chicken recipe. I used chicken tenders because that was what was on sale this week at the grocery store, and cooked it only about 10 minutes. I think I will add more garlic and more cayenne pepper next time, but that is just my personal preferences. My DS loved this as is. He said to make more next time so he could have leftovers the next day...that is high praise for a young man of little words! Made for Zaar 123 Hits Wonders tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This is the best chicken fried recipe I have ever tried! Easy and it taste like something from the store. You can taste all the flavors. Crunching saltines-SIMPLE. This is what I am using from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Delicious! My two boys loved the chicken and I had to force myself to stop snacking on it so that there will be leftovers for tomorrow. Thanks for a great recipe...I followed it exactly as written and will keep this one as my go to for fried chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      What a wonderful recipe! I didn't use the potato flakes or the cayenne pepper. Next time I will use the cayenne though. I put the leftovers in the refrigertor for my husband's lunch the next day, but I couldn't stop going in and nibbling on the cold chicken. It was just as fantastic cold as it was hot. Thanks Kittencal for yet another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      This recipe was made on 12/4/08 for our dinner and most importantly for the "KITTENCAL Cook-A-Thon". I followed the recipe as written ,except for adding a bit more seasoned salt to the top of the chicken after placing in the skillet.Next time that this is made , I'm going to flatten the chicken so it will cook a little more evenly. Other than flattening the chicken there will be no changes to this recipe at all.I served this with Velveeta Potatoes Au Gratin and lima beans. And I have to add that I'm pleased to be the first to make this wonderful recipe.This will be made again for sure. Thank you for posting and,"Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Extra-Crispy Fried Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.4
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    21%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 122.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 408.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites