13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are great! Quick to make with delicious results and practically no clean up. I rarely go through the trouble to roll out biscuits since I can make these!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
getfrosted October 27, 2009

Very good biscuits. Lite, moist and flavor.
I added garlic powder and parsley.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Don426 November 06, 2011

This is a great and easy recipe - I loved that I didn't have to cut the butter in - so smart! They baked up beautifully - moist and fluffy inside with a nice light crust. I made a couple additions just because we prefer a little more flavor, but this recipe will be my basic biscuit from now on, regardless what spices I am in the mood to add. I baked in a cast iron skillet (warmed slightly before dropping the biscuits in) - which gave the biscuits a nice crust on the bottom. Just for a little extra flavor, I added dried shallots to the melted butter and let them sit to reconstitute while the butter was cooling, before mixing into buttermilk. I also shook a little old bay, garlic powder and cayenne into dry/cheese mix before combining with the wet. Oh - and I added a large handful of shredded Parmesan cheese along with the (generous) 3/4 cup of shredded cheddar. Mmmm. Thanks so much Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cajbhunt October 15, 2011

The first time I made these, I followed the recipe to the letter and they were perfect. Fluffy, yummy, simple. My husband loves them! I just made them again, but this time I threw in some finely chopped ham and a dash of dried parsley. I also didn't brush the tops with butter, I like them a little lighter. This recipe can handle anything you throw in it haha!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WillsMommy September 26, 2010

Paired these biscuits with Kittencal's Sausage Sawmill Gravy and my family can't do enough for me to show their appreciation! http://www.food.com/recipe/kittencals-sausage-sawmill-gravy-with-biscuits-258508 Subbed gluten-free flour mix and added 4 tsp. xanthan gum due to a wheat allergy. Omitted the cheese for personal preference. These are our new favorite biscuits. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IrishEyes.NYC August 16, 2010

I just dropped a note on your website regarding these biscuits. VERY GOOD! These are easy to make and very delicious. I took your advice which you posted on your website regarding the garlic powder option. I took that option by adding 1 tsp of garlic powder to a doubled recipe (1/2 tsp for a regular recipe). Kitten you are the best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 January 24, 2010

These biscuits were easy to make and delicious. The recipe made 16 biscuits, and my family of four ate them all!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lori21769 January 21, 2010

I am definitely biscuit challenged but with this recipe I made nice flavorful biscuits. Used parchment paper on my baking sheet and did make sure to chill the buttermilk and bring the butter to room temperature. Topped the biscuits with Kitten's Kittencal's Sausage Sawmill Gravy (With Biscuits) so didnt brush them with the butter. Wont worry about rolling biscuits out anymore! Thank you sweets for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 January 20, 2010

Interesting method - worked out well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brainonfire September 11, 2009

Wow, I wish I could give these 10 stars! Quick & easy to put together they produce a light texture biscuit that's melt-in-your-mouth yummy. I made as instructed and added the garlic powder. They reminded me of the garlic cheesy biscuits you get at Red Lobster but WAY BETTER!!! I will be making these often and you should too! :) Thanks for the keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SkyGlitter January 14, 2009
Kittencal's Easy Stir and Drop Cheese Biscuits