9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was my first experience making jam. I can't believe how easy it was! Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tednjoc July 06, 2011

This is so good. My hubby really likes it too. I can't waite to give some away as gifts. I made it just as the recipe stated, and with only 2/3 cup of sugar. I think that is about right, not too sweet. I didn't have the fresh lemon juice, ( forgot to buy it).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sissy sue July 03, 2011

So easy to make & such a great tasting jam, too! Made it according to the recipe, using the 2/3 cup of sugar & must say, I probably won't be looking at store-bought strawberry jam again, not with something this easy to make! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 18, 2011

What an easy recipe. I will have to pass this on to my DD who is just learning the basics of cooking. I put the strawberries through the food processor, leaving just a few chunks as DH doesn't like chunky jams, and then I followed the rest of the instructions as listed, using 2/3 cups sugar. This was just sweet enough and perfect amount of lemon juice to add a lovely acidic note. Thanks for sharing your tasty recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenbeatrice August 26, 2010

This is my first time using pectin, and it turned out great! I always was afraid of it. I like to have toast and coffee most mornings, and this is so nice to have, consideing I made it!lol Gret reciper Kitten! Thanks for sharing! Made for a Strawberry event at KK's site!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER May 26, 2010

just made this for a cheescake topping and used the 2/3 of sugar and was still a little too sweet for me. but the flavor is great, great, great and didn't need any food coloring. will definately make again but with less sugar! thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarah_rachel81 August 17, 2009

Absolutely gorgeous! Didn't use colouring as not needed - great taste and consistency and really quick and easy to make... Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eamonnandlorna February 13, 2009

Excellent jam! Followed the recipe, but didn't add the food coloring, bright red and beautiful jam! Very easy to make. Have made many peanut butter and jelly sandwiches with it . . . YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristy #4 June 09, 2006

Just made a batch. Purrfect!!! Put in the frig. Then I decided I wanted to make a bigger batch and hot pack, so just added the sugar after it was boiling.I pulsed the strawberries in my blender with the lemon juice, pectin and food coloring. Will make again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song March 12, 2006
Kittencal's Easy Refrigerator Strawberry Jam