Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Easy Refrigerator Strawberry Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Easy Refrigerator Strawberry Jam

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2011

      This was my first experience making jam. I can't believe how easy it was! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      This is so good. My hubby really likes it too. I can't waite to give some away as gifts. I made it just as the recipe stated, and with only 2/3 cup of sugar. I think that is about right, not too sweet. I didn't have the fresh lemon juice, ( forgot to buy it).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      So easy to make & such a great tasting jam, too! Made it according to the recipe, using the 2/3 cup of sugar & must say, I probably won't be looking at store-bought strawberry jam again, not with something this easy to make! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      What an easy recipe. I will have to pass this on to my DD who is just learning the basics of cooking. I put the strawberries through the food processor, leaving just a few chunks as DH doesn't like chunky jams, and then I followed the rest of the instructions as listed, using 2/3 cups sugar. This was just sweet enough and perfect amount of lemon juice to add a lovely acidic note. Thanks for sharing your tasty recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      This is my first time using pectin, and it turned out great! I always was afraid of it. I like to have toast and coffee most mornings, and this is so nice to have, consideing I made it!lol Gret reciper Kitten! Thanks for sharing! Made for a Strawberry event at KK's site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      just made this for a cheescake topping and used the 2/3 of sugar and was still a little too sweet for me. but the flavor is great, great, great and didn't need any food coloring. will definately make again but with less sugar! thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Absolutely gorgeous! Didn't use colouring as not needed - great taste and consistency and really quick and easy to make... Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Excellent jam! Followed the recipe, but didn't add the food coloring, bright red and beautiful jam! Very easy to make. Have made many peanut butter and jelly sandwiches with it . . . YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Just made a batch. Purrfect!!! Put in the frig. Then I decided I wanted to make a bigger batch and hot pack, so just added the sugar after it was boiling.I pulsed the strawberries in my blender with the lemon juice, pectin and food coloring. Will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Easy Refrigerator Strawberry Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (599 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 531.2
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    88%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 135.2 g
    45%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 124.5 g
    498%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    powdered fruit pectin

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites