Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Easy Refrigerator Kosher Garlic-Dill Pickles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Easy Refrigerator Kosher Garlic-Dill Pickles

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-48 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2009

      A great garlicky dill pickle with a nice crunch. I halved the recipe, and added just a little more vinegar. Tasted them yesterday, and made my second batch today so we'll have more when the first ones are gone--if they last 7 days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Great and so easy!!! Thank you for a wonderful recipe... I will be using it all summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      5 stars and I didn't even make them YET! I can tell by the ingredientsand the method theyareGRRRRREAT. Thanks for another wonderful recipe. sandy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      I made these 18 months ago and just ate the last one!!! Still good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I've tried a few pickle recipes and this one tastes the best. Nice crunch, great dill & garlic flavor and I like the little extra from the black peppercorns. Used fresh cucumbers, dill and garlic from my garden and let them set in the back of the refrigerator for a 2 weeks before I tasted. Will make more the next time. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      These pickles are the closest thing to my grandma's I've ever tasted. Who knew it was so very easy! Mine have been in the fridge about 10 days and they could be stronger. Next batch I'm going to bump up the salt, peppercorns and garlic, but I like a really strong pickle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      Very easy and very tasty! They actually get better over time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Well, I just made these pickles up a few days ago and they're all nearly gone. We are pickle lovers here and these were great. Easy recipe. I had never made my own pickles before but nothing can stop me now. Used Kitten's pickling spice as well in this recipe and it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Easy Refrigerator Kosher Garlic-Dill Pickles

    Serving Size: 1 (2460 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.7
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    81%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14180.7 mg
    590%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    whole black peppercorns

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites