204 Reviews

This cupcake was Awesome....I hate to bake . Only thing I did differently was use butter. Yummy.....thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chobie January 08, 2012

I made these 2nite and they were such a success; the only thing i was disappointed with was the fact that there wasnt enough next tme ill be sure to make a 2nd batch. It was my fault for not making sure how many would come out.lol Oops! well they are soo good and not too sweet so you can frost and sprikle them any way u want thank you Kittencal!!!! ill be looking for more recipes from you for sure!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reinalou06_11517423 May 21, 2011

These were yummy! I found they were too dense the next day but I probably should have just ate them up the first day :) Always love your recipes Kittencal - Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kween_bee3 April 24, 2011

These were the best cupcakes I have ever had!!! I am a frosting fiend and even I could just eat them plain. I'm still debating whether or not to frost them. I made them into rainbow cupcakes by following this tutorial:

http://www.food.com/recipe/kittencals-easy-one-bowl-vanilla-cupcakes-89751

And I will make them like this and plain again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendylynn50 March 09, 2011

I just made them...and it is AWESOME!!! The cupcake was soo soft and fluffy and held a perfect dome shape. It tastes delicious. Only change I made was, I used room temperature butter instead of shortening...thats all. I had to sign up to this website just so I could give a review for this cake...my 2 yr old loved it!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rathi February 21, 2011

I made these last night and they are sooooo easy. I love the one bowl thing. These are just as easy as opening up a box of mix, yet so much better. I frosted these with your buttercream frosting and the kids (and adults) loved them. Thank you for such an easy cupcake recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour February 09, 2011

So easy and so good! I had to make these as a base for a cake decorating class, so when I realized too late that I had no vanilla, I made them anyway and figured it was just for decorating. But I tasted a cupcake before class and they are GOOD with nothing to them! I can't believe people are complaining that these are too bland...I think they are perfectly sweet alone and will be even yummier with frosting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BurgundyS October 23, 2010

Kittencal never lets down! This is a nice easy recipe! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitKat824 September 18, 2010

YUM! This were light, moist, and delicious!! I used just under a tbsp of the vanilla and added a dash of almond extract! The definitely could have made more than 12 cupcakes. These cupcakes are HUGE!! Great flavor and consistency! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TUMaggieMay September 09, 2010

Just made for a charity cup-cake drive. They came out large and fluffy and the taste was divine. Thanks for an very easy but wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy's Kitchen August 14, 2010
Kittencal's Easy One-Bowl Vanilla Cupcakes