Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Easy One-Bowl Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Easy One-Bowl Vanilla Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    199 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 199

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2009

      Very tasty cupcakes and so easy! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      This is seriously the easiest cup cakes I have ever made - and are they ever good! I made them with butter and went for 1 1/4 cup of sugar. They baked in the oven for 21 min and yielded 17 cup cakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      I thought these were "okay". The only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 3 is because everyone else really liked them. There is a fancy cupcake store close to me and I absolutely love them. I am looking for a recipe as good as them and this is not it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Simply awesome! I must say my cakes and cupcakes usually come out dryer than I would like them to be, but not these. I used butter though, not Crisco.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      WOW!!! I am a busy mom of 3 one of which is allergic to dairy, egg, peanut, and tree nut. We have been forever searching for a recipe that we can all enjoy. I substituted the shortening for dairy free margarine (don't like cooking w/ shortening), replaced the milk with vanilla flavored soy milk and instead of the egg, 1/4 cup vanilla flavored soy yogurt. (using e-nergy egg replacer would work too). We did a taste test with the other batches of other cupcakes I made today (total of 4) and WOWIE!!! EVERYONE LOVED THESE CUPCAKES!!! Even my very picky husband! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Made these for my daughter's birthday. They were a big hit. I used almond extract. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This is without a doubt my new go-to recipe for cupcakes. They are so easy to make and have a wonderful light and fluffy texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I made this recipe for my 4 year old's playdates. I made some changes to make a slightly healthier version and it turned out great!...Changes I made: 1 1/2 cups whole wheat pastry flour and 1/2 cup all purpose flour 3/4 cup sugar and 3/4 splenda 1/2 cup of tub margarine Thank you Thank you for an easy to make kid friendly recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      My 7 year old made these on Friday with a bit of help from me. She did the measuring. I used a basic cocoa icing for the kids to decorate them on Saturday. We had company show up and she was very proud of her baking when we had them for dessert with supper. Thanks Kitten for a great recipe. It is just as fast as opening a box and this way I get to know what goes into what my kids are eating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Very good - My son came home from preschool today asking me to make cupcakes - I did not have any box mixes on hand - after looking on this site and another favorite of mine - I came across this one so we gave it a try - We all liked it just fine - I was out of Crisco so I had to use the butter and it was still good. - I also used that sprinkles recipe that everyone seems to mention - also very good - one of my favorites so far- and I am very fussy about frosting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I can't believe I didn't rate these yet. I made these last July for the first time for my grandaughter's birthday. Easy to make and very moist. Why would I bother to make a cupcake from a cakemix when this is so easy and made from scratch, too. I have a lot of your recipes, Kittencal, and I've never been disappointed. Thanks for another one I'll be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Very easy to make and yet delicious. I prefer using butter than shortening as it's more flavourful. Though not as lighgt as shortening but it's still light, fluffy and moist. A couple people said that it tasted like corn bread when I used shortening. Will use butter from now on. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

    • on January 12, 2009

      Not bad for super quick from - scratch cupcakes! What we liked most was the crust that formed around the edge of the cupcake. It's sort of like a shortbread - much like a milano cookie. WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Perfect! So easy to make. My 15 yr old made these and we all loved them. The outside is a bit crunchy which we loved. the inside is soft and moist. We used vegetable oil and it worked perfectly fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      5* for great taste, texture and being simple to make. this came together almost as fast as a cake mix would. i subbed canola oil for the shortening, and used the upper limit on the sugar (next time i will reduce by 1/4c). they rose beautifully and were tender-moist inside and crisp (almost caramelized at the edges) outside. i got a dozen large cupcakes and some leftover batter, but didn't want to run another batch, so just baked in alongside in an ovenproof ramekin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      This is very yummy but I don't know why my cupcakes are flat-topped (not domed).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Very tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Very good! I didnt even bother frosting since it was sweet enough. I may try less sugar next time and add the frosting, but its still a delicious cupcake base. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      They tasted REALLY good and moist, but they kept falling apart. They may fool you by what they look like but they taste delicious!!! familyof6 P.S. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Easy One-Bowl Vanilla Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (965 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.2
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    33%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 22.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 193.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    67%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites