Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Easy One-Bowl Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Easy One-Bowl Vanilla Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    199 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 199

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2013

      i did it and it tastes so good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      It is almost exactly like the Amy Sedaris Vanila cupcake recipe except she uses butter,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      I WON !
      Grange Lodge #798 had a cupcake contest on April 3, 2012 and I won! I used this recipe exactly, however the secret is to use a ceramic muffin pan. Just put the paper liners with the
      batter 3/4 high, in the pan and bake. The pan kept them moist and in the other pan I used, which was metal, the cupcakes were dry. I guess I will try the last reviewer's updated version and see how they turn out. The recipe is so easy, using ingredients that are in the pantry; that I think it is worth it to get this recipe right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      April 4 2012: I noticed reviews were getting bad for this recipe that I have used and loved for years. I got worried so I dug out the recipe I printed in 2007 to compare. The recipe has been changed. It used to have 3.5 tsp of baking powder, 1 cup half and half or milk, and 3 eggs, maybe that changed the texture.

      Ohmy OH...MY! I just made these with the choc. buttercream icing....YUMMY! So easy to make and so delicious! Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      I thought theses were great. The only things i changed were: Change the shortening to vegetable oil. Add one cup of Milk. Add two tablespoons of Vanilla. Use Splenda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      This cupcake was Awesome....I hate to bake . Only thing I did differently was use butter. Yummy.....thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      I made these 2nite and they were such a success; the only thing i was disappointed with was the fact that there wasnt enough next tme ill be sure to make a 2nd batch. It was my fault for not making sure how many would come out.lol Oops! well they are soo good and not too sweet so you can frost and sprikle them any way u want thank you Kittencal!!!! ill be looking for more recipes from you for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      These were yummy! I found they were too dense the next day but I probably should have just ate them up the first day :) Always love your recipes Kittencal - Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      These were the best cupcakes I have ever had!!! I am a frosting fiend and even I could just eat them plain. I'm still debating whether or not to frost them. I made them into rainbow cupcakes by following this tutorial:

      http://www.food.com/recipe/kittencals-easy-one-bowl-vanilla-cupcakes-89751

      And I will make them like this and plain again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      I just made them...and it is AWESOME!!! The cupcake was soo soft and fluffy and held a perfect dome shape. It tastes delicious. Only change I made was, I used room temperature butter instead of shortening...thats all. I had to sign up to this website just so I could give a review for this cake...my 2 yr old loved it!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      I made these last night and they are sooooo easy. I love the one bowl thing. These are just as easy as opening up a box of mix, yet so much better. I frosted these with your buttercream frosting and the kids (and adults) loved them. Thank you for such an easy cupcake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      So easy and so good! I had to make these as a base for a cake decorating class, so when I realized too late that I had no vanilla, I made them anyway and figured it was just for decorating. But I tasted a cupcake before class and they are GOOD with nothing to them! I can't believe people are complaining that these are too bland...I think they are perfectly sweet alone and will be even yummier with frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      Kittencal never lets down! This is a nice easy recipe! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      YUM! This were light, moist, and delicious!! I used just under a tbsp of the vanilla and added a dash of almond extract! The definitely could have made more than 12 cupcakes. These cupcakes are HUGE!! Great flavor and consistency! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      Just made for a charity cup-cake drive. They came out large and fluffy and the taste was divine. Thanks for an very easy but wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

    • on April 27, 2010

      DH's question after his first bite..."You MADE these???" What a great recipe! I reduced the yield to 12 for my 2yo birthday and between the three of us they were gone in two days. I opted to use 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 almond extract-wonderful result. Simple perfection! Topped with a cream cheese frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Wow again! I'm not sure how the thick batter turned out such light cupcakes but I'll not question such perfection. I used cake batter in place of ap and almond extract. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Had trouble with this recipe...I've never seen such stiff cake mix. I did end up adding much more milk, just so I could get them into the liners. In the end, they sold out at the bake sale, with my little darling eating two. This made 15 cupcakes for us and I wish I'd have filled them fuller so they'd rise...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Love these cupcakes! So moist, correct density, and very flavourful. I use these as a reward system for my boyfriend as he is addicted to them! I make it with Kittencals chocolate buttercream icing, sprinkles and a fancy icing tip and they look absolutely beautiful. Brought them to school for my sons birthday and all the mom's couldn't believe I made them on myself! Mmmm so good! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Easy One-Bowl Vanilla Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (965 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.2
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    33%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 22.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 193.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    67%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites