Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Easy One-Bowl Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Easy One-Bowl Vanilla Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    200 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 200

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2007

      Fluffy, light, sweet and heavenly, what else is there to say? It was my first time making cupcakes and they came out perfect. I used 15% fat content cream and pastry flour. This is an amazing basic recipe to play with and that should be a part of every little baker's cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      I have tried many Vanilla Cupcakes recipes, and they are all good. Magnolia's, Billy's, Elinors, and the list goes on and on. But I have to say this is the best!!! This is the cupcake with a bite. It has texture. It is super moist, super flavourful, and super delicious. Rise to perfection in the sizes I tried which was Mini and Standard size. BI love the one bowl vanilla method recommended here because it works. I love love this recipe! It is for keeps. Thank you Kittencal.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Excellent! So easy and simple, I don't think I'll ever buy a mix again to make cupcakes. Nice sweet vanilla flavour, and a fluffy texture. This one is a lifetime keeper for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      Amazing!! These are the best vanilla cupcakes ever! So creamy, moist and came out of the paper liner easily. I made them with the suggested icing recipe and they were great. I will be making these again, no doubt about that! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Oh my!!! I just baked these and I couldn't even wait to frost them before I ate one because they smelled so good! Even without frosting these are SO good!!! I actually only made a third of the recipe (6 cupcakes) because I didn't want to eat too many! I will definitely make these again. Great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      These were the 2nd time I made cupcakes and they came out perfect. People thought I was a pro!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      These were excellent, the texture was soft but not too crumbly and the tops did not 'crumb' when they were iced. As well, they were not too sweet which allows for a richer icing on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Wonderful! Everyone loved these cupcakes! They are light and fluffy, just the way I like them! I used your Really Easy and Good Buttercream Icing and would not use any other icing to cover these wonderful cakes! The half and half really makes these cakes creamy. I used a giant cupcake pan and made BIG cupcakes... they were perfect.... only added a couple minutes to the cook time. Thanks Kitz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      Yummy!!! Thanks so much you saved the day!! Raining day...bored kids...AMAZING cupcakes. England doesn't do crisco though...butter worked fine, and I only had double (whipping) cream in the fridge...still worked. Just so yummy. Try the butter frosting as well. Top notch, best i've had in a long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Thanks Kittencal for this simple and easy recipe. Tried baking with crisco and butter seperately.Texture of cupcake with crisco used is light, moist and very flavourable whereas when butter is used, cupcake is slightly heavier, oily but still flavourable. Overall, crisco is a better choice, must try !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      This was a very easy recipe to make. The batter was nice and silky, cooking time was correct, they looked great. The problem I had was that they came out very dry and didn't have much of a taste. I followed the recipe to a T and they looked wonderful, just didn't taste like much. I even removed them from the oven early to prevent overcooking. I topped them with chocolate ganache which helped the flavor a bit. They are edible but I'm sorry, I won't be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      KITTENCAL; What a recipe, the cupcakes turned out super great. So moist and tender. I made one bit of a change, using 1 cup of all-purpose flour and 1 cup of cake and pastry flour. This made them Oh So Good. Can't say that they would not have been as good following your recipe. But thought I would give it a try. I will be making 300 of the cupcakes, but will make them mini size, so that I will get about 48 out of the recipe. This is for a function on Sunday, February 6, 2005 and we are expecting about 250 persons. I have not iced them yet, will leave that to the day before. Thank you so much for this fabulous recipe. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      This recipe holds true to its name, for these cupcakes were really WONDERFUL! My 3 nieces and I made about 85 mini-cupcakes out of the batter. We separated store bought vanilla frosting into cups; dropped in different food coloring in each cup and decorated them with a variety of sprinkles. This is a very fun baking activity the whole family can do together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      Oh my goodness, these were divine! I loved how light and fluffy they are. I used the vanilla and wouldn't change a thing. So quick and easy. My family will be begging me to make these over and over. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      I am a teacher and I made these very WONDERFUL Vanilla Cupcakes for my faculty as a snack. They didn't even make it to recess!! I don't know what Crisco is (am from Australia) so I used butter instead. I also took another tip and used buttermilk instead of half-and-half and made the buttercream icing as well. Thanks again for this very wonderful receipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      These are wonderful. I must admit I was nervous with the dump and mix method but the batter was like satin. The cupcakes were very moist, but more like muffin in texture. I used the almond extract in place of the vanilla and it was a fantastic change of pace. I used Chocolate Satin Frosting Chocolate Satin Frosting. They were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      They truly are wonderful! I used your Buttercream Icing recipe (# 80118) to top them off. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

      This was fantastic!! Followed the recipe exactly, and made it for the office bake sale. The cupcakes were enjoyed by everyone who bought it. And they are requesting for it again! Highly recommend this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      Kittencal thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. I made these cupcakes yesterday and they are all gone. We really did enjoy them. I will certainly be making these again. They were moist, tender and oh so flavourful. I didn't have any half and half cream so I substituted with buttermilk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      Wonderful flavor and easy. Thanks,Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Easy One-Bowl Vanilla Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (965 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.2
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    33%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 22.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 193.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    67%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites