Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy

    Average Rating:

    203 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 203

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2010

      Well, you sure surprised me! I cooked a turkey with absolutely nothing on it, no salt, pepper, no onions, nothing, just threw it in. I made this gravy out of the juice. I added just a tad of salt, since I knew it would have absolutely no taste at all. Wrong! It didn't need the salt at all and it was very good. I can hardly believe it, but, it was! I will definitely make this many more times. Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Thanks again for a great recipe!!! I made this gravy for Thanksgiving and it was a hit on the mashed potatoes and turkey -- in fact, I think my daughter's boyfriend poured it over everything on his plate. He called me later that evening to thank me again for dinner and the leftovers I sent home with him -- then he told me that it was really a "911" call as he was out of gravy. I guess I'll be making this recipe again!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      We purposefully were looking for a recipe that didn't NEED to have drippings since we were sent home with a whole cooked turkey and it NEEDED gravy. We saw your recipe Kittencal and haven't been let down by you yet so we chose this and were very happy. This was so easy to make and super tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      Horrible Disaster!<br/><br/>I tried making this recipe for Thanksgiving. It seemed easy and impossible to get wrong. I was wrong. Despite following the directions exactly, my gravy ended up being a soupy applesauce like mess. Thanks for ruining my thanksgiving. Should have just bought one of those store packets - would have turned out 100x better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I don't know what else to say that everyone else hasn't already said except that this was my first non-clumpy gravy. I can cook, but gravy and I have had a long standing battle over the years. Somehow this just worked. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Served this gravy for the first Christmas Eve dinner I've ever hosted and the family loved it! Add us to your fan list, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This is the first time I've ever made gravy and I was happy with how simple it was with so much flavor! I changed the 5 cup serving to 2 1/2 cups and only used chicken broth instead of pan drippings or chicken bouillon. I also added some garlic powder when I added the pepper. It took longer than 3 minutes to thicken, but once it started to thicken, it was done. I will use this recipe again and again and again. Thank you for posting! Everyone loved it with their turkey dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Made this for our Thanksgiving meal this year and it was so good and incredibly quick and easy. Got lots of compliments on it being the best gravy people had ever tasted!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Quick and easy. Made it from the drippings of a turkey my DH smoked on the Green Egg. I did make a half recipe and needed some chicken broth to make up the rest. But turned out great with a little smoky taste from the drippings. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I did exactly what the recipe said & I just don't think it was thick enough... the flavor was pretty good....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This had way too much flour.It wsa too thick for our liking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Yet another keeper. I made this at Chrsitmas and just had time now to rate it. This will be my only way of making gravy now. Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This looked really good, but I didn't try until the next day when I heated everything up. The sauce was way too thick and tasted bad. My hubby refused to try it. I don't know if I would try again, but if I did I would make it less thick and eat the day of.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      My family must be the odd ones out This was a very simply recipe but like someone else posted I was not impressed with the flavor. I made it exactly as listed. However it tasted more like a country gravy. It was okay but probably wont make it for thanksgiving again. It would be really good for a breakfast gravy. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      Yep, it was very yummy and everyone loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Very easy gravy! Love the ease in making it and how wonderful it tasted. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      Making gravy used to intimidate me -- no longer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2013

      Adjusted for Gluten Free Turkey Gravy with gf flour mixture of brown rice flour, tapioca flour and gf oat flour (less oat flour than the other types). No xanthan gum needed. Turned out delicious! Not granular at all. One gravy for this family now, not one gf and one not. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      Had a great time with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      Wow!!! I have never made gravy for my Turkey before, always had my mom make it. This turned out fabulous. Best I ever tasted. Even better than moms. Sorry mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.2
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    74%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 162.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pan drippings

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites