Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy

    Average Rating:

    206 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 206

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2010

      Well, you sure surprised me! I cooked a turkey with absolutely nothing on it, no salt, pepper, no onions, nothing, just threw it in. I made this gravy out of the juice. I added just a tad of salt, since I knew it would have absolutely no taste at all. Wrong! It didn't need the salt at all and it was very good. I can hardly believe it, but, it was! I will definitely make this many more times. Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      We purposefully were looking for a recipe that didn't NEED to have drippings since we were sent home with a whole cooked turkey and it NEEDED gravy. We saw your recipe Kittencal and haven't been let down by you yet so we chose this and were very happy. This was so easy to make and super tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Thanks again for a great recipe!!! I made this gravy for Thanksgiving and it was a hit on the mashed potatoes and turkey -- in fact, I think my daughter's boyfriend poured it over everything on his plate. He called me later that evening to thank me again for dinner and the leftovers I sent home with him -- then he told me that it was really a "911" call as he was out of gravy. I guess I'll be making this recipe again!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      Horrible Disaster!<br/><br/>I tried making this recipe for Thanksgiving. It seemed easy and impossible to get wrong. I was wrong. Despite following the directions exactly, my gravy ended up being a soupy applesauce like mess. Thanks for ruining my thanksgiving. Should have just bought one of those store packets - would have turned out 100x better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I don't know what else to say that everyone else hasn't already said except that this was my first non-clumpy gravy. I can cook, but gravy and I have had a long standing battle over the years. Somehow this just worked. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Served this gravy for the first Christmas Eve dinner I've ever hosted and the family loved it! Add us to your fan list, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This is the first time I've ever made gravy and I was happy with how simple it was with so much flavor! I changed the 5 cup serving to 2 1/2 cups and only used chicken broth instead of pan drippings or chicken bouillon. I also added some garlic powder when I added the pepper. It took longer than 3 minutes to thicken, but once it started to thicken, it was done. I will use this recipe again and again and again. Thank you for posting! Everyone loved it with their turkey dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Made this for our Thanksgiving meal this year and it was so good and incredibly quick and easy. Got lots of compliments on it being the best gravy people had ever tasted!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Quick and easy. Made it from the drippings of a turkey my DH smoked on the Green Egg. I did make a half recipe and needed some chicken broth to make up the rest. But turned out great with a little smoky taste from the drippings. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I did exactly what the recipe said & I just don't think it was thick enough... the flavor was pretty good....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This had way too much flour.It wsa too thick for our liking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Yet another keeper. I made this at Chrsitmas and just had time now to rate it. This will be my only way of making gravy now. Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This looked really good, but I didn't try until the next day when I heated everything up. The sauce was way too thick and tasted bad. My hubby refused to try it. I don't know if I would try again, but if I did I would make it less thick and eat the day of.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      My family must be the odd ones out This was a very simply recipe but like someone else posted I was not impressed with the flavor. I made it exactly as listed. However it tasted more like a country gravy. It was okay but probably wont make it for thanksgiving again. It would be really good for a breakfast gravy. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2014

      Absolutely terrific. We halfed the recipe as we only had that amount of turkey drippings but it was fab. Smooth, creamy, tasty gravy. The roux and the whisking makes it great. We used Roast Turkey for roast turkey and the drippings from that flavored the gravy nicely. Everyone loved it. It was poured on everything. Of course it was gone in a flash. Will be the go to gravy recipe from now on. Thanks for posting Kittencal. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2014

      Just made the gravy this morning. It's great! I can't stop tasting it. I boiled two turkey drumsticks last night to make stock and that was all I used this morning. I did not need to add canned broth as I had 4 cups of my own stock. I used only a 1/2 cup of flour and about a teaspoon of pepper, but I might add a little more tomorrow. Have some extra stock on add for thinning. I can't figure out what the one-star reviewer did wrong....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2014

      Made with Kittencal's Perfect Roasted Whole Turkey (Kittencal's Perfect Roasted Whole Turkey (Great for Beginners)). Perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      Yep, it was very yummy and everyone loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Very easy gravy! Love the ease in making it and how wonderful it tasted. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      Making gravy used to intimidate me -- no longer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.2
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    74%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 162.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pan drippings

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites