25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This so easy to make and has a wonderful taste! I found a great new recipe that will be made alot Yum........

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loonlady April 23, 2009

This is by far, the best salmon I have ever had! I omitted the lemon juice, but made everything else exactly as written. I served it with wild rice, steamed broccoli, and a salad. It was moist, tender, and was absolutely delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe! We will be making this several times a month from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan V March 02, 2009

I have tried this salmon steak recipe and it was delicious, especially when you use a fresh salmon from the North west Miramichi River. I give this recipe 5 stars. Paul Sweeney

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
walkers3 September 12, 2008

After reading other comments about the overpowering lemon flavor, I cut down the lemon juice. It was still so lemon-y we could barely eat it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BurgundyS February 24, 2008

This is fast, easy and delicious. A perfect choice to serve to company as it is so 'no fuss'. I served this with Isreali couscous and sauted spinach.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Regina V. Smith February 18, 2008

We eat salmon at least once a week and I am always on the lookout for new recipes. This one is awesome! I used a 3/4 lb salmon fillet in one piece, and cut the butter and mayo in half to cut down on fat. Cooked it only for about 15 minutes. My husband and I loved it-- can't wait to make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaine in NH January 12, 2008

This is a great tasting recipe,my steaks were about 1 1/2" thick so did a little longer but not much and they were perfect!Served with lemmon rice#75113&steamed peas&carrots,so thanks for another keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin1 August 31, 2007

Another winner Kittencal :), I did play around with the measurements a bit as my salmon steaks weren't very thick so I halved the liquid but kept the paprika at 1/4 teaspoon & 1 teas worsty sauce. It was restaurant quality and we really enjoyed it. Next time I will add some chopped chives to the mix for a bit of color. This is another one of your recipes I have saved to my favourites, thanx alot for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolyn Jay August 03, 2007

We just finished supper and my husband is in the kitchen eating the last bit of salmon out of the baking dish, muttering awesome, just awesome. I'd say the recipe is a keeper!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Kitchen July 28, 2007
Kittencal's Easy Moist Salmon Steaks