25 Reviews

This was awesome. So glad this was posted! Never would have thought of it! I made some changes based on reviews. We made 4 steaks so I doubled the butter, but kept the mayo the same. Used only 2 T lemon juice, 2 t Worcestershire sauce, 1/2 t seasoned salt, couple dashes of paprika, 1/4 tsp basil and dill (dried) and some garlic powder. I threw some sliced mushrooms in there too. This was so so good. And you are right! The mayo is the trick! If you think its too heavy in mayo flavor as written then just lessen it up. Everyone in my family loved this! Will absolutely make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisanne :) April 19, 2010

I only made one piece of salmon so I cut everything in half. Husband loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lincoln_rose January 11, 2010

Score another winner for Kittencal! This was delicious. I thought I had plenty of mayo, but as usual the boys left the jar nearly empty. So, I used a little mayo and some homemade plain yogurt. The recipe was very tasty and made a big hit with the gang.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha Mazz February 09, 2008

Kittencal, you never cease to amaze me. This was such a delicious meal, made this for one steak and baked it a bit longer since ours was pretty thick. Can't wait to make this again; thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu March 15, 2012

Outstanding!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xjust3 March 05, 2012

Very good and great with rice. Relatively quick and simple for a busy bee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tweeter #234502 January 09, 2011

No star rating as I didn't make this quite according to directions. I halvedthe recipe and eyeballed the amounts. I added a teaspoon of soy sauce, and subbed olive oil for butter (I was out). I added sliced mushrooms to the sauce. This tasted okay, but was definately not my favorite preparation. The mayo and lemon were the strongest flavors in this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeannaLW February 16, 2010

WOW!! This is amazing! I eyeballed all the ingredients, and did not have any lemon juice. Also, I used smoked paprika, and lots of it. This came together in no time at all, and was so good. Next time I will add some garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bexxx January 08, 2010

Excellent!! I used a salmon filet because that is what I had, it still came out beautifully. So quick and easy. This is a keeper. I have made this many times since my first review and it is becoming my favorite. I give my husband a choice and he always chooses this one. Thanks Kittencal for such a great recipe. I always use your recipe first if I have a choice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wxbeauty1 January 02, 2010

We love this recipe. Delicious flavor and SO easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil'Li April 28, 2009
Kittencal's Easy Moist Salmon Steaks