11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was awesome! I used the mustard and garlic powder (unfortunately my fresh garlic had gone bad......next time I will definetely add some). I had read a suggestion some where that you make slits in the chicken.....being careful not to cut all the way through.......so that the marinade could penetrate deeper and to help with the cooking time. I marinated the chicken this way for about 5 hours and it was great! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa June 09, 2012

Kittencal you are amazing! Everytime I look for recipe and your name comes up I know it will be good :) That said this is good and so easy don't skip the dijon it adds the extra kick. I marinated about five hours it has a great subtle taste try it you won't be sorry

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristi #11 July 25, 2009

This was a delicious marinade for chicken breasts. I halved the recipe to marinate four chicken breasts and they turned out sooo yummy. I will be using this marinade again..thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StephanieNS January 13, 2009

Perfect marinade for boneless chicken breasts! They smelled sooo good when they came off the grill and tasted even better. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MikosMom June 01, 2008

I made this tonight to go on some chicken breasts I accidentally defrosted. It was so easy to throw together, and gave the chicken a great taste. I wish that it had been more tender, but that is probably because I used breasts, instead of a more tender meat. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach March 10, 2007

I gave this 5 stars. We always marinated our chicken in just italian dressing over night and inject it to give it added flavor then we grill it. I've never added garlic, oil or black pepper. I think the garlic and black pepper added sounds really good I'll try that this summer. Thanks for posting a great recipe! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut January 12, 2007

We've always used Italian dressing to marinate steaks in, but had never tried it before with chicken. This really gave a wonderful flavor to the chicken. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess May 04, 2006

Had only some Good Seasons Italian salad dressing, so used that in this recipe to marinate my chicken breasts that I did on the barbecue grill. The added flavor of the extra garlic is a nice touch. This is delicious for being such an easy recipe. Thanks for sharing, Kit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie May 02, 2006

Very good I felt like I was cheating! So easy! I did skip the oil. I added 1/3 cup minced onions and 1 tablespoon dijon mustard. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ April 23, 2006

I also have been using the recipe for awhile now. My sister shared this simple technique with me. Once the chicken breasts are defrosted, take a meat fork and poke holes into the meat and then place meat and salad dressing into a zip lock bag to marinade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M April 12, 2006
Kittencal's Easy Marinade for Grilled Chicken