Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Easy Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Easy Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2008

      Very good recipe! I substituted dry cottage cheese for the ricotta since I didn't have any on hand. Also, I added 1/2 cup of red wine and mushrooms to the sauce - as well as half a head of garlic. It baked up beautifully! Thanks Kittencal :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      DH says all lasagnas will be compared to this one. And I think they will all fall short. No restaurant even comes close to this recipe. I knew it would be good because it's from Kittencal but it's still even better than I expected! I subbed cottage cheese for the ricotta because that's what I had. I also did not have heavy whipping cream so I melted a little butter and added it to some milk. I also used Ragu traditional sauce and in the second batch Ragu three-cheese. (The three-cheese is fantastic. I threw in some Italian seasoning to the traditional sauce because it didn't have enough flavor for me.) I doubled this recipe so I could have another lasagna in the freezer ready to go. This will become yet another family favorite and something we will definitely serve to company. Thanks Kitten! You are one talented lady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      This lasagna was so delicious! The heavy cream changed the texture so that it was like a spread vs clumpy. The whole family raved about it. Thanks for sharing cause this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      I Love this Lasagna. On very busy days I have left this recipe for my teenage son to make after he came home from school. The directions are perfect for a non-cooking kid and he now feels well accomplished in the kitchen. Thanks for posting a terrific, easy, delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Love this! I make just as written but double it every time I need to bring a meal to a friend. Thanks for *another* great recipe Kittencal........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      Loved this recipe! Followed it to a "T" using the same sauce as suggested and used Italian sausage. My family devoured it. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Tried this last night using ground venison and four cheese flavor sauce. I cooked sauce all day in crock pot. Did not get to bake it but about 40 minutes because kids and Dh were starving!LOL! The smell was just getting to my son! He had to have it.This is a simple way to prepare lasagna and saves so much time! Will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

    • on November 28, 2008

      okay a great lasagna maker I am not, this recipe makes me look like a proffesional chef, this is one of those recipes that I could eat every day of the week, it's better than any lasagna I have had in the past and I'm not at all surprised this is a KITTENCAL recipe and her recipes are nothing less that at the top, I love the ease of this there is no pre-boiling the noodles first which is something that stopped me from making lasagna just way too much hassel, I LOVE THIS LASAGNA!!!! Kitten you amaze me with your recipes, I'll be the first in line for yopur cookbook, thanks for your wonderful recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Excellent recipe. Very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This is how I make my lasagna after the one and only time I tried making it with cooked noodles:lol: I didn't have a clue how long to cook it for so I usually just let it go about 1 1/2 hours-2 hours with the last 1/2 hour uncovered. I love this method and it is so easy to do and makes a great, evenly layered lasagna!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Easy Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.5
     
    Calories from Fat 348
    56%
    Total Fat 38.7 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 192.0 mg
    64%
    Sodium 494.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 40.2 g
    80%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatless spaghetti sauce

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites