Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Easy Grilled Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Easy Grilled Bread

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2009

      DH had never had grilled (bbq) bread before and he was so surprised that is was crunchy on the outside and so warm and soft inside. I used a Chiabatta bread for this. I too, made it with the butter/olive oil combo. This is fast and easy. Thank you KITTENCAL for sharing. Made this for ZWT5 Zingo for The GroovyGastronomes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This is now my favorite way to make garlic bread. I made this as directed with half olive oil and half butter Yum! Thank you Kittencal for a lovely side dish. Made for the Dining Daredevils team for ZWT5 Zingo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This was so easy - I'll be making it often (or DH will - on the grill!) I made mine on the GF indoor grill and it was crusty and buttery, tho I used the olive oil/butter combo. I also used the garlic powder. Thanks, Kittencal, for posting. Made for ZWT 5 Zingo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Loved this french bread! I dusted mine with garlic powder after I brushed on the olive oil and I sprinkled some parsley over it, too. DELICIOUS! Five stars all the way! I will use this recipe all summer long. Made for the Groovy GastroGnomes, Zingo ZWT5!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Extremely easy and tasty had this with a salad and different spreads. Wonderful lunch .Thank you for posting. Made for ZWT5 Zingo for the Cooks with Diry Faces.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      We made this to go with our barbecue chicken the other day...I had some leftover dollar rolls that needed to be jazzed up, so used those in place of the french bread. We used the garlic powder and just a pinch of salt, and they were fantastic! The slightly sweet flavor of the bread really added to it. DH loved it, the kids have never eaten bread so fast! Thanks Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Great grilled bread!!! This was so quick and simple to make for a dinner side dish!! I used a combination of the olive oil and butter, fleur de sel, pepper and the optional garlic powder and we loved it!! Will be making this often. Thanks for sharing Kit!! Made for Zingo in ZWT 5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Very delicious! I used a fresh loaf of Sourdough bread because the store was out of French bread. Truly delicious and very easy to make. I used Spanish olive oil and would use a bit more seasoning next time. I really wanted to get grill marks in this, but I don't think my BBQ was hot enough. We loved the crunch of the bread and how it was still nice and soft in the centre. I served this with Beer Soaked Flank Steak and salad. Made for the Kitchen Witches for ZWT5. Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I chose the olive oil version of this bread, and instead of garlic powder, and rubbed cut garlic on the bread before putting on the grill. The only caution I advise is to make sure your fire isn't too hot. Mine wasn't, but the bread still became very crispy. It was delicious, and the leftovers make great croutons for salad or soup. Made for Zingo in ZWT5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      This is so easy and a thousand times better than that storebought garlic bread. I dipped this into some warmed marinara, and it was so good! Made for ZWT5 Zingo. Thanks, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      What a great recipe! Normally I would just have plain old bread with my soup but this is great with soup.Plus this is quicker and less messy than garlic bread.Thanks for a great recipe!Made for Zingo ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Easy and so tasty too! I cut the recipe down for two of us, Made for Zingo for the Epicurean Queens-ZWT 2009. Thanks! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Love grilled bread! I used the suggestion of half butter/half olive oil and melted 2 cloves of real garlic into it before brushing on the bread. Added a little dried oregano for good measure. This was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I loved the ease of preparing this bread on the grill with the rest of my food. I never tried putting salt and pepper on bread before, but it (along with the garlic powder) gives the bread a wonderful flavor. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Made this with the olive oil and garlic powder. I would say to defiantly use the garlic powder and the olive oil was a nice change from the normal butter. I really enjoyed the flavor that the grill gave to the bread and of course this was super easy. There was an incoming thunderstorm today so I did not get the grill marks that I wanted, but that's okay because they still came out great! Used Chef #24386 's Failproof French Bread (Bread Machine) for the bread. Made for Saucy Senoritas Family Picks ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Another recipe that is simple, easy and delicious! I have a feeling I will be enjoying this all summer (my grilling season). I made as directed using half oil and half butter and also the garlic powder. Made for ZWT5 Zingo Picks by a Groovy GastroGnome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Easy Grilled Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.1
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    40%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 460.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites