Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Easy Gnocchi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Easy Gnocchi

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2013

      The easiest, fastest and yes, the best gnocchi recipe I ever tried! They do almost double in size when cooking, I would keep that in mind when making the shapes. I used only about 1 ts dough for each.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      This is VERY good and much easier than the traditional recipe with boiled potatoes I usually make. However, my dough was WAY too moist. I probably used about 3 cups of flour, not including the flour I used on the table to stretch it into ropes. I would make a couple of suggestions to avoid this:1) Make sure you use enough potato flakes, or perhaps even slightly mound your measurements. This will ensure a proper thickness to the dough without having to over-add flour, which can make it tough. 2) let the dough rest a little while before roping/pinching to give it a chance to cool. I found that as the dough cooled off, it was stiffer and much more manageable. 3) Make your gnocchi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      I've used this a few times now with excellent results! I don't like instant potato flakes for anything else but this recipe, but I can't tell that the gnocchi has them compared to the much more labor intensive way of making homemade gnocchi. Thanks for posting, I will enjoy gnocchi more often with a faster, easier way to prep it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      These are great. Even with a little more flour, my dough was pretty sticky (it's probably humidity here in FL), so I just stood at the stove making dough balls and tossing them into the boiling water as I went along then plucking the done ones out as they came floating to the surface. I used butter & herb potato mix, which I tried with a spaghetti sauce, though I was enjoying them plain too. Love the pan-frying idea someone posted- will have to try that. Good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      I thought these were really good and really "doable". I mixed the cooked gnocchi w/ a tomato cream sauce and topped with shredded mozzarella and baked in oven till the cheese melted. Really good! I think next time I will pair them with a Sage & Brown Butter sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I was so proud of myself that I made gnocchi, LOL! I usu. buy the shelf stable kind. This was just about as quick. I used whole wheat and added some chives. The kids didn't like it as much, maybe bcz they were a little bigger (so they said they tasted too much like dough). DH and I like it. Next time I will add more seasoning, make them smaller, and try pan frying them as Bekah did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I have never made gnocchi before and was kind of intimidated to try it but this couldn't have been easier! I cooked them as directed then tossed in a pan with garlic, butter, fresh thyme and baby Portabellas. SOOO GOOD! This is definitely going into regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Simple and delicious. Used leftover mashed potatoes and this came together easily. My mashed potatoes were rather plain, so I added extra garlic powder, onion powder and a pinch of cayenne pepper. My year old DS who dislikes mashed potatoes ate 6 of them, tossed in a litte garlic butter. I did 1/2 the recipe, to see if anyone else but me would eat them, will have to make a full batch later on. Stashed the rest in the freezer for a quick meal later. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      wow this is the first time I have ever made gnocchi I knew it would be a success it's a Kitten recipe and they are always the tops, I will be making this again and again, loved it with butter and cheese, than you Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Delicious :) I have always loved Gnocchi and noticed your recipes where quite highly rated so I gave it a shot. I was not let down. These were awesome and my mom agrees. I used butter and herb instant mashed potatoes which gave them a very nice flavor. Thank you for the wonderful meal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Easy Gnocchi

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.6
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    50%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 324.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes