Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Easy Crock Pot Chuck Roast With Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Easy Crock Pot Chuck Roast With Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2013

      I've made this twice now... added 2 tbs. of Wylers beef seasoning for richer flavor, omitted the mushroom (I don't like them), substituted garlic powder for 2 tbs of minced garlic (from a jar)... added the garlic and onion to the pan when browning the meat and cut the oil in 1/2. There's only 2 of us so I only used a 3 lb chuck roast too. this is now the ONLY way I'll make crock pot chuck roast & veggies... Added bonus.... After having a bowl at lunch the next day, still had about 2 cups of beef 1 large potatoe and 1 cup of gravy left, plus the carrots, onions celery... so tonight, 3 days later, I made some vegetabe soup... added 1 1/2 cups of beef broth, 1 cup of spicy V8, 1 stalk of celery, 1 14 oz can of diced tomatoes, 3 tbs of fresh onion, 1 small potato, and 1/2 cup of frozen mixed veggies (peas and carrots).... boiled everything for about 10 min, then simmered for 10... it was AWESOME and didn't need any extra seasoning...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Love this recipe! I have actually made this several times, and keep forgetting to review! This is a great dish to dump in the crock pot before work and eat at the end of a long day! If you should have any leftovers try Kittencal's Beef Pot Pie! Great way to use them up! Thanks Kitten for another winner!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This is such a simple recipe to make. The meat was so moist and tender. I did all the prep work the night before, I let the meat sit in the broth mixture, flipped it in the morning then add the veggies and it cook for about 11 hours. I made this as directed but used Campbells double strengh beef broth and 1/4 cup red wine. I did cut the meat back to 2 1/2 lbs and realized I need a bigger crockpot because I couldn't fit all the veggies in and some where a little crunchy. DH actually like the crunchy veggies but ask for the meat to be seasoned a little bit more. I did pass this recipe along to my Mom and will be a regular in our house. Thanks for such a simple and delicious recipe. Made for: In Memory of John and Support for Kittencal Cookathon December 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2014

      Sounds yummy. If you're like me and sensitive to salt, I suggest that you combine the broth with the worcestershire sauce and onion soup mix very carefully. I find it easy to get overwelmed. I mix my own onion soup mix and have discovered that it is mostly dried onion with beef boullion and the beef boullion is what can get you. I would probably add the worcestershire(for flavor and dried onion and maybe seasoning freely until it tastes good and add dried boullion only if the broth seems weak. I have been fooled by seasoning before and if it is too salty, I cannot eat the dish. Beef is wayyy too expensive to waste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      This is such a great weekend dinner in the winter! Wonderful leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      This was delicious. I love the smell of dinner cooking as I come home from work.
      Thank-you. This was the first time I had ever made a crock pot roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      Another out of the park recipe from Kittencal. This is the first time I have ever had fork tender pot roast. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      This was eaten (and enjoyed!) by my worldly 7 year old, a very picky 5 year old, and a 1 year old! My 1 year old was screaming and jumping up and down for more. I'd say that is a success and keeper! We'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Five stars all the way! Simple but delicious. It was so moist and juicy. Can't beat it Kit. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Sprinkled the roast with red wine vinegar then sprinkled with pepper and garlic powder and then dredged in flour before browning. Definitely include the wine. We loved it last week enough that is was a request for this week again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      What a great recipe! I have made this several times now and every time it turns out delicious. This is so easy to make. After the roast is done, I add a cornstarch and water thickener to the juices and it makes a beautiful gravy right in the crock pot in about 3 to 4 minutes. It is also a very economical meal that would be great for guests as well. Thank you for sharing Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This was good and easy to make. I only had 2 pounds of meat but kept the seasoning the same. I did add a pound of carrots and a five pound bag of potatoes. I didn't have any mushrooms. My meat was still frozen so I didn't cook it first but just added the pepper and garlic powder to the crock pot. I cooked on high for four hours and low for about an hour. We all enjoyed this but we thought it could use more seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      thanks Kitten we loved this roast with vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Thanks for coming to my rescue! This made a nice dinner. I didn't have any mushrooms but it was great without them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Easy and tasty roast! I made this as directed, except that I cut the quantities down to a smaller roast for 2 of us. I used baby carrots and lots of mushrooms, lol. Thanks once more Kit. Made for NZT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Easy Crock Pot Chuck Roast With Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (461 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 506.8
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    34%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 149.6 mg
    49%
    Sodium 515.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 52.4 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites