Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    447 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 447

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2010

      This is exactly what I was looking for. Something simple and quick with great flavor. I will make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      This turned out surprisingly well. And it was incredibly easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      M-E-O-W, Kitten! This was wonderful! I used the panko as suggested, and I put the chicken on a raised, grid rack. This will be a family favorite for years to come. Thanks for sharing......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      This was great! The chicken was moist and tender. I used dried breadcrumbs that I had on hand, but I would love to try it again with panko. Served with roasted fingerling potatoes and a vegetable. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      This recipe has become a family favorite of ours. It's quick and easy and my two toddlers love it. Will definitely be making again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      Great flavor! Had a problem with soggy bottoms, but didn't follow baking instructions precisely (too hot to heat the main oven so had to use a small pan in the toaster oven). The top was nice and crispy though. I marinated in ranch for an hour like a previous poster suggested, and used Panko for the breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      The taste of the chicken was quite good. I did have the soggy breading problem even though I cooked it on a rack. I would suggest marinating the chicken in ranch for an hour and for sure use Panko breadcrumbs, I only had regular. The ingredients were spot on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      The only thing that I did differently is marinated the chicken in Caesar Vigarette for a half hour beforehand... and OMG it was tasty... my picky 3 yr old ate it all and he never finishes anything! Thank you for posting such a yummy recipe. I paired it with some fried white potatoes and green beans using some of the leftover bread crumbs to finish off the side.... mmm it will be tasty for lunch tomorrow, that is if my husband doesn't sneak into the fridge and eat the rest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

    • on July 26, 2010

      Awesome, awesome and awesome! It's easy to whip up, you can adjust it EASILY and the kids are sure to love it! Hubby even loves bringing the leftovers to work THE NEXT DAY! What more can you ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Easy and great, the whole family enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      I made this last night for dinner, and it was fantastic!!!! I used Kraft Light Three Cheese Ranch (my go to for Ranch Dressing), and I put all of the dry ingredients in a gallon sized baggie, and then added the ranch coated chicken to the bag and shook it all up - it was a quick easy, and clean way to coat the chicken. I didn't have a 13x9 pan, so I had to use a cookie sheet, but it still came out splendidly - though the bottom layer on a couple of pieces was a bit soggy. I omitted the butter on top, as I am feeding a 2 1/2 year old and nursing an 8 week old, so I try to keep our dinners as healthy as possible. The chicken came out nice and tender, and the crust was nice and crunchy. Splendid recipe! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      This was FANTASTIC! I forgot to put it on the bottom rack, but remembered when it had about 10 minutes left to cook. It cooked there for the last 10 mins. and came out PERFECTLY! The bottom had a slight crust to it, which was great since I was worried about it being soggy. LOVE this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This had a good flavor. I added 1 1/2 teaspoons dry Ranch seasoning mix to the crumb mixture, and I used a little more garlic powder than called for. I brushed the Ranch dressing on with a pastry brush, and I had just the right amount of crumb mixture. I didn't use butter; instead, I sprayed the pan and the chicken lightly with cooking spray. I baked them at 425 for 26 minutes, flipping once at half the time. My chicken didn't brown, but it cooked through fine and tasted good (I had mine on the middle rack - I didn't see the "setting rack to lowest position" thing until just now - lol). I served this with mac and cheese and steamed broccoli. I might do this again, next time with the oven rack set in the right place. ;) Thanks, I'm glad we tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      On a lark, I tried Hidden Valley Farmhouse Originals Roasted Onion and Parmesan dressing with this instead of Ranch... I only had Italian seasoned breadcrumbs, so I omitted the seasoned salt. Very yummy and easy, too. I did not use the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Definitely one of your best recipes of all time. I used light Ranch and whole wheat seasoned breadcrumbs. The chicken turned out very moist and flavorful.I melted the butter but forgot to add it until almost finished eating. I must say that even though I LOVE butter I actually preferred the chicken without it so if you consider calories and fat in your diet don't think twice about skipping it. I will be making this over and over and over again. Thank you Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Really impressive. I never thought that a recipe this easy and simple could be this good. I think it's the buttermilk in the ranch that tenderizes the chicken. The first time I made it, I only had 30 mins to marinate, then baked @ 425 for 20 mins. This resulted in chicken cooked through (but still juicy) and crust slightly browned. I think I may raise the temp to 450 or 475 for the next time and bake for 15-20 mins. Also - it is very important to let your chicken cook on a rack above the baking sheet. I used a campfire cooking range. Cookie sheets would work as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

    • on June 22, 2010

      Yum! I left out the butter and then toward the end added a drizzle of olive oil (it looked a teensy bit dry). I also turned it twice while baking to avoid the soggy bottom mentioned by other reviewers. My husband said, "Mmm, you have to make this more often." He compliments my cooking frequently but only says that about a few things. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 486.3
     
    Calories from Fat 300
    61%
    Total Fat 33.4 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 112.7 mg
    37%
    Sodium 837.6 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites