451 Reviews

I loved this recipe! Baked it on a rack in the cookie sheet which made it crispy, and melted mozzarella cheese on top to make it chicken parm with spaghetti. Excellent and very easy to make. Will make again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs Spanky September 27, 2013

Totally loved this chicken! I didn't get a lot because the kids ate most of it! Thanks for another winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iamaudra September 23, 2013

We enjoyed this chicken very much! To cut out some fat, I added about 2 TBSP of Hidden Valley ranch dressing powder to the bread crumbs instead of dipping the chicken in ranch dressing. Then I used just a dab of olive oil to coat the chicken before dipping it into the crumbs. I did not add any additional butter on top. If I would have had plain low-fat greek yogurt on hand, I would have added the ranch mix to the yogurt, dipped the chicken, then coated it in the crumbs. This flavor was DELICIOUS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nrb7eb August 08, 2013

The firs time, I made this recipe exactly as directed and it was delicious. Hubby and I really liked it, although Hubby said it it was not *quite* as good as his favorite, Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast (Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast). It was simple and quick to prepare, and cleanup was a snap with the tinfoil. <br/><br/>I've made this a few times since then and I haven't changed the ingredients, just the prep. Three tips I would suggest to make this top-notch:<br/><br/>1) Even on the bottom oven rack on a cookie sheet, it still got slightly soggy. Now I bake it on a rack over the cookie sheet. The cleanup is not as quick, but it gives us that crispy crust we were craving. <br/><br/>2) Use high-quality ingredients - it really makes a difference. Use good chicken breasts, not those cheap frozen ones. Consider grating your own Parmesan and use a nice aged one. Make your own Ranch dressing. The bottled kind is just too sweet. And lastly, use a bread crumb that will help with the crispy factor. Panko is a nice choice but the herbs in an Italian bread crumb mix really bring the flavor up a notch, so if you use Panko, I would add some Italian herbs yourself.<br/><br/>3) Do not overcook the chicken. I can't stress this enough. Keep checking it and remember that it will continue to cook when you take it out. You should let it rest for a few minutes before serving to allow the juices to move from the surface back into the flesh. <br/><br/>Thanks, Kittencal! Your recipes are always 5 stars in my book!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faux Chef Lael August 01, 2013

These were really tasty! I made a half recipe using chicken tenders. Use regular bread crumbs but baked on a cooling rack on top of a baking pan which helped keep it from getting soggy on the bottom. These will be made again! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 June 13, 2013

absolutely delicious!! the chicken comes out so moist. This has become my favorite chicken recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeskuhsmeekers April 16, 2013

This recipe is very good and easy to prepare. I used spicy ranch dressing and chipotle Panko with a little parmesan cheese mixed in. I guesstimated the amounts as I was only cooking two breasts. I poured about half a cup of dressing in a bowl and brushed it on rather than dipping it. I ended up with very little waste, maybe a spoonful of each. I also baked them in my toaster oven for about 45 minutes as they were thick breasts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marym758 March 15, 2013

Excellent. Everyone enjoyed this at dinner last night. Cooked exactly as written using panko bead crumbs. Thanks for sharing, this will be in our normal rotation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
govt45 February 25, 2013

Excellent; I added mozzarella cheese. Really moist. Loved the buttery taste. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
le5691 December 11, 2012
Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken