Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    445 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 445

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2011

      Easy & flavorful! Looking forward to leftovers tomorrow. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      This was great. I used crushed corn flakes instead of breadcrumbs to make it crunchier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

    • on March 04, 2011

      Quick and easy. Tastes good. Followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely keep it as a regular dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Great recipe! Very easy to make! I added mozzarella but it didn't even need it. There is so much flavor! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      This is just another great Kittencal recipe. I used Panko breadcrumbs and it comes out perfect each time. My kids love this chicken and it is easy to make. Thank you Kittencal for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Great Recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      Just made this but used Casar dressing and cornflake crumbs. Came out crispy and kids liked it a lot. Next time I hope to use Ranch...thought I had it but I was out so I improvised. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      My daughter loved this. I soaked the chicken in the dressing for a little while to give it a little marinade effect. Skipped the drizzled butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      I just made this tonight for he first time and it was really good! My only complaint is that I had a TON of the dry mix left over...seemed very wasteful since you can't reuse it.
      I was worried about it being too "ranchy," but it really had a great taste! The hubs even liked t!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      Quick and easy, my whole family (dear husband and five kids, ages 8 through 20) loves this recipe. If you're worried about the fat the butter adds, you can skip it all together and it comes out fine. I've cooked it half a dozen times with butter and an equal number without (more through a spotty memory than design!) and surveyed the family on which they like better -- all agreed that they like them both equally. Thanks Kittencal -- yet another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I've made this a couple of times for my husband already (was requested the 2nd time), and it is AMAZING. I love chicken, and this recipe was really quick and simple to make. The chicken is so moist and flavorful. Will definitely be on the menu on a regular basis in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      I made this for dinner this evening; delicious! I cut some chicken breast into strips,to make it easier for the kids to eat and baked for about 15 minutes and they were perfect! We had mashed potatoes, corn, and carrots with honey and brown sugar. It was easy to make and I will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

    • on December 18, 2010

      I enjoyed this and my family enjoyed this. I have another ranch chicken recipe, but it takes 3 times as long to make and uses bone-in chicken, which some of my family members don't like. This one is not quite as good, but it is "good enough" and I can certainly see myself making this one far more often. The only problem I had was that I ran out of breadcrumbs. Next time I would double the breadcrumb mixture. I used 1/3 c. of cheese (cotijo instead of parmesan, but it is essentially the same) and 1 tsp. each of pepper and garlic powder. I actually had plenty of dressing. I cooked this on a rack in a half-sheet pan to try to make it more crispy. It still was not particularly crispy (maybe due to the lack of crumbs) so next time I might actually cook it straight on foil in the half-sheet to ease cleanup. I wouldn't use a smaller pan, though. I served this with Ultimate Mashed Potatoes With French Fried Onions and Super Easy Sauteed Italian Peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      This came out great, I only had goat cheese and emmental on hand so I made some with each, it turned out great. For the ranch dressing I used a hidden valley ranch packet, but made with milk and an egg since I didn't have any mayo on hand. Cooked some on a tray and some on a rack, the ones on the rack turned out better and didn't end up soggy at all on the bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Will be making this again! Also will be sharing this with my coworkers as they are always looking for fast and simple dishes to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      This was so easy to make and very tasty! I made with Panko and forgot the melted butter until the very end when they were already cooked and still it was delicious. Definitely a repeater in our family, especially on busy weeknights. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      This is exactly what I was looking for. Something simple and quick with great flavor. I will make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      This turned out surprisingly well. And it was incredibly easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 486.3
     
    Calories from Fat 300
    61%
    Total Fat 33.4 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 112.7 mg
    37%
    Sodium 837.6 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites