Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    447 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 447

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2011

      This was fast, easy and fun. It is simple and does not cost a lot to make. I decided to use thinly sliced chicken breast rather than full, in my opinion full breast over take the flavor of the the other ingredients. It turned out amazing, I added a simple side of salad and it made for a delicious combo. I would make this of I were in a hurry, but not for a "romantic" night or if I was trying to impress.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      The entire family really enjoyed this recipe, another keeper, thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      I'm a vegetarian. As such I used Quorn Chick'n Nuggets (which are a chicken substitute, nonbreaded and cut up in square inches). I placed them in a ziplock bag and put the ranch dressing in with it. I didn't measure a full cup, but was careful not to put too much. I shook the bag thoroughly to get the ranch on all the pieces then added all the dry ingredients and shook again. I sprinkled butter over them and then put them in the oven for the full 30 minutes, turning them after 15 minutes. They came out crispy and delicious! My family loved them. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      Yummo! Followed the recipe exactly but mixed panko with seasoned breadcrumbs with the parmesan. Also baked on a rack in the oven and the entire pieces were crispy! DH loved these. I used leg/thigh quarters with the skin on. Loved this. Thanks Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      Very tasty recipe! My family says it's a keeper after I served it tonight. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      Wow.. this is delicious!!! Followed the receipe exactly. Turned out perfect. Love love love! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      Excellent flavoring. I used a Bacon Ranch dressing (wonderful) and Panco Bread Crumbs which really made this a crunchy delight. I did add some Southern Garlic flavoring which I love. My chicken turned out nice and crisp and very moist on the inside. I did use a baking rack on top of my baking dish and that seemed to work very well. Thanks Kitz for sharing. Made for the diabetic forum September event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      I loved this. I halved the recipe because I was only cooking 2 breasts, but I used 2/3 of the seasoning measures (garlic, pepper & seasoning salt) because I love flavor. As I was eating, I was thinking of how perfect it was, nice and moist & although my chicken was thick the cooking time was just right. Thank you Kittencal, this was easy to make and a pleasure to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Wonderful. We did not change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      My husband is a very "simple" eater, he loved this meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Kids said 4 3/4 stars. Yummy and easy. I tweaked the spices a bit to suit our family and used the panko bread crumbs. (which I have never used before and they are awesome!) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Found my new replacement for Shake n' Bake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      I concur the comments of the other reviews, quick prep, delicious and so moist. Family loved it. I can't seem to plan ahead enough to marinate so this is a particularly great find for us. I used Italian flavored breadcrumbs as that is what I had on hand and it turned out fine. I will be making it regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Absolutely loved this!! We had company over and everyone loved it. Will make all the time now. I used chicken breast tenderloins and just regular breadcrumbs, I was out of panko and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Super moist and delicious. Goes together super quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Delicious! I couldn't believe how moist it was inside and how crunchy outside! Next time I would probably use a little less salt, but overall this was amazing and I will definitely be making it again. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      I know there are plenty of rave reviews, but I had to add mine. For the first time ever, my husband not only liked, but loved something with ranch in it! He HATES ranch dressing and won't come near me when I eat it. He said this is the best chicken I have ever made! I used a broiler man so the bread crumbs did not get soggy. I do think the ranch kept the chicken moist and the breadcrumbs kept the outside crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      If I could give this MORE stars, I totally would! I used panko as well and my DH asked if I had fried the chicken. He couldn't believe how crispy and tasty the chicken was WITHOUT being fried! Again, Kittencal, AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      I wasn't sure about this dish when I made it, though after trying it I was pleasantly surprised. Than you! I will probably make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 486.3
     
    Calories from Fat 300
    61%
    Total Fat 33.4 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 112.7 mg
    37%
    Sodium 837.6 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes