451 Reviews

This turned out so good!!! To suit it to my family's taste buds I rubbed the chicken with 2 cloves smashed garlic, some salt and a generous helping of freshly crushed black pepper before dipping it into the ranch dressing. I also had some crushed corn flakes on hand and tossed it into the breading. I didn't have the patience for the baking part and ended up frying it. mmmmmm I still can't get over how professional it turned out to be.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mulan400 July 30, 2009

I had to have done something wrong, seeing how all the other reviews are great and Kittencal's recipes are out of this world. BUT, this came out pretty awful. I halved the entire recipe, otherwise followed the instructions to a T. Put the chicken on a rack inside a pyrex baking dish lined with foil. It came out soggy on bottom AND top, and had very little flavor. Baked the heck out of it - almost 45 min! Maybe the pyrex was the mistake? I even put the chicken under the broiler for a few min on each side to try to crisp it up, to no avail. Ack. Two stars because I'm sure I did something wrong and not the recipe, and because the chicken was nice and moist.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CatGoesNomNom July 29, 2009

awesome, next time am going to make chicken strips...this recipe would be perfect for them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reeona July 28, 2009

I just made this tonight, and my family LOVED it! I made a few small alterations, we had no breadcrumbs so I crushed up Stove Top really fine, and it worked quite well. We also only had Buttermilk Ranch dressing, so that is what I used. We will totally make this again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma2Seth July 27, 2009

Very moist! I don't usually cook chicken breast because they tend to be dry. I was very surprised but the moistness & flavor. I used Litehouse Garden Ranch (it has bits of grated veggies in it) & I'm already a big fan of Panko. Excellent! Can't wait to try it with Wild Spruce Hens!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dian July 24, 2009

This is VERY GOOD ! Used the Panko bread crumbs . Everyone loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
libragirl632003 July 18, 2009

You don't need me to say! THIS RECIPE ROCKS!!! MADE MY DAY! SO simple, easy to do! Used Paul Newman's Ranch..so made me feel good donating to charity too! QUICK, and easy! GREAT taste, TRUE! Can you tell am a fan of recipes of YOU KNOW WHO? :) THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder July 17, 2009

We titled! It is easy and delicious! I used homemade ranch, which I'm sure made it extra juicy and moist ;). The combo of spices was perfect. It really was a fast meal to put together and everyone loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LorenLou July 16, 2009
Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken