451 Reviews

Excellent taste, very easy. I submitted correction to preparation step to delete the step which includes 9X13 baking dish not sure why or where this step was added since later you are directed to use a greased baking sheet? Great recipe otherwise.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Saskatchewan Bound April 02, 2013

Yeah, like you need another five stars, Ms. Kittencal! But I must say, this was a hit with my carnivorous husband. Now, he's a dark-meat-snob, as a rule, but I'm feeding him more breasts (chicken ones, I mean, oh y'all shut up:):) for the lesser fat content. These were so moist and juicy/crispy that he probably thought they were thighs! Panko's the ticket---I agree with other reviewers on that. I made no changes except to marinate the meat in the ranch dressing for a few hours...figured it couldn't hurt! Served with a rice pilaf and baby green peas.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
La Dilettante November 28, 2012

We loved this. I used Panko breadcrumbs and omitted the butter. Baked on a cooling rack on top of foil lined cookie sheet. The chicken had a wonderful flavor and I will definitely add it to my rotation!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christina715 October 11, 2012

This was AWESOME! DH loved it so much he went back for thirds... Thanks for making me look like a star in the kitchen!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Lumpy October 05, 2012

So delicious. My husband actually said this might be the best thing I've ever made. All I had were Italian bread crumbs so I didn't add the seasoning salt, garlic, or pepper to the bread crumbs. After the chicken cooked I poured warmed Marinara sauce and mozzarella on top. I put it back in the oven to melt. Another fabulous recipe from Kittencal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrsleeb January 16, 2012

Fantastic! I used half ranch dressing and half blue cheese dressing to add a little different flavor. I also omitted the melted butter to make it a little lighter. Next time I will use panko crumbs so that it's even crispier. The chicken was moist and full of flavor. Kids and adults were pleased. Thanks, Kittencal, for another great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bridget Leigh November 21, 2011

Yummo! Followed the recipe exactly but mixed panko with seasoned breadcrumbs with the parmesan. Also baked on a rack in the oven and the entire pieces were crispy! DH loved these. I used leg/thigh quarters with the skin on. Loved this. Thanks Kitten.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathy17 September 28, 2011

This was awesome! I made a few changes because of what I had on hand. I mixed a packet of ranch dip mix with light sour cream for the dressing. I omitted the salt. I did use the panko. I did not have grated parmasean cheese so I used shredded. Also, I did not use butter. I used olive oil cooking spray. OMG, this actually turned out to be kind of a light recipe, and so delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef corella August 21, 2011

Haven't made this, but I bet it's 5 stars as it's very similar to something I make with boneless skinless turkey breasts. Only difference is, I use a beaten egg & milk mixture instead of the ranch dressing, use italian seasoning plus salt instead of seasoning salt. I butterfly or smash the breasts to make them thin and then I fry the breaded breasts in a non-stick frying pan lightly seasoned with light extra virgin olive oil. No butter on afterwards either. My family loves it, especially my sons. Doing it this way makes them nice and crispy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smith-carter February 10, 2011

i made this for 2 portions and used veggie chicken breasts, which are pre-cooked. i also added a bit of dill and onion flakes for more flavor since i only had regular salt. used real homemade butter and three cheese ranch dressing. this was browned and crispy in about 15 min so i let it sit on the oven vent while i made yorkshire puddings and put it back in the turned-off oven to keep warm and crispy while the puddings firmed up. served with a simple salad. this would have had more flavor had i marinated but was still quite tasty

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spiritussancto January 28, 2011
Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken