Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    443 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 443

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2010

      I had chicken breasts to prepare for dinner and made this. I'm not afraid to rate a recipe appropriately. But, from experience Kittencal has always come through with terrific recipe results. I used panko (1 cup) and because I was getting bold with this adventure I added 1/4 cup of canned italian bread crumbs to the dry mixture. In response to those who have a "soggy" problem I would question the bread crumbs you are using. In the past I used bread crumbs I grated from sandwich bread and in doing so my breading never ever produced a crispy crust. Just a note Panko is sold at the grocery store in the canned bread crumb section or in the oriental food section and works GREAT. Kitten, the big test is always my husband. He is picky. And, I have him trained to tell me his honest opinion about my cooking. He raved about this chicken. He just kept saying "man this is good." And, I agree the taste is spectacular. During baking I turned each chicken piece a few times. They got cripsy and very moist and tasty. One more note, I added spray butter and I'm sure it was because of the Panko that still made it end up crispy. Thanks for another 10 star keeper recipe Kitten! Man it was good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Wonderful and easy to make. Used Mrs. dash instead of seasoning salt because it's what I had on hand. Definitely recommend using Panko crumbs. Also pour out Ranch a little at a time so if you don't use it all you don't have to toss it because raw chicken was in it. Easy cleanup using foil too. My son who is 5 and is pretty much a vegetarian actually finished this off before his carnivorous 3 yr old brother. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      I finally made this last night. My husband and I loved the recipe. Very simple and easy to make. He said the chicken had great flavor. I baked the chicken on a cookie sheet lined with foil, but used a cooling rack on top of the cookie sheets to bake the chicken. It was perfect. Thanks....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      This was sooo good! I used 3 good sized chicken breasts and it was done in 30 mins! Thanks for the great recipe! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      This was awesome! I made a few changes because of what I had on hand. I mixed a packet of ranch dip mix with light sour cream for the dressing. I omitted the salt. I did use the panko. I did not have grated parmasean cheese so I used shredded. Also, I did not use butter. I used olive oil cooking spray. OMG, this actually turned out to be kind of a light recipe, and so delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      As usual, a great recipe from Kitten! And while another review really isn't needed, I can't help it. We have been very rushed lately, so this chicken was the star in my attempt to get us a good weekday meal for once this month! If only the rest of my toss together dinner had been as wonderful--to quote DH "The mashed potatoes needed more milk, the broccoli was overdone, but the chicken!!!!" A keeper and our thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      Haven't made this, but I bet it's 5 stars as it's very similar to something I make with boneless skinless turkey breasts. Only difference is, I use a beaten egg & milk mixture instead of the ranch dressing, use italian seasoning plus salt instead of seasoning salt. I butterfly or smash the breasts to make them thin and then I fry the breaded breasts in a non-stick frying pan lightly seasoned with light extra virgin olive oil. No butter on afterwards either. My family loves it, especially my sons. Doing it this way makes them nice and crispy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      i made this for 2 portions and used veggie chicken breasts, which are pre-cooked. i also added a bit of dill and onion flakes for more flavor since i only had regular salt. used real homemade butter and three cheese ranch dressing. this was browned and crispy in about 15 min so i let it sit on the oven vent while i made yorkshire puddings and put it back in the turned-off oven to keep warm and crispy while the puddings firmed up. served with a simple salad. this would have had more flavor had i marinated but was still quite tasty

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      I made this for the family this weekend and it was a hit! I left out the butter at the end but didn't miss it (I don't think). I used homemade bread crumbs so i needed more like a cup and an half. I added a little more cheese, seasoned salt and pepper to make it work. Some folks at work want the recipe so it will be shared even more! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      My Husband actually made this and it was great. If he can make it anybody can.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Very good though I did not taste a lot of "ranch" flavor in it, though the chicken did stay very moist! We used the panko bread crumbs and they gave a wonderful crunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      I thought this was a great recipe, very easy and very yummy. I used chicken tenders and overcooked them some, but my boyfriend loved anyway!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Had another really awesome meal tonight thanks to Kittencal! Used Panko, and this was super crunchy! I also marinated the chicken in the ranch for about an hour and a half, Dont know if it made a difference, but it was SO flavorful! YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      "Delicious!" That is what my 6 year old said - and I have to agree! :) I used 1/2 cup Panko breadcrumbs and 1/2 cup Italian breadcrumbs. I cooked the chicken in my oven on my broiling pan - since I don't have a baking rack - and it worked really well. The juices drained into the bottom and the chicken remained crispy. I will be making this again! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      I prepared it according to recipe except that I used 1 1/2 pounds of breast tenderloins instead of full size breast. It was really good. Everyone that tried it liked it. I did use the panko and the highest measure of spices called for. I also marinated it for 24 hours in the ranch dressing. Since I used the breast tenderloins it only took 14 minutes to cook (7 turn and 7 more). It was moist and not soggy at all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Amazing once again!!! Kittencal never steers me wrong with recipes. My 17month old daughter is pretty picky with the meats she eats and she LOVED this, so did we!!! I took Kitten's advice and used a cookie sheet which I put foil and PAM on, it worked great and the bottom of the chicken were not soggy at all. I used panko breadcrumbs just cause I had some leftover and I did use Smart balance butter to drizzle on top but it still tasted delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      This hardly needs another 5 star rating, but I couldn't resist! This was delicious! I used a mix (about 50/50) of panko and italian seasoned breadcrumbs, and for the dressing I used a Parmesan ranch. I cooked the chicken a little bit longer because it wasn't fully thawed. I placed a cooling rack on a baking sheet, but the bottom still was a little bit soggy. I'll find a way to fix that next time. But it was such a tasty chicken dish! Very moist chicken, good breading on the outside. I was a bit worried about having uncooked chicken (most of my attempts at baking chicken without a precook in a pan don't go exactly as planned) but this was wonderful! Next time I'll probably pound the chicken a little flatter so I don't brown the breading so much in an effort to cook it all the way through, and I'll probably add some shredded cheese the last couple of minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This chicken was ok, but personally I found it a little too soggy (and I did use a large baking sheet). It wasn't that the bottom got soggy, but the whole outer layer was kind of soggy, and it kind of slid right off the breast. The taste was still good, but I'm not sure this is a recipe I would repeat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2014

      I'll bet this would be good on fish filet and loins as well. Gonna have to try that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      Very good, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 486.3
     
    Calories from Fat 300
    61%
    Total Fat 33.4 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 112.7 mg
    37%
    Sodium 837.6 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites