Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Deli-Style Egg and Olive Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Deli-Style Egg and Olive Salad

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2013

      As usual your recipes arE WONDERFUL. Can't go wrong with any of your recipes. Wonderful flavor Thanks for the recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      Absolutely LOVE this egg salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      OH YAH!! And I had already planned on using Mayo with Olive Oil. :) So like I said, this is perfect! (Sorry I'm just excited! LOL)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      This was a really good quality egg salad sandwich that everyone enjoyed! Thanks again for all your delicious posts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      I love green olives & have always put them in egg salad. Adding the cream cheese and the other ingredients made this a wonderful egg salad. It was great to make a sandwich and not have the egg salad squish out of the bread. I used dry mustard instead of yellow. Everyone agreed this was the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Nice for something alittle dif than reg egg salad. I think next time I will double the olives tho.thanks P.S. I make alot of your stuff & get your updates on facebook.thank you for the time you spend:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      This is a very delicious and unique egg salad. I love the olives in it. I really enjoyed this on some nice fresh sourdough bread. Made for Favorites of 2009 Game tag....thanks to happynana for putting this in your Favorites cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      My DH is a truck driver, so I look for recipes he can take in his little fridge with him & quickly make sammies out of. He LOVED this recipe Kitten! & he agreed that the olive really make it. "You're just eating along and it's another Egg salad sandwich, then you bite into an olive and WHAM! It's something special!" Thanx for another great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      I keep forgetting to review this even though I've made it a half dozen times. This is, far and away, the very best egg salad on the planet. Thanks, Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Loved this Kittencal! The only thing I was looking for was the garlic when I saw your name..LOL Seriously, I served this on croissants with mixed fresh fruit on the side and it was sooo good. This is definitely a keeper for me and into my cookbook it goes! Another good one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      FABULOUS. and I hate olives. This is the BEST egg salad I have ever eaten. You have to let it blend overnight. What a treat !!! I am making it for a wedding buffet for my friend's wedding. You should try it, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This is a fantastic egg salad! I used pimento stuffed green olives. Followed recipe exactly, but I did add a little bit of Salad Supreme seasoning (I love this stuff and use it in as many things as I can!). Delish!! I was never a *big* fan of egg salad, but this is yummy!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      I've been wanting to try this egg salad for a long time and made it today exactly as written. It was hard to wait 4 hours but I did, and it was certainly worth the wait. The flavors really do marry. I'm used to the pickle relish egg salads and this was a delicious change. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      My husband and I absolutely loved this. I did use relish instead of olives. (I'm just not a fan of olives). I also didn't have time to refrigerate it as instructed, but it was still delicous! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Kuddos to you once again, Kittencal, for an incredible recipe. We had an overabundance of farm fresh eggs and were looking to put them to good use. My husband and 3 young kids waited just long enough for me to get the ingredients combined to inhale 1/2 of it on bread with green leaf lettuce. The other 1/2 we refrigerated overnight for sandwiches today - and althought I couldn't believe it was possible it is even yummier after chilling overnight! We used green olives with pimientos, a little less dill weed (due to supply on hand), and no onion. Added in a splash of garlic and onion salt/powder along with the seasoning salt. We doubled the recipe but I could see easilly making even more since my gang loved it and it's disappeared *fast*! Thanks so much for sharing another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      DH took one bite and said this is good egg salad -- give it a 5! I did add about 1 1/2 tablespoons of pickle relish; for my preference I would add more next time. We loved the olives! I did let set overnight. Nice recipe kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      fabulous egg salad, made the best sandwiches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I liked the addition of the seasoning salt, something I've never used in egg salad before. Made for the KITTENCAL cook-a-thon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Finally, I have found the perfect egg salad! Made exactly as stated. I do recommend this! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Great egg salad that my DH and I both enjoyed! I halved the recipe and will make it again. Thanks Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Deli-Style Egg and Olive Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.9
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    71%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 320.2 mg
    106%
    Sodium 256.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pimento stuffed olives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes