Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Crispy Garlic Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Crispy Garlic Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2010

      I made this recipe for dinner last night and the whole family loved it and asked me to make this again!! I used seasoned panko crumbs and added the italian seasoning as well. The chicken was moist and crunchy and the dijon added some extra zest that was enjoyed by everyone....even my non-mustard eaters! Thanks for the great recipe Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      Very good. I finished the chicken off under the broiler to brown the top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      Kittencal...you have done it again! This is why you are my favorite chef! This was yet another quick and tasty recipe my family adored! Thank you for sharing such a gem!!! xoxo LA :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      This was pretty damn good.. (Hello... it's by Kittencal so naturally it would be.)
      I didn't have any dijon mustard or italian seasoning but it still turned out delicious.
      I had 2 pc of chicken and still wanted more at the end! Haha

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      yummers! I had a few chicken breasts defrosted and needed a last minute idea and up came this recipe. Well,never had panko breadcrumbs so...hmmm...how about just flour and corn meal? Yeah, it was delish. I will say the flavors are what made it work. I'm sure panko is great but for a last minute idea and a quick-fix meal solution this fit the bill perfectly. I didn't have cayenne pepper so I added some sriracha straight from the bottle into the butter. It's just delish. Thanks for some great flavors!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      This is awesome! I've been making a basic panko garlic crusted baked chicken, but this really kicks it up and takes it to a whole new level. I'd take this over any fried chicken any day, that's for sure. I was out of butter and made it with olive oil instead, but other than that stuck to the recipe. This is a recipe to trot out when we've got company because it has a real labored-over taste but couldn't have been simpler. Thanks again for another awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Delicious! I used flavored italian breadcrumbs- we devoured it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      this was so delicious! i didn't do anything by measurement except the amount of Italian dressing mix that was used and lemme tell ya; so good! i love how simple and quick this is; and as a single working mommy quick meals are what i love! this will be a regular rotation of ours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      This is a fantastic, flavourful chicken dish! The garlic, Italian seasoning and cayenne blend so well together. I used real butter and panko. The panko is a must in my opinion. It bakes up so well in the oven but the inside was still very moist! Thanks for another wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Great easy entree! No sticky egg to mess with when coating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Very good chicken and love that it was baked in the oven. Used the Panko and had 3 large chicken breasts instead of 4. Added a pinch of cayenne pepper and for us that was perfect. After reading the directions I did add the dijon mustard to the butter and garlic powder and omitted the italian seasoning in the panko mixture. Crispy and moist chicken that we enjoyed a lot! Made and reviewed for KC"s Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Flavorful and crispy!! An awesome alternative to fried chicken - so much easier, less work and probably healthier. I didn't have enough butter so I used an egg wash instead and added the dijon and some cayenne to that and it worked really well. My husband wants it again, but said it needs a sauce of some sort. I tried to make a gravy but it didn't really match.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Crispy Garlic Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 606.1
     
    Calories from Fat 362
    59%
    Total Fat 40.3 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 20.2 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 161.1 mg
    53%
    Sodium 620.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 37.8 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes