11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had to try this recipe, I just wished that there was a 100 star rating, this would be in that class, so easy and the best chicken coating on this planet, and might I say the galaxy! what more can I say, well I will say, try this recipe to everyone, the juice from the cooked chicken just flows out when you take a bite, I was even eating the leftover crust that was in the pan, this is the best chicken coating..Thank you KITTENCAL!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera September 12, 2005

Wow its so awesome definitely i ill try it today oly............ <a href="http://allyummydish.blogspot.com/2015/01/barbecue-chicken-recipe.html">BBQ Recipe</a>

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adnan khan March 09, 2015

I was unable to find the recommended ingredients. I but the cornflakes in the food processor & added then to a wheat flour Shake & Bake. I also dipped the chicken in a TBSP of mayo mixed with milk. I used boneless chicken thighs & cooked them for 30mins. Kitten, sorry about the changes but this is a very good recipe that I plan on making often. I will continue to search for the original ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit^..^ty Of Canada May 01, 2007

WOW! End result, great *CRISPY* chicken! Ive never been a fan of any kind of shake and bake product until I tried this variation! I added 1 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and it was just right for us. I used only what I needed for the two of us and saved the rest for next time. I would like to try this coating mix on potato wedges. Thanks Kitten for a great meal and one that goes into the recipe binder.*edit* To say that I gave this recipe to my sister and she passed it on to a friend and they both raved about it, they say thanks Kitten

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee March 15, 2007

We enjoyed this recipe for dinner last night! I couldn't find the Southern fired flavor but chose the extra crispy type. I also added more garlic powder (about 1/2 tsp. more). I coated drumsticks with it. Thanks so much for posting Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook March 07, 2007

Made this exactly as written,used half(coating on 1 chicken)so have more for next time!It is so very very good.Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin1 February 23, 2007

one you taste this recipe,you will ask for more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
josephine03_08 January 01, 2007

This is truly amazing tasting chicken! I did have a problem although I could not find the southern fried flavor of shake and bake and I looked at three stores. I finally found the cornflake crumbs at the last store I went to. I just used the orignal shake and bake and it still turned out great! I did see another brand name that said southern fried flavor, I will try that next time. Thanks for posting a wonderful recipe KITTENCAL....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri-BDB May 19, 2006

We really liked this. I loved that it makes a lot. Usually I have to use 3-4 packets of the box mix by itself. With this recipe, following it exactly, I was able to coat 2 huge breasts and 6 legs PLUS still have a lot extra. Next time I think I will make it in a bowl and then put what I think I will need into the bag and save the rest. Less waste that way. LOL Thank you Kitten.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
looneytunesfan March 19, 2006
Kittencal's Crispy Coating Mix for Moist Oven Baked Chicken