Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Crispy Coating Mix for Moist Oven Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Crispy Coating Mix for Moist Oven Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2005

      I had to try this recipe, I just wished that there was a 100 star rating, this would be in that class, so easy and the best chicken coating on this planet, and might I say the galaxy! what more can I say, well I will say, try this recipe to everyone, the juice from the cooked chicken just flows out when you take a bite, I was even eating the leftover crust that was in the pan, this is the best chicken coating..Thank you KITTENCAL!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      i didnt have shake n bake, so i used Homemade Shake and Bake.I used this as a part of Easy Italian Shake and Bake Chicken on Toasted Garlic Buns and we enjoyed very much - thanks kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I was unable to find the recommended ingredients. I but the cornflakes in the food processor & added then to a wheat flour Shake & Bake. I also dipped the chicken in a TBSP of mayo mixed with milk. I used boneless chicken thighs & cooked them for 30mins. Kitten, sorry about the changes but this is a very good recipe that I plan on making often. I will continue to search for the original ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      WOW! End result, great *CRISPY* chicken! Ive never been a fan of any kind of shake and bake product until I tried this variation! I added 1 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and it was just right for us. I used only what I needed for the two of us and saved the rest for next time. I would like to try this coating mix on potato wedges. Thanks Kitten for a great meal and one that goes into the recipe binder.*edit* To say that I gave this recipe to my sister and she passed it on to a friend and they both raved about it, they say thanks Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      We enjoyed this recipe for dinner last night! I couldn't find the Southern fired flavor but chose the extra crispy type. I also added more garlic powder (about 1/2 tsp. more). I coated drumsticks with it. Thanks so much for posting Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Made this exactly as written,used half(coating on 1 chicken)so have more for next time!It is so very very good.Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      one you taste this recipe,you will ask for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      This is truly amazing tasting chicken! I did have a problem although I could not find the southern fried flavor of shake and bake and I looked at three stores. I finally found the cornflake crumbs at the last store I went to. I just used the orignal shake and bake and it still turned out great! I did see another brand name that said southern fried flavor, I will try that next time. Thanks for posting a wonderful recipe KITTENCAL....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      We really liked this. I loved that it makes a lot. Usually I have to use 3-4 packets of the box mix by itself. With this recipe, following it exactly, I was able to coat 2 huge breasts and 6 legs PLUS still have a lot extra. Next time I think I will make it in a bowl and then put what I think I will need into the bag and save the rest. Less waste that way. LOL Thank you Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      Great coating mix! I added some extra garlic and used 1 T Tony Cachere's seasoning. Yummy, crispy, spicy good! thanks kitz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Crispy Coating Mix for Moist Oven Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 752.4
     
    Calories from Fat 477
    63%
    Total Fat 53.0 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 243.8 mg
    81%
    Sodium 267.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 58.1 g
    116%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken coating mix

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes