Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Creamy Ranch Dressing/Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Creamy Ranch Dressing/Dip

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2010

      One thing about Kittencal's recipes, you can always depend on them for being the very best. I'm a long time user of recipezaar and have a few highly rated recipes on here myself, but not the comprehensive list that she does! I've gotten in the habit of using her name in the search box when I'm looking for a recipe because I know it will be the best one available. I have so many of her dishes in my personal recipe book and guests just rave over them when I cook. Kittencal, just know that you are appreciated and loved here on the zaar, and please, keep those recipes coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      I switched the amounts for the mayo and sour cream. I prefer more sour cream. I also used all lot fat ingredients. Love the taste. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      This recipe is very good. I used the high end of the dill (because I love dill) and wish I would not have. It just overpowers the other flavors. Next time, I will use the lesser amount. Also, and this is just personal taste, I think I like Ranch with a little less mayo taste. So, next time I would probably start with 1/2 cup mayo and more sour cream. I did add more buttermilk as suggested. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      We did enjoy this dressing as it has good flavor, but I'm still looking for a flavor that I've found in some restaurant Ranch dressings - seems to be a secret ingredient or something. I added about 1 - 2 teaspoons of ranch dry mix to add a bit of 'omph' and it did add a bit of a ranchier taste. As always though I always trust Kittencal's recipes because you know they are tried and true!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2013

      Perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Very good. Made with a base of organic cream cheese, milk and vinegar. Good balance of spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      I *love* this ranch dressing! I have tried a bunch of ranch recipes, and this one is by far the best. I originally made it exactly as stated and then when I started weight watchers tried using half low-fat mayo and half full-fat mayo. I didn't think it would work too well because I usually don't like low-fat foods that aren't supposed to be low-fat but this recipe still tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

    • on January 09, 2012

      I just made this and it already tastes really good. can't wait til tomorrow for lunch. thanks. I have used other recipes of yours as well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Well, I can't say this has a typical Ranch flavor (what is typical... each Ranch dressing I've had is a little different from the other)... it is DELICIOUS! I can't stand bottled Ranch dressing... so this is definitely the kind of recipe I'm looking for. You can always count on finding great recipes from Kittencal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Beautiful dressing! I will never try another ranch dressing recipe because I found it! The best one! I used fresh dill and used a microplane for the garlic. Very finely minced the green onion and it was perfection! So fresh and the taste reminds me of spring for some reason.. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      First of all, be prepared, because this recipe makes A LOT of dressing. I made this exactly as posted, using all low-fat ingredients, but found I had to use about 1 cup of buttermilk to get it to the right consistency. I refrigerated this for a little over 4 hours, and thought it was very good, and was going to rate it 4 stars. However, since there was so much dressing, I had it every following night until it was gone (as well as using it as a dip for some crudites), and it got better and better each night! So...I would recommend making this a day in advance for full flavor impact! I am actually sorry to see my supply of ranch dressing gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      Made it to spec (just subbed white pepper for black) and it was really good! Wanted a dressing to put on taco salad (had to improvise since our avocados just weren't ready) so I added in some jalapenos, a little chili powder, a bit of cilantro and some lime zest. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      I made this dairy free by using Tofutti sour cream and a vegan salad cream (for buttermilk). Skipped the dill, used garlic powder and onion powder (family pref). This came out very thick and creamy, unlike other ranch dressings on here that come out runny. I think I might have added a bit too much onion powder, so will cut back next time. But very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I LOVED this dressing! The only thing I followed were the ingredients, not the amounts as I am incapable of measuring anything and it came out great! I did not have butter milk so I just added a few TBS of lemon juice and I used reduced fat mayo and sourcream. The flavors were great on a spinach salad after about 2 hours chilling and, as suggested, even better to dip carrots in today at lunch! Thanks for posting -- this is so easy and I am sure we will make it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I have tried SO many ranch dressing recipes and finally I'm home! Used low fat mayo and 1% sour cream, 1/2 tsp dill weed and on the calories I saved, threw in 1/2 cup fresh grated Romano cheese (yeah sure why not) After an overnight in the fridge all the flavors came out and blended beautifully. Next time, I'll try the reggiano. Oh, and I used fresh chives instead of a green onion. Thanks for another wonderful recipe Kit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Uh, yum!!! This is so much more delicious than anything you'll get out of a bottle, and a lot more wholesome too. I made as written for the peppercorn variation, except I only used 1/2 the worcestershire sauce and half the garlic. I will absolutely be making this again...and again! Thanks for an alternative with no corn syrup or palm oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      I've been moving more and more toward making salad dressings from scratch, and while we've had some less-than-great homemade dressings, I knew a "Kittencal Recipe" was sure to be a keeper, and I was right! Definitely a winner! Thanks, Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Delicious! Halved the recipe and the only substitutions made were replacing the sour cream with fat free yogurt and using olive oil based mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      I used this, as written, for a veggie dip. Fantastic! This is what I'll be using from now on. Thank you, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Creamy Ranch Dressing/Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (530 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 613.4
     
    Calories from Fat 462
    75%
    Total Fat 51.4 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 62.9 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1645.5 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites