Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Creamy Parmesan Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Creamy Parmesan Risotto

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2011

      Another delicious recipe Kitten !! I had made some of my Osso Bucco for lunch this past week and felt like some cheesy risotto and of course I found yours and had to try. Delicious stuff as all of your recipes are.. I just had added about 1/4 cup of white wine after adding the arborio rice to the pan. I also just cut the recipe in half for just the two of us. Oh how I love Risotto, and your recipe was just so nice and creamy with a great cheese taste. Yummy stuff....Thanks for sharing this wonderful dish Kitten ....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2013

      Very good recipe. I added some petite peas for color and it was wonderful!! Will be making this again very soon. Thanks so much for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      This was my first attempt at risotto...delicious! Added some fresh baby peas. Not sure why risotto-making gets such a bad reputation! Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      This was so salty I could hardly eat it. Maybe next time half the chicken broth and add water instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      Excellent, but next time I think I'd go a little easier on the parmesan, it turned out a bit salty even for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      This was an easy-to-make, extremely yummy risotto. Turned out exactly the way I expected it to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      Perfect recipe... very helpful directions. The risotto turned out creamy and delicious. I added a little bit of lemon juice and some white wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      FAAABBBUUULOOUS.. I tried doing a risotto for the first time today and I'm absolutely in love with this recipe. Will definitely do this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      Today is the day to finally post all my reviews. I actually have been making this for a few months now. It's sooo good! thanks for posting! easy (as easy as risotto can be) and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      I guess I'll be the voice of dissent here! I love cheese and I love butter, but this risotto was too rich for me. It's a nice, simple risotto recipe otherwise though. Next time I'm going to try omitting the last 3 tablespoons of butter added at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Another fantastic recipe. Reliable, no fail instructions! Made as listed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I cut the recipe in half for just the two of us and it makes alot! I'm not a big onion fan so I used onion powder instead. Definitely use fresh garlic and real butter though and lots of freshly grated parmesan cheese. My husband thought he died and went to heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      If I could give this 6 or 7 stars, I would. This was my very first time making risotto. I had the impression that it was extremely difficult to make, and was afraid to try it. Seeing Kitten's name on it make me relax, knowing it would turn out fine. I did halve the entire recipe, since its just my husband and myself. We still had plenty leftover. The only change I made was to add aobut 1/4 cup white wine, immediately after stirring the rice in. Then I proceeded according to the directions. It did take about 1/2 cup more broth, and about 30 minutes total time. THANK YOU KITTENCAL!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      This was my very first attempt at risotto and it was a success. Directions were easy to follow. Because I had always enjoyed risotto that had been made with wine, I substituted at 1-2 cups of the broth with white wine. Twas sinful and delightful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This recipe is FANTASTIC ! I like a lot of cheese in everything, so i added extra as I went

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! I've made this several times now and my husband raves about it! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I didn't enjoy this at all. I love cheese, but this was too rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Ah! It was delicious...I doubled the recipe and made it for study break for my dorm house (I'm a college student). It was gone within seconds and I got numerous compliments on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      I knew when I saw that Kittencal had posted this recipe, that this was the risotto that I had to try. As usual the directions were very well written and easy to follow. Since this was my first risotto I really appreciated that. I made this for a special lunch for my BF, just cause I played hooky from work,lol. This was soooo fantastic. The flavor and texture were perfect. He had been wanting to try risotto for a while now and he was not disappointed in the least he had 3 helpings! I let my son try it later on and he gave me a huge thumbs up and sang mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm all around the kitchen. The only thing I did differently was add 2 bullion cubes because my broth was not of the best quality and then I also added peas and carrots to squeeze some veggies into lunch. Thank you again for another fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Another outstanding recipe Kitten! This was the first risotto that I had ever made and not my last. This will require you to stay at the stove top for the duration of the cooking time. I couldn't even break away to quickly fix a couple of salads. The overall taste was simply fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Creamy Parmesan Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (480 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 865.4
     
    Calories from Fat 375
    43%
    Total Fat 41.7 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 25.0 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 107.8 mg
    35%
    Sodium 2122.8 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.2 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes