8 Reviews

Very good recipe! Reminds me of the rice in my grandma's chicken and rice recipe. I used brown rice & healthy request cream of mushroom soup and it was great! As good as it is it in my opinion it can't beat Kittencal's Parmesan orzo, that's my Favorite!! Thanks for another good recipe Kitten!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I luv food July 07, 2010

Delicious!! I drizzled a little white truffle oil on this, and it was like a fancy risotto. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkNMomma September 10, 2013

Ridiculously good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tara S July 23, 2013

So easy and so much like risotto. Rich, creamy, satisfying. Thanks Kittencal for another winning recipe. Another keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NewEnglandCook May 09, 2011

This rice is wonderful! I used half olive oil and butter to saute the onion and minced garlic instead of all oil. Creamy rice with deep flavor and loved the fresh grated parmesan cheese. A true comfort food that could be easily dressed up with fresh mushrooms. We love your recipes hon! Made and reviewed for KC's Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 August 02, 2010

This has to be the best thing I have ever eaten! I crave it constantly it's so delicious! Everything melts so perfectly and it has such a smooth texture. Perfect comfort food! I love making it because my house smells wonderful. Thank you so much for posting this recipie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marshall DeHart October 19, 2009

Delicious!! This was very easy, but had great results. In order to get 1 cup of rice I used a combo of white & brown and it worked out nicely. I'm excited about using this again with veggies added to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug June 24, 2009

rice can never get any better than this, creamy delicious with perfect texture and flavor, but arn't are of you recipes top notch Kit, thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera April 27, 2009
Kittencal's Creamy Parmesan Oven-Baked Rice