Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Creamy Parmesan Oven-Baked Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Creamy Parmesan Oven-Baked Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2010

      Very good recipe! Reminds me of the rice in my grandma's chicken and rice recipe. I used brown rice & healthy request cream of mushroom soup and it was great! As good as it is it in my opinion it can't beat Kittencal's Parmesan orzo, that's my Favorite!! Thanks for another good recipe Kitten!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      Delicious!! I drizzled a little white truffle oil on this, and it was like a fancy risotto. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      Ridiculously good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      So easy and so much like risotto. Rich, creamy, satisfying. Thanks Kittencal for another winning recipe. Another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      This rice is wonderful! I used half olive oil and butter to saute the onion and minced garlic instead of all oil. Creamy rice with deep flavor and loved the fresh grated parmesan cheese. A true comfort food that could be easily dressed up with fresh mushrooms. We love your recipes hon! Made and reviewed for KC's Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This has to be the best thing I have ever eaten! I crave it constantly it's so delicious! Everything melts so perfectly and it has such a smooth texture. Perfect comfort food! I love making it because my house smells wonderful. Thank you so much for posting this recipie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Delicious!! This was very easy, but had great results. In order to get 1 cup of rice I used a combo of white & brown and it worked out nicely. I'm excited about using this again with veggies added to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      rice can never get any better than this, creamy delicious with perfect texture and flavor, but arn't are of you recipes top notch Kit, thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Creamy Parmesan Oven-Baked Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 431.7
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    43%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 19.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 762.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites