Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Creamy Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2009

      great mac and cheese recipe! very saucy! i wolfed down the leftovers and they were still creamy and saucy. you're right about resembling stouffer's! love the addition of onion powder. instead of half and half, i used a combination of whole milk and a large can of evaporated milk to make mixture equal 2 1/2 cups. used a cool looking twisty pasta. i also let the pasta and sauce come to almost room temp before adding them together, less chance of turning grainy. loved it! thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      WOW! This was amazing. I made it with your pork tenderloin brown sugar garlic glaze. This mac & cheese was the best I've ever eaten. I told my mom that this is better than hers and she needed to make it. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      OH MY! This was to die for!! I have tried and failed many times trying to make my own mac & cheese (its one of my fav dishes) I made it last night to go along with grilled chicken and corn. It was amazing, and so savory. Thank you for an amazing Mac & Cheese!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I doubled the recipe for a family event. I left out the chopped onion and only added 2 tsps onion powder (doubling the recipe would call for 3) and still found the onion flavor to be VERY strong. I don't mind a little onion flavor, but in general don't care for onions. My boyfriend loves onions and loved this recipe, but I was pretty disappointed after reading everyone else's reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I made this on 8/12/09 as part of mine and SO's dinner. Macaroni was used for the pasta since that was what I had on hand. My SO and I really enjoyed the slight " kick " that the cayenne gave this dish. thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This is a great recipe for the classic mac -n- cheese. My DH told me this was the best yet. I did add a tad bit more cayenne, and added some bread crumbs to the top with the parmesan. I also left out the chopped onion. Will be making this again. Thanks Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Another delicious recipe Kitten. You should be running a diner restaurant with all these great recipes you have. You are fantastic. Your right this does taste like Stouffers but so much better. You can't beat down home cooking. I used corkscrew pasta which worked out great, the sauce really stuck to it. How could garlic be optional ...I add it to everything. I had mixed a few creams together. I had a little under 2 cups of half and half, a little less than 1/2 cup heavy cream and the rest I used milk. Otherwise everything was added and done the same. My DD wanted hers before it went into the oven. She really loved the flavor but said it was too saucy for her. I found after it baked it wasn't as saucy as hers was. But oh so delicious and creamy. Great reheated as well, because I had some for lunch the next day. Gave a serving to my friend too who told me it was so good. It's great that it doesn't take much time so it is great for the week days. I think I am going to try this recipe and make it with some lobster meat for the adults. It's pretty pricey in the restaurants but so good. I think this recipe has the perfect flavor for that dish. Thanks Kitten for another wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      This was really easy. I made the mistake of using only whole milk so the sauce might have been a little to thin. We liked it nonetheless and I will be making this again. It serves a lot and doesn't cost that much to make that deserves 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      The "blue box" of macaroni and cheese has it's place, but this macaroni and cheese is #1 as far as I'm concerned. If you want pure comfort food, this is it! Creamy, rich and so wonderful delicious with tons of sauce. I'd never made homemade macaroni and cheese because I always thought it was too difficult but I was wrong. The recipe was easy to follow and makes a lot so I'm having it again tonight with sausages. I made this for Kitten's cookathon in honor of her and her husband, John. Every time I make this, I will think her and her loss. Thanks Kitten for sharing this recipe and all the others you've posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      This is such a comfort food! Didn't have Velveeta on hand but used sharp cheddar cheese instead. Also sprinkled top with finely crumbled Ritz crackers before baking. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      OK, this was awesome! I did not bake this because I couldn't wait (lol!) and I like my mac and chs creamy! I left out the onions b/c of personal preference. Added the sour cream, garlic, parmesan cheese to the cheese sauce and mixed with the noodles. I never thought of putting garlic in there and it was GREAT! Highly recommend making this! You won't be disappointed! Thanks for sharing Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This was an excellent mac and cheese recipe. I left out the onions and garlic, and it was still wonderful. VERY filling! I had a medium-sized scoop of it, and it stuffed me so much I can hardly breathe right now. But it was gooooood. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This was a very good Mac & Cheese recipe, and although I did think that even with the seasonings it needed something, so I will tinker with it to suit my tastes, but I WILL be making it again. Thank you Kitten, and I hope you are feeling better soon. :) Oz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

    • on January 02, 2008

      I made this for our Christmas party. We really liked the breadcrumb topping with the parmesan cheese. It was so tasty. Will be making this again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      We thought this had a really unusual flavor, like no other mac and cheese I have ever had. It was quite strong for us, but perhaps we just aren't used to Velveeta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Finally got some Velveeta and gave this a try. It's really nice and creamy. I found it a bit too saucy, actually have half the sauce saved for another batch! I loved the addition of garlic! Great recipe - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Very nice.My hubby said this was awesome.Easy to make(my kinda recipe!!).A definate "make again",thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Finally a Mac & Cheese recipe that has a ton of flavor plus the extra creamy sauce that makes this one a keeper. I loved the fact that there was an abundance of sauce to keep it moist and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      This is a rich and delicious macaroni and cheese recipe. I doubled the recipe, using 1/2 t cayenne pepper and 1/2 black pepper. I also used the half-and-half. I didn't double the breadcrumbs amount, however. We really enjoyed the breadcrumbs on top of this; the grated parmesan cheese is a nice touch for the topping. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Creamy Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1266.0
     
    Calories from Fat 656
    51%
    Total Fat 72.9 g
    112%
    Saturated Fat 45.6 g
    228%
    Cholesterol 231.7 mg
    77%
    Sodium 2125.0 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 103.4 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 48.9 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites