46 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had some velveeta that needed to get used. Kids and DH liked this but I still hate velveeta. Too gluey for me. Used 8 oz macaroni, dried onion flakes, and 1 tsp rooster sauce instead of cayenne. Maybe a little less velveeta next time, or more milk.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheepdoc February 20, 2011

This was good macaroni, but the garlic threw me off. I did put it in, but I think I will leave it out next time. I also used too much macaroni, so mine was a dryer macaroni and cheese and I prefer it to have more sauce. I will use less next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover December 22, 2010

It turned out great! I snacked on a bit before I put it in the oven and it was delicious both ways. Great side dish for a room of hungry firefighters.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
m.lipe December 11, 2010

You always have the best recipes! I ran out of time to bake it. I added smoked gruyere and jalapeno gouda. Instead of mac I made some Halushky ( http://www.food.com/recipe/halushky-428843 ). I loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook Tara K. August 29, 2010

I love the flavor of this recipe, but the directions made a Lot of sauce. I only ended up using 1/4 the amount of cheese sauce this yielded, baked it for significantly longer than directed, and the finished product still came out much more wet than I prefer. Next time I will modify the measurements but keep the original ingredients as the sauce was tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetz917 May 09, 2010

This got 5 stars from everyone in my family, "the BEST macaroni & cheese ever!" I think the cayenne pepper adds to the flavor. I only had 1/2 c. sharp cheddar so I added 1 c. colby jack too. I also used 1 12 oz. can evaporated milk and 1 1/2 c. milk for the half-and-half. Oh, and I used a 16 oz. pkg of elbow macaroni, didn't bother to measure. It was perfect. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rhondalynne March 15, 2010

Best mac and cheese I have had, everyone was asking for the recipe! I will keep this recipe always! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea L.F. February 08, 2010

Yum, really enjoyed, was a little too saucy, maybe less Velveeta since the taste was very enjoyable..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moe13a February 02, 2010

This recipe was a great success! I have never really liked homemade mac n cheese before, but this was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meltedcountry January 25, 2010

I finally made some macaroni and cheese that my husband deemed worth eating ('bout time!) I will add more noodles next time as I found it a bit too saucy, too. Wonderfully rich and delicious, but what else do you expect from Kittencal? Thanks for another keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen January 19, 2010
Kittencal's Creamy Macaroni and Cheese