21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I followed this recipe as written and wouldn't change one thing. While processing in the mixer, I only pulsed as I wanted to leave chunks of feta. This is a really thick and rich tasting dressing. It is important that you make it the day b/f serving or at least as stated. The flavors have to marry in order for you to get the full wonderful taste effect.~ Made for KK's RecipeTag~

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB January 20, 2010

This was great, b/f was surprised it tasted so good. I did not put this in the blender, I like chunky dressing. Next time I will, but with only half the cheese, then add the other half so it still is chunky. <br/>Update: The first time I made this I forgot the corn syrup and did not realize it until I made a second batch. The second batch I did added it, but we all decided it was not as good as the first batch. So out it goes. The fourth time I made this, I did not have red wine vinegar, so I used white. I can say the red gave this a much better flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coppercloud January 31, 2014

Amazing recipe. my daughter stated she would love to drink this stuff! KK's recipes always make me look good. Should have your own tv show!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mjane September 25, 2014

This was a wonderful creamy dressing. Tart and the feta cheese shines through. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff November 02, 2011

I made a Greek Salad with a lettuce wedge and this dressing was fab!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Only The Best Recipez September 23, 2011

I just made this dressing and even "unmarried" it was so tastey! I cant wait to eat it tomorrow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fyrfli September 19, 2011

This dressing is just tremendous! I mixed grilled chicken in the salad for a light and easy dinner.

Once again Kittencal...you made me shine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Kissing Cook August 05, 2011

First time I made this we had roast beef in pita pockets and used this dressing.Excellent.Second time I made it and doubled the recipe.Made some with feta, and another with blue cheese.Excellent.Thanks for the recipe,a keeper, yum! 20 stars from me too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy in PA. July 01, 2011

I did change one thing, I used fresh parsley not dried. I will make this again but I will add
another clove of garlic and cut the corn syrup in half. For me it was a bit to sweet and needed more garlic. The flavor was good but with these two changes, I think it will be great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mjmconnors June 07, 2011

Absolutely delicious, Kitten......I cut the recipe down, somewhat, so didn't want to use my processor so, instead, just used my stick blender.....wonderful results.....this is definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter September 04, 2010
Kittencal's Creamy Greek Feta Salad Dressing