Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Creamy Greek Feta Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Creamy Greek Feta Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2010

      I followed this recipe as written and wouldn't change one thing. While processing in the mixer, I only pulsed as I wanted to leave chunks of feta. This is a really thick and rich tasting dressing. It is important that you make it the day b/f serving or at least as stated. The flavors have to marry in order for you to get the full wonderful taste effect.~ Made for KK's RecipeTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      This was great, b/f was surprised it tasted so good. I did not put this in the blender, I like chunky dressing. Next time I will, but with only half the cheese, then add the other half so it still is chunky. <br/>Update: The first time I made this I forgot the corn syrup and did not realize it until I made a second batch. The second batch I did added it, but we all decided it was not as good as the first batch. So out it goes. The fourth time I made this, I did not have red wine vinegar, so I used white. I can say the red gave this a much better flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      This was a wonderful creamy dressing. Tart and the feta cheese shines through. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      I made a Greek Salad with a lettuce wedge and this dressing was fab!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      I just made this dressing and even "unmarried" it was so tastey! I cant wait to eat it tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      This dressing is just tremendous! I mixed grilled chicken in the salad for a light and easy dinner.

      Once again Kittencal...you made me shine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      First time I made this we had roast beef in pita pockets and used this dressing.Excellent.Second time I made it and doubled the recipe.Made some with feta, and another with blue cheese.Excellent.Thanks for the recipe,a keeper, yum! 20 stars from me too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      I did change one thing, I used fresh parsley not dried. I will make this again but I will add
      another clove of garlic and cut the corn syrup in half. For me it was a bit to sweet and needed more garlic. The flavor was good but with these two changes, I think it will be great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      Absolutely delicious, Kitten......I cut the recipe down, somewhat, so didn't want to use my processor so, instead, just used my stick blender.....wonderful results.....this is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      Best dressing ever! This is the only dressing I ever need, it's that good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Very tasty! I served a Middle-Eastern-style meal recently and this went so nicely with the kibbee, grilled fish, and cous cous! Delicious with crisp romaine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I really liked this. But I should have listened to your instructions. I used 1.5 tbs sugar because I didn't have corn syrup,and my husband thought it was too sweet. Next time I'll use the corn syrup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I really enjoyed this salad dressing. I am not a fan of the bottled "Kraft" Greek Salad Dressing, I feel it has to much oil and some herb "maybe, oregano or thyme" that my taste buds not fond off LOL. So this was perfect. I have made it twice already. Once with the feta cheese and once without, and I prefer with feta :) I will make this when in need of Greek salad dressing. Thank You Kit another great recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      DELICIOUS!! I love feta cheese & Salad- so this was a perfect dressing! Added more feta because I LOVE IT! Very smooth to palate! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Wow! What an outstanding salad dressing. Absolutely loved it! Only change was using Raspberry Balsamic Vinegar..no Red Wine Vinegar on hand at the moment. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      is there a 20 star to click on if so this is the number of stars this dressing deserves, out of this worldfinger-lickin SOOOOO good, thank Kit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      What a great dressing this is! I made it to use on my Greek salad and we really loved it! This is one dressing I will be using many many times; It's THAT good! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Kitten! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      So very good! I loved this with a salad of romaine, carrots, kalamata olivesand croutons. Thanks, I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Didn't change a thing. If it says KITTENCAL - it has to be good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This was very good. I thought I had all the ingredients to make this, but when I went to add the feta, I had about 1/16th of a cup because my 11 y/o had been into it as she LOVES it. It was still delicious - and the proper amount of feta would only make it better. Thanks for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Creamy Greek Feta Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.4
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    76%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 328.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites