Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing

    Average Rating:

    497 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 497

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2011

      Only have one thing to say about this recipe mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      Best chocolate frosting recipe ever! Replacing my old stand-by recipe from the back of the hershey's cocoa can. I used this on a chocolate cake I made for a friend's birthday and it disappeared fast. Even my son who isn't a fan of tons of chocolate ate a piece & went back for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      What a wonderful frosting/icing!! I love the fact that you can adjust the chocolate level. After using it on a chocolate cake, I was in chocolate heaven :) Very delicious, I will be using this again and again! Thank you Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      I use this icing every time I make chocolate cake. It's great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      very yummy! thanks for posting this. i'm finally persuaded to switch from the can (hey, i grew up on that stuff).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      Wow!!!

      That's all that needs to be said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      nice texture and flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      My Family loved it! Thank you ,better than the store so easy to follow Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Now this is how frosting is supposed to taste like! I love this recipe! It was so simple and so easy to make! I will never buy frosting in a tub again! Thank you Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      absolutely the BEST i've had. creamy and stays well for a few days after. Thanks for the recipe, definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      Halved the recipe for 12 cupcakes and used 1/3 cup cocoa. Very nice and easy icing! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      This is pretty tasty. I doubled the recipe but only used 1/2 cup cocoa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      OH MY GOSH!!!! Kittencal, you've done it again! This is the best chocolate butter cream I've ever had! I'm used to a slightly gritty texture with butter creams because of all the powdered sugar, but this is smooth and creamy. I decorate cakes as a hobby and this will definitely be the only chocolate butter cream I will ever use again! I tried the medium (1/2 c. cocoa powder) version and I'm excited to try the others. So easy and so incredibly delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      This is heavenly!!!! Used whipping cream and enough cocoa to make the dark rich frosting. Doubling the recipe made the perfect amount to generously cover a 3-layer dark chocolate cake. Made my 20 year old birthday boy very happy...so THANK YOU Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Tasty and piped beautifully - I've already learned to trust Kittencal from her other recipes, so I wasn't surprised. I used one cup cocoa and just under half a cup of whipped cream.

      Also, doubling the recipe makes enough frosting to cover a Wilton sitting bear cake and 12 cupcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Used 2% milk, and didn't sift anything and it still turned out fabulous!
      Easy Peasy and oh so good! My husband who is very picky LOVES this icing recipe and never wants me to make any other!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Don't use canned frosting again! This is excellent, simple to make, chocolate frosting. Love, love, LOVE it. No changes to the recipe is needed...perfect as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      I have just made this and iced a chocolate cake for my Mother-in Law's 70th Birthday.
      I picked up a tub of Betty Crocker's icing in the supermarket and put it down thinking that I'm sure that there will be a recipe on this site that will fit the bill.
      Kittencal's recipe is a winner again. I don't normally like buttercream icing but I have to admit that this is so delicious and very easy to make. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Again, you blow my mind. Very good icing. Had a hard time not eating it.
      One problem, its all me not the recipe. Icing sugar and the beater didnt get along, and I had powder and icing EVERYWHERE. any hints for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      I've made both a dark and light chocolate buttercream. I used heavy whipping cream in both because I didn't have the half and half. Both were delicious. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.8
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    43%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 36.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes