497 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is our 'birthday cake' frosting now. It wouldn't be a birthday in our house without it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jahya June 22, 2013

This was delicious. So easy and simple to make. Loved It!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChickenLatte9 May 31, 2013

Hmmm....mine printed just fine. And, this is by far the best chocolate frosting any of my peeps have ever tasted! Easy and soooooo good! I can't keep brownies in the house anymore - friends and family smell the baking and come running and wait patiently until they cool and are frosted! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sher440 May 23, 2013

I forgot to add that I frosted an 8x8 square cake with plenty to spare. Because this frosting is so rich, and thick layer is too much. I think I could have frosted a 9x13, minus decorating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peppergirl May 15, 2013

Amazing! I made exactly as stated (dark version) and would not change a thing. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Veggie Fam April 02, 2013

Oh My Good God! This is my new favorite recipe! Made the dark chocolate variety and was eating it right out of the bowl!! Used milk instead of cream and it was AMAZING--

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb Henslee March 30, 2013

This is the best recipe i have used!!! I added extra creamer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsreirdon March 03, 2013

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this frosting! My family made this for me with Marg's dark chocolate cake for Valentine's day and I couldn't believe how yummy it was. They used 1 % milk since we didn't have any half-and-half or whipping cream. I wouldn't have known that they used 1 % milk if they hadn't told me. As a long-time chocolate lover, I highly recommend this frosting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schambles February 16, 2013

delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kerstin klein February 02, 2013

Yum, what can I say that hasn't been said? This was great. Made to use on cupcakes and DH took to work, of course, the guys loved them. Super easy and very good! Thanks Kitten.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinda Lu January 27, 2013
Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing