Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Chinese Stir Fry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Chinese Stir Fry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2011

      Very good! I subbed orange juice for the water and Hoisin sauce for the brown sugar and was very happy with the result!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

      This is ridiculously good. I made it just as the recipe is written, and it's the best stir-fry sauce I have ever tasted. Thanks, Kit! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2013

      Love this recipe. I have used it with Chicken, Pork,Beef, and just veggies. Loved them all.Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      This was excellent. I followed Ants36 suggestion and used two tablespoons of Hoisin sauce instead of the sugar, I increased the rice vinegar to 1 Tablespoon and upped the ginger as well. I also used chicken stock instead of water for a base. It did come out rather thick so I upped the stock to a cup. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      This was really good, easy, and used all stuff that I had easily available (not fresh ginger, which rots in my fridge, or chicken broth, which hides in my freezer and has to be thawed). It was the perfect thickness. I didn't change anything, except to possibly add a bit of seasoned vinegar, because the spoon overflowed when I was measuring it. I did use regular soy sauce instead of low sodium. My finished dish was a bit salty. However, I mixed my stir fry into ramen noodles made WITH the seasoning packet. That was probably the source of the excess saltiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      We enjoyed this sauce over stir fried chicken. I made it exactly as stated w/ 1 tsp garlic powder and only 1/2 tsp. chili oil. Next time I think I will try fresh garlic and ginger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      Found this sauce recipe last night and used it on Chicken Lo Mein#163101. As always another winner with Kittencalskitchen's recipe. I did add a little more brown sugar and used fresh ginger and garlic. I also used the hot chili sauce...Yummo! Thank you for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      I made a batch of this up about 4 months ago and never got around to using it. For supper last night I had several left over bags of frozen veggies in the freezer that I wanted to use up so I gave this stir fry sauce a try. I shook the bottle real good to remix the ingredients. It got just the right thickness for me and the taste was also just right for me. I did not use the chili sauce (I don't like a lot of heat) and I didn't have sesame oil so I used sunflower oil instead. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Very very good....I made it with veggies and beef strips...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This is the PERFECT stir fry sauce. I added a little more chili sauce and it was awsome. Thanks Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      This is great sauce. I minced up 4 cloves of garlic (just like fresh) and added about 3 teaspoons of hot chili sauce. Had it over chicken with asian veggie mix....was great. Just curious why do you not recommend it over noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Pretty good sauce. A bit sweet for my tastes, but good overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      A great stir fry sauce! This is so simple to prepare and uses ingredients I have on hand to make a quick stir fry. I did not use the hot chili sauce because I like my sauce on the sweet side. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      We enjoyed this sauce. We make stir-fry's about once a week so we were looking for something different than our usual. This recipe has a nice balance of flavors, although I did cut the chili sauce down to about 1/2 tsp or so which was just right for our tastes. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Just made this sauce for my stir fry & hubby said it was the best. Kids really liked too. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Thanks for another great recipe Kittencal. I just made this sauce, in preparation for a family meal tomorrow night (shrimp/veg stir fry). It tastes great and literally took 5 minutes to put together. I didn't add any hot spice this time around, but will next time when it's just us. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders. Excellent stir fry sauce. I did, however, leave out the sesame oil because of an allergy, but it was wonderful anyway. I can imagine how good it would be with the sesame oil. DH loved it the way it was. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting this Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Another great one! It didn't go exactly as planned........really long story but I ended up getting a sauce that was perfect for the vegetables and noodles I was serving. At the end I added some pepper flakes to mine while DH kept his plain. This is so so much better then the stuff in the grocery store! Thank you once again for posting a great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I am so glad I tried this sauce! Not only was it delicious, it also surprised me by tasting exactly like the sauce at this little restaurant in San Diego that I used to go to all the time back when I lived there. I added twice as much sesame oil since I love the stuff. I used the sauce with stir fried chicken and Chinese vegetables, and it worked great. I can't wait to experiment with using it with all sorts of different meats and veggies. I will definitely make this sauce often. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Chinese Stir Fry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.8
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    10%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2927.9 mg
    121%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 37.2 g
    148%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    water

    seasoned rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites