8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Another exceptionally great recipe from Kittencal. Thank you so much for your recipes. I am disappointed when reviews are published that don't have anything to do with the recipe presented. I am referring to a review by "Cindytc" on May 16, 2011. I quote "I bought the thin cut chicken breasts and marinated them in some fat free italian dressing first....I also used Prego Heart Smart pasta sauce to cut down on fat.....it was wonderful". This certainly is NOT a review of the posted recipe. PLEASE post appropriate reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
npp3512007 July 07, 2012

This was the best chicken parmesan I have made in a long time. I bought the thin cut chicken breasts and marinated them in some fat free italian dressing first....I also used Prego Heart Smart pasta sauce to cut down on fat.....it was wonderful

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc May 16, 2011

My family LOVED it!! DELICIOUS!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melnunes76 September 26, 2009

Ooooh, this was fine dining right here in my own kitchen! Very clear instructions and a perfect blend of spices make this extraordinary! Perhaps my breasts were extra large (no pun intended :)), but I used only 2 and cut each in 1/2. The last piece was a bit short on breadcrumbs, so I dredged it again in some seasoned flour. I served this over whole wheat spaghetti and home-made sauce from a friend. I'll be dreaming of this one tonight! Thanks again, Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick April 19, 2009

Every bit of setup is worth it for this recipe! The flavors are superb and the chicken finishes off very moist and tender with tons of flavor! I served mine over whole-wheat spaghetti noodles and it was a HIT with the family! The extra step of browning the chicken is what sets this recipe above others!! So glad I tagged you in 123 Hit Wonders Kitten!! Another winner!!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom February 09, 2009

OMG is this GOOD!!! I changed the servings to 2 with no problems. The chicken was juicy and the flavors were outstanding. I would serve this to company without hesitation. Thank you Kit, for another wonderful recipe. Made for Kittencal's Cookathon in memory of John.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deely December 15, 2008

Very tasty. I pared it down to serve 2, and used some leftover pizza sauce (slightly different flavor, but still good). Served over some leftover homemade pasta (not as hard to make as you'd think!) The flavors in the breading came through. I so enjoy being able to use flavor from spices to make a delicious but low fat meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clarely September 02, 2008

This chicken was incredible. It was moist and delicious. My dad said it is so tender you can cut it with a fork, and he did. This chicken coupled with KittenCal's Low-Fat Marinara was oustanding. My family raved and requested this dish to be made again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Psalm AKA Typo Qween August 25, 2008
Kittencal's Chicken Parmesan (Low-Fat and Delicious!)