Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Average Rating:

    488 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 488

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2009

      How did I forget to rate this one! We have had this twice. The first time I had a guest for dinner and everybody raved about it. This is incredible! Rich and delcious. Next time I want to try it without the sauce because the filling is to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I made this awhile back, but forgot if we liked it or not. I think it was good, but if I try it again I'll update my review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      This was easy to make and had a very creamy sauce. It was a big hit with my family.The only changes I made was I left out the onions due to a picky eater and used extra cheese. No leftovers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      this was so good...def. one of my all time faves :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Good stuff. I took the advice on cooking it first without the sauce...and it turned out well. I cooked for 15 mins alone, then added the sauce for 15 mins. I skipped the cheese for topping as I felt like everything else had enough cheese in it. I was pleased with it and think the extra cheese would have been too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Awesome casserole made with chicken! Even my fussy DD ate this and told me how much she loved it! When I find something she likes I am so thrilled! I plan to enjoy this many times now that I tried it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Yummy! I cooked them without the sauce, and they turned out great! Next time, I'll take out a little of the garlic powder and add more cream cheese--but these are definitely a repeat! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I love these! I make them every few weeks for my boyfriend and I. I use milk instead of whipping cream because I don't have that in my house. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Yum!! This was great. It went together fast, and my entire family ate it! I did half the 'soup/sauce' recipe, though I wish I would have added a bit more - maybe closer to 3/4 than 1/2? Very cheesy - move over mac and cheese - this is comfort food at it's best :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Simple and delicious. I added a bit of chopped broccoli to my leftover turkey. I also added in a bit of leftover gravy in with the soup for the sauce. (I used cream of celery soup.) The sauce just barely covered the rolls, and I was concerned it might be dry, but once it was cooked, the amount was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Simple to make - and it makes a lot! I buttered the bottom and sides of the dish then added the turkey stuffed rolls, and spooned cheese/soup sauce over the top. Absolutely fantastic and our new favorite way to use up leftover turkey! Mmm mmm mmm! Thanks for sharing! (I so can't wait for lunch tomorrow)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      What a unique recipe! I also used the large crescent rolls as previously suggested and they worked perfectly. Other substitutions included fat free mayo for the whipping cream, fat free cream cheese for regular cream cheese, canned fat free chunk chicken for cooked chicken breasts, sharp cheddar cheese vs. mild for the filling, and pepper jack cheese in lieu of cheddar rolled up in the crescent. Excelent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Whenever I see your name, I just know it's going to be excellent. Easy and delicious. Thanks. Oh, I just poured the "sauce" over the top and they were not soggy, I used jumbo rolls too. NUMMY! :o) Edit: I don't heat up the soup mixture before I pour on top, maybe that's why mine doesn't come out soggy??? Making this again tonight! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      My family and I absolutely loved it--along with our guest! I don't like to "experiment" on guests but I had already planned this dinner before the invite. I thought, "Well, here goes!". I followed the recipe very closely--except for following some of the reviewers suggestions and doubling the recipe. For the filling I added a 1/2 tsp paprika, used mayo instead of the whipping cream(can't even taste it. After all mayo is made from eggs and oil and tends to make food moister) and I used an 8oz container of cream cheese with onions and chives along with the rest of the ingredients called for. I was a little more generous spooning the chicken filling on the crescent rolls--spread about 2 tbsp. I also veered away from baking the soup mixture on the stuffed crescent rolls because of many comments that they came out soggy. Instead, I heated up the soup mixture while baking the stuffed rolls and let everyone individually ladle the sauce on top of their own servings when they were out of the oven. This worked out very well. Absolutely no sogginess. Will make this again and again. Thanks Kittencal for sharing your wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Amazing! Everyone loved it. I used the cream cheese with onion and chives. This one went straight to the keeper file. Thanks Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I made the cream of soup to lower the salt. These hit every taste bud on my tongue. We loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      I have been waiting to make this recipe for a long time! I doubled the recipe and coated my chicken with bread crumbs before cooking the chicken. Like others, I used the garlic and herb cream cheese and added fresh diced garlic to the filling. The sauce is not to be skipped - it is delicious! I read through the reviews, but found that you had incorporated some of the suggestions and there was no need to read all 313 reviews. This is a divine recipe! Thank you for another wonderful Kitten meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      We liked this recipe, but not enough to make again as directed. Next time I'd like to add some veggies, put the sauce INSIDE the roll, forget the soup mix, and add the cheese on top at the END to allow it to crisp first (as some others have stated, it's pretty soggy). I'm reserving the stars for some more experimenting with the recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      When I need something super-good, I always check out what Kittencal has cooking. This didn't disappoint. I served it with fresh-from-the-garden green beans and yummy peach cobbler. It was a perfect lunch combo. The filling was a snap in my food processor (although next time I'll add the chicken last. It was..ahem..VERY finely chopped!). Also, go easy on the salt for the filling. By the time you get the soup on top, it's plenty salty--I almost oversalted it. Another awesome Kittencal recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I doubled the batch and made 1/2 with chicken, using chive cream cheese, and 1/2 with a package of well-drained spinach and vegetable cream cheese. I used cream of chicken for the sauce on the chicken and cream of mushroom with herbs for the sauce on the spinach. I waited until the last 7 minutes to brush the sauce over. They turned out perfectly, nice and crisp and wonderful. Husband loved the chicken, teen girls loved the spinach, and small boys thought they were having "fun food." Thank you for the wonderful, family friendly recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 532.4
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    55%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 127.3 mg
    42%
    Sodium 873.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites