494 Reviews

I also had rave reviews from my picky family of 5. I used the large crescents and the amount of filling was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly for the first time, but, like others have mentioned, I will cooked the bundles before adding sauce. In fact, next time, I may keep sauce separate and serve it as a "gravy". I liked the cheese on top, but my kids liked it without. I also may try making these bundles ahead and freezing them after baking minus the sauce. It would make this an easier weekday meal! Thanks, Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lkryb August 14, 2011

This was tonight's dinner. This dish is A-MAZING. I added a small can of chopped green chile peppers, drained, to the filling to jazz it up a little. Definitely not diet friendly, but nice and comforting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Battered Chef August 13, 2011

Easy instructions and easy to prepare! That already makes this recipe a winner, however the taste was wonderful!! My family of 4 loved it, and that says alot considering I have two picky kids. Will be adding this recipe into my reg. rotation. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AyaTheCook July 17, 2011

This might be a little rich for some people -- I recommend scaling back on the cream cheese in the filling. The sauce was VERY good and I saved the extra for another recipe. Although it seemed like quite a few ingredients, this recipe was pretty simple to prepare and overall delicious. Thanks very much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pharmd14 June 21, 2011

This one is a pleaser. My husband and children all loved this. I had no issues with sogginess like some of the other commenters - it was simply perfect as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saijem9 May 30, 2011

I liked this but the rest of the family didn't. I made the sauce but only put some on the top and didn't put any on the bottom of the pan. I did use the garlic but only 1/2 teaspoon and the rest of my family said that was all they could taste. I did omit the seasoning salt and only used 1/2 cup of cheese in the filling. It was something different. I also had to cook mine for 50 minutes to get the dough cooked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol April 02, 2011

All of my kids loved this recipe.. even the pickier ones. I want to live at Kitten's house!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GingerlyJ March 30, 2011

Just made this and it was delish! To avoid the "soggy bottom" other reviewers mentioned I didn't put the sauce on the bottom of the pan and made sure to cook them until they were nick and golden brown on top. They came out perfectly this way, no "sog". The only change I made was to use low-fat ingredients - skim milk instead of cream, and reduced fat cream cheese, soup and cheddar. I also fully carmelized the onions below adding them to the filling to give it extra savory flavor. Yum! Thanks Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pesh March 06, 2011

Thanks to Kittencalnfor another DELICIOUS recipe. I made this for a potluck and it was a big hit! Based on other reviews I sauteed the onions a bit first, didn't put any of the sauce on the bottom of the dish, and just drizzled a bit on the top then heated the rest up to be poured over as people wanted at serving time. Mine only took about 30 min to cook. I will be making this again and again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy #2 February 20, 2011

This was great! Everyone loved it - even my picky eaters. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clwick January 22, 2011
Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole