492 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I am so glad I found this recipe again. My family loved it but I lost the recipe. I know what's for supper tonight! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emtb_gaskin October 11, 2011

The only problem with this recipe is it is too small! My family of four devoured the whole pan and wanted more! I followed the recipe exactly and we all loved it. Thanks Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
equine75 October 03, 2011

This was a nice treat. I used leftover turkey, with reduced fat crescent rolls, and light cream cheese. I also subbed sour cream for the mayonnaise. Since I only made half a batch, I skipped the sauce, but Id like to try it on the side next time. Served with a spinach salad and roasted butternut squash. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori in NC September 30, 2011

My family request it again and again!!!
Thanks Kittencalskitchen!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sophie's cooking September 26, 2011

I just made this recipe tonight. My husband and I really enjoyed it. I do find that the crescent rolls are a tad bit sweet; maybe puff pastry would work better. I made it exactly as written with perhaps just a bit less cheddar cheese and none on top. My crust was not soggy at all!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mo12 September 06, 2011

I waited to add the sauce until after it cooked. VERY yummy! Definitely planning on making it again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Wisnewski August 16, 2011

I also had rave reviews from my picky family of 5. I used the large crescents and the amount of filling was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly for the first time, but, like others have mentioned, I will cooked the bundles before adding sauce. In fact, next time, I may keep sauce separate and serve it as a "gravy". I liked the cheese on top, but my kids liked it without. I also may try making these bundles ahead and freezing them after baking minus the sauce. It would make this an easier weekday meal! Thanks, Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lkryb August 14, 2011

This was tonight's dinner. This dish is A-MAZING. I added a small can of chopped green chile peppers, drained, to the filling to jazz it up a little. Definitely not diet friendly, but nice and comforting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Battered Chef August 13, 2011

Easy instructions and easy to prepare! That already makes this recipe a winner, however the taste was wonderful!! My family of 4 loved it, and that says alot considering I have two picky kids. Will be adding this recipe into my reg. rotation. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AyaTheCook July 17, 2011

This might be a little rich for some people -- I recommend scaling back on the cream cheese in the filling. The sauce was VERY good and I saved the extra for another recipe. Although it seemed like quite a few ingredients, this recipe was pretty simple to prepare and overall delicious. Thanks very much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pharmd14 June 21, 2011
Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole