Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Average Rating:

    488 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 488

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2009

      Oh yum! I thought I really messed this recipe up but in the end everything was great. Wouldn't you know I had everything on hand but the cream cheese. I was not about to leave the warmth of my house today to go to town. The temp. here was 40, very windy and it poured all day long. So I substituted using 2 Tb of sour cream and 2 Tb of the cream of chicken soup. It was delicious. I only made a half batch and had enough left over to spread on 3 crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Hi Kit, Once again you have create a wonderful dish. We really liked the flavor, however next time I will not pour the sauce mixture over the top of the crescent rolls. I would prefer to have the rolls browned on the top. I'm going to try baking it and adding the cheese at the end of the baking cycle. Overall we really did enjoy this dish. My 10yr old son gave it 2 thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Wow this was great! I made this as another reviewer had suggested and laid out one roll of crescents on the bottom and one on the top, then I poured all of the soup mixture on top. It came out wonderful and creamy, and all three of my kids (ages 12, 9, and 6) gave it five stars...except my 6 year old who wanted to give it 100 million! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      We really enjoyed this. The only changes I made were to leave out the onion (personal preference) and rather than stuffing and rolling the crescent rolls individually, I laid out one package as a bottom "crust," poured in the filling and then used the second package for a top "crust." Will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Very tasty, but I found them to be a bit too salty & soggy. Next time I will use a less salty cheese and bake the stuffed cresent rolls until crispy first "THEN" pour the sauce over them. Possibly home-made biscuit or cresent dough might crisp up better, maybe puff pastry?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Great flavors! I'm a very picky eater but still loved this. Used canned chicken because it was what I had at the time and it turned out very well. I added the soup mix about halfway through and it was still a little soggy, so I think I would cook it entirely next time and then add the soup. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      My husband and I really liked these, but unfortunately my 5 kids did not. These are worth making, but since most of my family didn't like them, I probably won't be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe! I made these rolls as a snack for my husband to eat he drives to work for night shift and they are perfect! I baked a batch and froze the remainder to just pop in the oven when needed. I added some crushed red pepper and a little bit of hot sauce since my husband loves a bit of a kick. I had a hard time rolling them though, but that's not the recipes fault but more so because instead of buying Pillsbury, my husband grabbed the generic store brand which had 8 in a roll, instead of 4. So, make sure you stick to Pillsbury don't cut corners with the dough in this recipe- its a pain. I ran out of butter so I just used the same amount of margarine, you can't even tell. I can't wait to try it with the sauce and extra cheese on top, because these are just scrumptious by themselves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Pretty good. I think next time I will omit the butter and double up the cream cheese. I also added celery to the filling mixture. My way of sneaking in some veggies. They didn't know the difference. May also want to try the larger cresent rolls. Turned out great when cooked without the sauce on till the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Wow Kittencal I really seem to enjoy your recipes I've made quite of few.This was really good.I followed advice not to put soup on bottom of pan and It was perfect.I think I also used too much garlic powder but no big deal.Another great recipe thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Delicious! Going in the keeper file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Very tasty! Even my picky husband loved this. The leftovers reheated really well the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Delicious! The whole family loved it. DH took one bite and said, "MMMMMM!" :) I read the reviews and took the advice of those who added the sauce midway through the baking. I also sauteed the onions a little before adding and also added a handful of chopped spinach. I used swiss cheese and also sprinkled an additional bit of parmsan on top. VERY good and will definitely make again, may try some variations. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      DH loved this. I used left over roast chicken. I added sauteed mushrooms,and I sauteed the onion with it. I added the sauce for 5min at the end. I had a little extra filling so I filled a small tortilla, smothered with sauce and cheese and baked it. That was really good too. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Very good. I used reduced-fat crescent rolls, 1/3 less fat cream cheese and milk instead of whipping cream. I also reduced the butter to 2 Tbsp and I would omit it all together next time. The rolls were creamy and flavorful. This is an easy dish to make and I would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This was really good. My bf loved it even more.... I used the jumbo crescent rolls and he ate all but one of them. That says a lot to me. All the ingredients worked so well together. Thanks so much Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I knew this was a winner when my fiance said "Definite 5 stars!!" before I even tasted it (and he's the picky one!)! I scaled this recipe down to 4 servings, and it somehow left me with too much filling. But I ate on that while I was waiting for the dish to bake!! This also would be good with a chicken pot pie filling, if you do not want "cheesy". Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Another winner with the family! Somehow I wound up with a bunch of extra filling...I may have used a little too much chicken! But it will double great as a chicken salad spread for my husband's lunch tomorrow. I pinched all of edges of the rolls shut, so they were more of a square shape when finished, but still incredibly delicious! I followed Kittencal's directions exactly, including with a little of the soup mixture on the bottom and the rest on top - but I let it cool before doing any of that. They came out perfect, not soggy at all! Thank you KC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit! We are a family of 5 and it made PLENTY for all of us to eat until we were stuffed. We even had enough to take a helping to our elderly neighbor, who also sad it was delicious. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This was very good - better than I expected. I took the advise of another reviewer and put the chicken rolls in the oven until they were nice and brown and then I poured the sauce on and baked for an additional 15 minutes or so, it wasn't soggy at all, it was more of a biscuits and gravy consistency. I did put additional half n half in the soup mixture to thin it out a little bit. I used low fat cheese and low fat soup and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. I think next time I'll use FF Half n Half. My family loved. I will make this again, it will be awesome during the winter time! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 532.4
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    55%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 127.3 mg
    42%
    Sodium 873.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites