Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Average Rating:

    491 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 491

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2010

      This recipe is awesome! I made it twice in one week, nothing but rave reviews! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Very delicious although a perhaps a little rich for my arteries. I reduced all the cream cheese down, grated cheese and mayonnaise down to just a 4oz of light cream cheese and used cut veggies instead of chicken. A very decadent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      just tried the recipe...DELICIOUS!!!! topped the soup over the crescents after they were done, and everyone absolutely loved it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      This was simply wonderful. Even my picky toddler ate every bite. I only put a small amount of sauce on the bottom of my baking dish, and a small bit on top before baking. The rest I served on the side. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe! I will be making this again. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      These were pretty good. I made a half recipe. They had a slightly artificial taste, so if I were to make again, might just saute some fresh garlic with the onion instead of using powder. Was good for lunch served with fresh green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      This turned out better than I thought it would. I tasted the chicken mixture by itself and was not real impressed but went ahead and made it up. I did not put any of the mix on the bottom. Just buttered the dish well then just put a little on top of each crescent. They turned out GREAT!! Even picky husband said they were good and all the kids loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      This was great and used only half the soup and put it on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      My picky husband actually said he liked this! And that's a major event! I thought it was a pretty good recipe, but I wasn't too fond of the texture of the filling. I think next time I make it I'll try with spinach, cream cheese and maybe cream of brocolli soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Oh Kittencal, I think we're foodie twins. This was AGAIN such an amazing recipe. I made it as dinner one night and ended up only using one can of crescent rolls cause I bought the jumbo buttery ones (a very good idea). The next morning, my boyfriend decided to make it with a breakfast twist! He cooked breakfast sausage, and mixed in cheddar cheese and some eggs. He didn't cook the eggs all the way so when they went in the oven they didn't over cook. SO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Mmmmm.....this is such a great idea. I'm looking forward to making it again and mixing it up a little. I brought the leftovers to work to reheat for lunch and they were just as good. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Very good, my 6 yr old especially liked it. I did use skim milk instead of cream as well as light cream cheese and mayo. It still turned out tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Oh WOW! This was a great recipe, and so easy! My husband and son thought is was great and the cresent rolls make this recipe over the top!!!! We Loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      This is a great recipe. I incorporated mushrooms & spinach in mine by sautéing the chicken, mushrooms & spinach in pepper, seasoning salt, and cayenne pepper. I waited until plating the food to add the sauce. Even my daughter that dislikes mushrooms & spinach ate several croissants.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      After 30 minutes the crescent rolls weren't cooked; it took about 30 more minutes. The sauce just tasted like soup, so I can't say I cared for it. The chicken mixture is pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      This is mine and my family's favorite dish right now. I discovered the recipe about a month ago and have made it four times since. I cook it exactly how the recipe says and put my rolls in a 9" x 11" baking dish. I just drizzle the sauce over the top, leaving enough of the rolls exposed so that they get crispier. I boil my chicken breast, then shred it so that it spreads easier over the rolls. Also, I make a little extra of the sauce and store it for later because the leftover rolls tend to dry out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I didn't realize my second can of crescent rolls was expired and crumbling so with the remaining chicken mix and cream of chicken I cooked up some egg noodles and had a great topping to pasta. Both were a hit. Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      This casserole was sooo wonderful. I just pieced apart chicken thighs for the stuffing of the rolls, which was delish! I used all the leftover sauce, which I found to be just the right amount, and I topped with cheese. Yet again, amazing! Thank you sooo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      We absolutely loved this recipe!! Even my non-chicken loving husband and kid ate this right up! Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      I made this recipe because of the high ratings. Nobody in my family really cared for it. I followed the recipe exactly but it was a different flavor that we didn't care for. I don't think we will make this one again. Sorry, just not for us. I do like a lot of Kittencal's recipes though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This is probably my new favorite meal! All of my guests raved about it. I used mozzerella cheese because that is all I had on hand and it was fantastic! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 532.4
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    55%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 127.3 mg
    42%
    Sodium 873.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes