Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Average Rating:

    490 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 490

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2010

      Delicious- i poached my chicken breasts and it came out a little salty but definately will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Followed the recipe exactly - ended up with 12 rolls. They came out a little soggy but were still good. I'm not sure I'll make them again, though - they were good, just not quite what I was expecting. *EDIT 11/22/10* I had no intention of making these again but kept seeing all these glowing reviews for them so I gave them another shot. It's been 5 years since my initial review and I had not made them since. I still am not changing my original star review, however, I wanted to say that I halved the recipe this time, which worked very well. And, my 3 year old and 1 year old ate them happily. Enough said - I'll make them again just because of that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      This was DELICIOUS! I did substitute some ingredients to make it slightly less guilt-full. I used reduced fat cream cheese, low fat cheddar, reduced fat crescent rolls, and 1% milk instead of whipping cream, and it was still VERY rich! I had a little extra filling left over so i threw it in the sauce to add a bit more creaminess to it in lieu of heavy cream. I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      One of the few dishes I make that gets my boyfriend's enthusiastic stamp of approval. His only comment was that the cheese topping was too much, since the casserole is rich enough already. I should have followed the reviewer's suggestions of adding the sauce after baking, because I did find the top to be a little soggy. Boyfriend didn't comment on it, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      This is so so so yummy! I wish it was a bit healthier... or at least less fattening! I made it exactley as the recipe goes and everyone loved it! We ended up making it again 4 days later!! I first made it with green onions, and with white onions the second time around... I have to say we liked it better with the green onions but both ways were delicious! I reccomend not pouring sauce on the bottom of the baking dish, just over the top! & I only had to bake this for 20-25 minutes! Will be adding this to my favorites collection! Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

    • on November 08, 2010

      Oh my this was excellent!!! I would have posted a picture, and truthfully it came out of the oven looking like a delicious masterpiece, but we dove in and ate it up!(like hogs I might add!)
      I did take the advice of other cooks and didn't put sauce on the bottom of my glass pan, but I did butter the pan sufficiently to keep it from sticking. I had no sogginess in the finished dish, and the sauce that I did put on top of the stuffed rolls were perfect. I did add 2 minced cloves of fresh garlic to the Chicken mixture, but we enjoy using fresh garlic in our dishes. Great recipe, thanks for sharing it, and to anyone, it's a MUST TRY!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Yummy comfort dish that is filling but not to heavy. I shredded my chicken as i thought it would be easier to work with ( i let cook,shred in dutch oven first). I too used very little soup on the bottom of the pan. I LOVE that it makes alot. You can 1/2 it or keep all, but its a great size to have your family over for a wonderful comforting dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Great meal on a cool day. Made the sauce on the side because of the kids. My 5 year old ate 2 rolls in less than 10 minutes - and usually he takes a good 45 minutes at least for a meal, so he must have really liked it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      I made this for my wife and kids tonight and they absolutly LOVED it!! Thanks again for a great meal, you are awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      I did not have the crescent rolls but used my own bread dough (rye) to make this delicious rolls!!!!
      Cold the next day they taste good too!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      This was delicious.. We made it exactly as said and it turned out really well.. Thank you for such a good recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      My family absolutely loved this! However, I did make a few changes... I used a little over 1 lb of cooked ground chicken and instead of using whipping cream I used whipped cream because I misread the recipe. (ha ha ha) However, the sweet undertones made it really delicious! (according to the family) Plus, I finally got my 18month old to eat chicken!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Good recipe. Kid friendly. I would only use 1/2 a teaspoon of garlic powder next time. 1 teaspoon was a bit too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      So very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      I know this will be delicious because I have made almost the identical recipe for YEARS only with vegetarian canned chicken cubes made by Worthington foods. Even if I triple the recipe they are always gone by the next day because they are delicious cold out of the frig, providing you leave off all the sauces. Thank you for a great idea to provide my meat-eating scrapping friends!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      Not that this needs yet another review... but wow! Loved this. I also added broccoli and used cream of mushroom soup, but otherwise I followed the recipe. (Except for fact that i'm allergic to measuring utensils of course) This was wonderful. Rich and cheesy and filling. Great recipe for leftover chicken. There was a ton of leftover bbq chicken I took home from a church function, froze it, thawed it out sometime later, and you'd never know. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      I made this last night, and my husband and kids loved it! I did saute the onions before adding them because my husband don't like crunchy onions. I only added a little of the soup mixture before baking and then I served the soup mixture on the side. This will definitely be added to my rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      This doesn't need another review, but my whole family LOVES it! We usually make it as an appetizer then eat so much we don't want the main meal. I love your recipes and thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      This recipe is awesome! I made it twice in one week, nothing but rave reviews! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 532.4
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    55%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 127.3 mg
    42%
    Sodium 873.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites